No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Two Bridges Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Yelverton Two Bridges, Dartmoor, PL20 6SW
Highly reccommended Country House Hotel set in a stunning riverside location within its own 60 acres of private grounds, watch out for the geese ! Beautiful bedrooms with views across Dartmoor , many with four poster beds and double spa baths. Enjoy the wonderful cuisine served in The Tors AA Red Rosette Restaurant, the emphasis is on using seasonal local fresh produce. Relax in the cosy lounges infront of the blazing log fires. Enjoy being pampered at this oasis at the heart of Dartmoor just 20 minutes from Plymouth and 45 from Exeter..
Picture of The Two Bridges Hotel, Dartmoor at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My only comment is that you should change or give more thought to how you dispense the salt and pepper, as on one occasion this had been used by someone else, fingers in the bowl.
I am surprised that food hygiene allows this.

Reviewed by
Eric Cotter

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Mini Break
My partner and I booked a last minute mini break over the August long weekend.
Our room was lovely and the food and service was fantastic (dinner was included in our booking)!
We enjoyed our stay at Two Bridges so much that we plan on making this an annual break!

Reviewed by
Emma A

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic getaway
The two Bridges Hotel is set in a lovely location on Dartmoor with charming geese wandering the grounds. The reception team were excellent, nothing was too much trouble they were very helpful and kind, customer service clearly lies at the heart of the hotel. The historic room with four poster bed was lovely and the breakfast offered a good variety of choice.

Reviewed by
Angela Barker

From Cullompton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed with friends. Managed a nice walk up onto the nearby tors (the walk, via Wistman's Wood, starts almost directly opposite the hotel) and used 2Bs as a base to get to golf courses at Okehampton and Yelverton. Staff friendly and helpful. Go to 2Bs to relax and eat well! The portions could have been bigger but the food was delicious. We've been there before and will doubtless go there again. 2day off-season breaks are good, but in season not a bad idea to check prices on laterooms.com first. yes, we enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
John Pring

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic moorland break
We had a great time and was lovely. The hotel was very nice and the room was beautiful. Breakfast was plentiful and local produce to boot. Had wonderful break and will definitely go back.

Reviewed by
Helen smith

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location and staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
Derek P

From Paddock Wood, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a great couple of days at two bridges, would definately stay again

Reviewed by
karen clark

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic country accommodation.
Lovely countryside hotel, fantastic atmosphere, friendly helpful staff and food that is some of the best I have ever had!

Reviewed by
MARK K

From Westbourne, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel, staff and location are all excellent. Great service - Great place, Will definitely return!

Reviewed by
Sue H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic
the staff made our stay perfect exelent service hard working interested in there jobs .but still had time to talk to older people how have all the time in the world.

Reviewed by
R Stewart

From Hayling Island, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next