No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel - London

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Kingston Hill , Kingston upon Thames, KT2 7NP
Brook Kingston Lodge is a 4* hotel situated on the edge of Richmond Park. There are a variety of suites and en-suite rooms with complimentary WiFi, all tastefully decorated to a 4* standard offering tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen TV’s, radio, hairdryers, trouser press, ironing facilities, telephone, 24hr room service and many of the rooms have a private balcony. Brook Kingston Lodge offers free parking for guests.

The Atrium Brasserie is set in a spacious conservatory style room, offering a contemporary dining experience with views over the gardens. The Atrium at Kingston Lodge offers both British and Continental cuisine with a choice of fine wines to choose from. The bar also hosts free internet access.
Picture of Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel - London, Kingston upon Thames at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb staff, comfortable place, definitely would stay again
Superb staff, comfortable place, definitely would stay again. One of the directors went way beyond the call of duty and even ran us to the station to save us walking - have never experienced customer service like this before - food good, friendly atmosphere - they listened to our every need and even though the room was small it was really homely with everything we needed. Really cannot fault the place or the staff. 5*

Reviewed by
Glyn Davies

From Menai Bridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bedroom was freezing with no heating available. Cooked breakfast was very poor and appeared to be warmed up and cooked earlier. Only informed AFTER I booked that there would be a Christmas party on until midnight.

Reviewed by
B Machin

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great staff room a let down
I had a call a week before to say there was an event at the hotel and I would be put into a room as far away as posible. The room was very drab 2 bulbs in the bathroom had blown there was a massive dirty crack in the wash hand basin and the bathroom floor was covered in hairs. I cleaned the floor and went to flush the tissue down the toilet and found a handfull of long combed hair in the pan. The main bedroom had the main bulb and bedside lamp had also blown and there where cob webs hanging from the ceiling light fitting. I feel for the price charged I could have stayed at the Hilton or Thistle for the same price and for 50% less could have stayed at the Premier Inn but I was drawn by the 4 stars given.

Reviewed by
Nigel Rayment

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel but not 4 Star
Nice hotel but not 4 star and a bit over priced for what it was.
We enjoyed our stay, the lady at reception was very polite and professional and I would stay again.
The reception and bar area were nice but our room was very dated and tired and the products provided i.e. shower jel etc were cheap and smelt as such.

Reviewed by
F Jones

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A convenient and well run small hotel.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Food better than expected from printed menu and waitresses attentive. Breakfast sausages not good but excellent gluten and dairy free selection . Hotel in process of being updated but room comfortable and roomy. Courtyard garden a bit overgrown but a difficult time of year. Good base for both sides of the Thames. Would book there again

Reviewed by
D Thurley

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not 4*- terrible food
My partner and I booked in for a 2 night stay, with dinner on the first night and breakfast both mornings.
We arrived fairly late on the Friday, as we'd been delayed, and we were greeted by a sleepy receptionist.
We quickly dropped our bags into the room and went for dinner, as it was about 9pm.
The waitress was sweet, she offered us menus and we could chose from a 3 course meal.
My starter was leek and potato soup, and had no flavour- I added some cheap pepper which just made it worse.
My partner enjoyed his salad.
Our main meals were tasteless. I had lamb shank and my partner had steak- there was nothing 4 star about these dishes- no flavour, no seasoning.
Finally we had a trip of Ice cream- which quite frankly, tasted like they'd been brought for about 59p- we were so disgusted we had to leave after 3 mouthfuls!
I had read reviews on the food- but I'm fairly open minded and was happy to try for myself- as I often find people harsh- however, we both agreed that this was 2* food- not 4*.
Breakfast the following morning said it all- we didn't bother on our final morning.
I have to say that the hotel manager was very apologetic for our experience and offered us our drinks as compensation.
I rarely complain about things, but felt that the hotel would benefit from hearing this- and would hope they would take this on board- or certainly invest in some higher quality food- as that would have made the hotel 4*.
The rooms were clean and cosy, and had everything we could require.
The hotel is in a great location- a short walk into Kingston and a stones throw from Richmond park.
I can honestly say that if the hotel got a different chef/invested in quality cooking and produce, I may stay here again but if not I'd happily self cater and cook for myself!

Reviewed by
M Matkin

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

over night stay
The staff were all pleasant and helpful, what let the service down was the food, we decided to stay in for the meal and wished we hadn't . it was of poor.
i did think breakfast was included in the price of the overnight stay but ended up paying another £25.00 for the breakfast which apparently was not worth the money.

Reviewed by
i fort

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is an unpretentious, friendly economy hotel, where the food is more than adequate, and where the staff and management take a lot of trouble to cater for their guests' needs. Alongside a busy main road it is nevertheless very quiet with ample car parking. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
C Armstrong

From Driffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So Friendly
I stayed on my own to go to the Hampton Court Flower Show It was a lovely hotel,all the staff were friendly and the room overlooked a beautiful courtyard. The restaurant was good and the food was excellent.I found one of the chairs had a stain on it but apart from that it was a good room. I left my night clothes but the hotel posted them to me with no charge.I will definitely book to go back there next year and I will probably stay longer.

Reviewed by
Carolyn B

From Thurmaston, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money, convenient location and excellent customer service
The hotel was conveniently situated for trains and local attractions. The hotel was a little tired, but clean and comfortable. The staff were superb, nothing was too much trouble. For the customer service and location, I will definitely consider staying at the hotel again.

Reviewed by
Caroline P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next