Reviews - The Two Bridges Hotel


Yelverton Two Bridges, Dartmoor, PL20 6SW

Price From 167.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • April 2014

Affordable luxury

  • Ruth K

  • March 2014

Two Bridges Hotel, Dartmoor.

  • Andrew B

  • March 2014

Excellent value for good quality moor retreat location

Fantastic location therefore views in the middle of Dartmoor.

Plenty of walking to do, etc.

Sadly only there for one night but happily go again. Hotel massive character typical of an out of the way location. two roaring fires in wonderful relaxed lounge. Excellent range of food including for veggies. Rooms quite interesting - spooky in a way which adds to the character - but had no problems getting to sleep - beds really comfortable.and location is very quiet.

Breakfast was great with home produced food.

  • Alexander A

  • February 2014

Great food great spot no Buts

Oh and the Service was fabulous.

  • Dean R

  • February 2014

Lovely, peaceful break

Cheerful, helpful staff, comfortable lounge and the best bed I've ever slept in.

  • L Watson

  • February 2014

The Tow Bridges, Yelverton

It was in a really lovely spot and easy to get to.

The hotel was in some state of building work but as this was the weekend we weren't affected but in the week I suppose it would. The staff were really friendly, welcoming and extremely polite at all times. The hotel was cosy with open fires and lovely furniture and ambience. The room itself was nice, very large, well furnished and clean; I would have liked a shower and not just a bath. There was a shower head over the taps but there wasn't a shower curtain/screen so without drowning the room you couldn't use it. The food in the restaurant was top quality and all cooked with fresh, local produce. One BIG criticism from someone with a large appetite is that the food portions were no bigger than a child would eat and it's the only time I have ever had 3 courses, with bread, and had to go to bed hungry. Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice and you could eat as much as you liked.

  • Darren J

  • January 2014

Beautiful views and country walks surround this vintage venue

Fantastic rustic rural retreat.

Would recommend the hotel and food to anyone, well looked after by welcoming staff and a quality chef. If you prefere your nights away in the middle of the country then it ideal for you. Idealic views and surrounds. Well worth a visit.

  • Keith D

  • January 2014

Two Bridges in January

Stunning food, excellent service, excellent room.

We will be going back again and again!!

  • R Cooke

  • December 2013

Excellent in every way

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times.

We keep coming back because of the exceptional customer service, great food, welcoming atmosphere and interesting rooms. It's also ideally located in the heart of Dartmoor for exploring!

  • S Endacott

  • December 2013

Brilliant place to stay lovely and relaxing

We stayed here for our anniversary we had a nice warm welcome very friendly staff.

The room was also lovely we had a spa bath which was awesome just a lovely way to relax!. We had a four poster bed which was very comfy. We ate in the restaurant which was also lovely really good tasty food would well recommend it. So over all a brilliant stay would defiantly come again.