No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel - London

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Kingston Hill , Kingston upon Thames, KT2 7NP
Located on the edge of Richmond Park , only 6 miles from Central London and a 900m walk to Norbiton Rail Station this 4 star Hotel boasts direct and regular rail links to London Waterloo , while transfers by car to Heathrow Airport take approximately 30 minutes. With free on- site parking , complimentary Wi Fi and the charming conservatory Atrium restaurant , this Hotel is ideally located to suit all business and leisure needs .

With 66 elegant bedrooms , doubles ,executive and suites the Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel offers beautifully comfortable accommodation that includes a flat screen satellite TV, work area , tea and coffee making facilities and complimentary water. A number of these rooms overlook a hidden, peaceful and tranquil courtyard garden .

Guests can dine in the Atrium Restaurant ,which serves a classic brasserie -style menu and fine wines . Or more informally in the bar area which offers speciality coffees and cocktails , hearty breakfasts and afternoon teas. 24 hour room service is also available . Additionally with 3 naturally lit function rooms the Hotel can accommodate up to 120 people theatre style making it ideal for business meetings ,conferences, events and weddings.

The Hotel is perfectly situated for exploring the sights and sounds of our vibrant capital city, for enjoying the breathtaking rugby at Twickenham or the Stoop ,the tennis at Wimbledon , Chelsea or Hampton Court Flower Shows, the racing at Kempton Park , the excitement of Thorpe Park and Chessington World of Adventures ,as well as the history of Hampton Court Palace or even the simple tranquillity of a stroll along the river Thames . Close to Kingston University the Hotel is only a 5minute walk from the Royal Park of Richmond where you can enjoy the sight of beautiful herds of Fallow and Red Deer.
Picture of Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel - London, Kingston upon Thames at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Twickenham weekend !!!
For the price I paid, I would have expected breakfast included and a room with a bit of a view (court yard)! But the staff were absolutely great, polite, extra helpful and very friendly. Thanks to you all !!! Les & Dawn.

Reviewed by
T Baker

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Stay again!!
This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel wonderful staff, good clean rooms will be staying again.

Reviewed by
mira t

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing.
It should have been better than it was. It was planned as a pleasant, relaxing overnight stay, a birthday treat for my wife. Instead, we came off the worse for staying in an hotel catering for a large party with the result that the service available to other guests was far below what was expected of an hotel boasting four stars.
Julian did his best, I think, to redeem the situation but, overall, there were just too many disappointing aspects to our short stay.

Reviewed by
D Pritchard

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Clean, comfortable with good food
A bit expensive

Reviewed by
Peter S

From Inverurie, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never to Return
From arrival it was a disappointment, definitely not the 4 star hotel we expected. Although the bar area and rooms were not so bad..it has been a long time since I have seen so many cobwebs in one place. The conservatory Restaurant needs attention it must be a few years since they last even cleaned the windows, not the nicest of places to try to eat breakfast...i say try as we arrived for breakfast on Sunday morning at 9.20 (breakfast served until 10) to people setting their own tables. Staff completely  ignored guests. We finally got to order breakfast after 10 mins only to leave the restaurant at 10.40, without having breakfast because after being assured numerous times breakfast was on its way, there was never any sign of it after over an hours wait. It seemed hard for the staff to appreciate there was anything wrong or that somehow spending our Sunday morning in their restaurant rather than visiting London was an issue for us! Duty manager shugged.her shoulders of it all saying everyone was complaining add if it made it Ok. Absolutley not recommended...Spoilt our trip to London. The daft thing is we choose it over the Travel Lodge paying a premium so we could enjoy a nice cooked breakfast on a Sunday morning. The Travel Lodge would have been better I am sure!

Reviewed by
Karen B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Why do I need a title!?
It's a strange hotel in some ways - I have stayed there before. Somehow the atmosphere isn't very warm. The stairwell near my room stank of some vile tobacco when I first went down to my room, later replaced by some equally air freshener spray, finally becoming a nasty mixture of the two. The fire door was not properly secure - the side flap to presumably enable trolleys through was wide open.

Reviewed by
John R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay.
Great weekend break.

Reviewed by
Linda W

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable hotel
My daughter stayed for just one night,but wouldnt hesitate booking for longer stay next time.Our room was very comfortable and provided all our needs.Breakfast was delicious very varied and pleasant breakfast room,Very warm and friendly.staff particularly the Irish lady in charge...

Reviewed by
cynthia c

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel, Great Location
We stayed two nights, and visited London on both to see a show, ease of transport was fantastic, on the first night we came back and enjoyed a nightcap in the bar, staff were great. We booked on a room only basis so didn't try the food, the staff were brilliant and couldn't do enough for us, Kingston is a short ride by bus or taxi, as are both stations, Norbiton and Kingston, Kingston is a really nice place to visit. We will certainly visit again, value for money, free parking makes this a great hotel choice.

Reviewed by
C Griffiths

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flower Show base.
A good base to discover Kingston and Hampton Court, the Palace and the RHS Flower Show. Nice, comfortable hotel, even in the soaring heatwave of July, with accommodating staff.

Reviewed by
John Y

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next