No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Two Bridges Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Yelverton Two Bridges, Dartmoor, PL20 6SW
Highly reccommended Country House Hotel set in a stunning riverside location within its own 60 acres of private grounds, watch out for the geese ! Beautiful bedrooms with views across Dartmoor , many with four poster beds and double spa baths. Enjoy the wonderful cuisine served in The Tors AA Red Rosette Restaurant, the emphasis is on using seasonal local fresh produce. Relax in the cosy lounges infront of the blazing log fires. Enjoy being pampered at this oasis at the heart of Dartmoor just 20 minutes from Plymouth and 45 from Exeter..
Picture of The Two Bridges Hotel, Dartmoor at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, peaceful break
Cheerful, helpful staff, comfortable lounge and the best bed I've ever slept in.

Reviewed by
Dean R

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Tow Bridges, Yelverton
It was in a really lovely spot and easy to get to. The hotel was in some state of building work but as this was the weekend we weren't affected but in the week I suppose it would. The staff were really friendly, welcoming and extremely polite at all times. The hotel was cosy with open fires and lovely furniture and ambience. The room itself was nice, very large, well furnished and clean; I would have liked a shower and not just a bath. There was a shower head over the taps but there wasn't a shower curtain/screen so without drowning the room you couldn't use it. The food in the restaurant was top quality and all cooked with fresh, local produce. One BIG criticism from someone with a large appetite is that the food portions were no bigger than a child would eat and it's the only time I have ever had 3 courses, with bread, and had to go to bed hungry. Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice and you could eat as much as you liked.

Reviewed by
L Watson

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful views and country walks surround this vintage venue
Fantastic rustic rural retreat. Would recommend the hotel and food to anyone, well looked after by welcoming staff and a quality chef. If you prefere your nights away in the middle of the country then it ideal for you. Idealic views and surrounds. Well worth a visit.

Reviewed by
Darren J

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two Bridges in January
Stunning food, excellent service, excellent room. We will be going back again and again!!

Reviewed by
Keith D

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant place to stay lovely and relaxing
We stayed here for our anniversary we had a nice warm welcome very friendly staff. The room was also lovely we had a spa bath which was awesome just a lovely way to relax!! We had a four poster bed which was very comfy. We ate in the restaurant which was also lovely really good tasty food would well recommend it. So over all a brilliant stay would defiantly come again.

Reviewed by
S Endacott

From Lifton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in every way
We have stayed at this hotel a number of times. We keep coming back because of the exceptional customer service, great food, welcoming atmosphere and interesting rooms. It's also ideally located in the heart of Dartmoor for exploring!

Reviewed by
R Cooke

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little corner of heaven.
My girlfriend and I booked for 2 nights on a dinner, bed & breakfast deal. The hotel is situated on a beautiful part of Dartmoor with great walks for all levels. The hotel is stunning without being 'snobby', the staff are warm and helpful and the food is fantastic!
I would highly recommend a stay here.

Reviewed by
J Ritchie

From Cullompton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic Sunday Getaway
Lovely Sunday Roast, followed by relaxing in front of an open fire with coffee. Service excellent and hotel feeling informal yet smart. Service polite and attentive. Room looked great with lovely 4 period 4 poster bed.and views of Dartmoor. Only one minor downside is forgetting that in days gone by people were shorter. So you may want to see if they have a room with a s slightly longer bed. :)

Reviewed by
Nathan M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food poor accommodation
Excellent food and good service but the offer shown was 2 night dartmoor mini break; £200 per night ( offer £140) so when you look it up you expect a premier room at the £200 quoted what you actually get is a county room which has an actual price of £140 therefore no saving at all as you would get this if you just booked the mini break direct.
Very misleading so be aware
Worth a stay but check directly with the hotel what it is your getting on this offer

Reviewed by
Cindy G

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful location
This is a lovely place to totally chill out and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast and evening meal was tasty. However, I do not recommend the pork as it is served rare which is not to my taste, returned it to the kitchen were they cooked the meet more for me, when returned it was still pink and my meal was a little dry as it had obviously been keep warm under heat. Our room was lovely, however I did notice on arrivel a large cobwebb hanging from the selling and a long black hair in the bath which was not ours.

Reviewed by
Susan S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next