No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Membury - M4

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
M4 Services Westbound, Membury Motorway Services Area, Lambourn , Hungerford, RG17 7TY
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
At the delightful Membury Days Inn we offer guests smart, comfortable, quiet and spacious bedrooms. Rooms are modern and contemporary, all are en-suite with a bath and shower option. Every room features a complimentary drinks tray, trouser press, hairdryer, in room telephone and internet access with BT Openzone WiFi.
Start your day indulging in our delicious, generous Continental breakfast.
There is also access to Eat Inn, Burger King, K.F.C, Coffee Primo if your peckish, and WHSmiths.
Access from the East Bound, Hotel situated on the West Bound, Free parking in the Main Carpark on site
Picture of Days Inn Membury - M4, Hungerford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 99 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Following a stay in a Days inn up north I wasn't really expecting too much. But this one was much better. The room was bigger, the bed and pillow much comfier and I couldn't hear the M4 at all it was very quiet. The room was clean and there were even complimentary biscuits!

Reviewed by
Pat W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
No dedicated Parking for this Inn, had to leave car in a crowded Services Carpark, Well away from the Entrance. No Porter service so had to lug in bags in the Rain.
Rooms have no Phones
Rooms have no Fridge
Hotel has no Lift, only stairs.
Only Cold Continental Breakfast
Staff not helpful when we requsted a Cork Skrew .

Reviewed by
R Mathew

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn
Recommended clean, tidy and excellent value for your money

Reviewed by
Philip C

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

visit oxford bath salisbury
The hotel is in the middle between Oxford Bath and Salisbury and let us possible to visit all these cities inclunding Stonehenge

Reviewed by
Mario R

From Italy
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It suited our needs perfectly and the staff were very friendly.

Reviewed by
T Potter

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed
Room not serviced when arrived at 10.30 pm and reception did not know it had not been serviced. Was remedied reasonable quickly but late at night even delays of 20 mins annoying.

Reviewed by
Peter R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok but needs updating
the hotel was in general ok - the staff were very helpful although the group of foreign smokers at the front door were polite walking through their smoke was unpleasant. My additional comments had been read and acted upon (arriving late I had asked for the sofa bed to be made up as my children were likely to be asleep which they were) so transfer into the room was good.
The sofa bed was not great as a bed - very soft and had a big dip in it - we got another duvet to pad this out and the staff were very supportive. Training a new receptionist but was all dealt with very well.
The Bed was also very soft and the room smelt as though the carpets had just been cleaned - musty and not overly pleasant. the bathroom was outdated and the towel rail was hanging off the wall.
sheets, beds and towels all clean and fresh.

Reviewed by
M Page

From Dereham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class staff
Excellent accommodation as always, fantastic friendly staff. Sue is a lovely lady too, always very helpful. Will be back again soon

Reviewed by
A Porter

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but cheap
Stayed here as my usual hotel was full. Room was clean but old looking. Staff were very helpful. No hot water so unable to have a bath or shower. Good location with lots of local ammenities.

Reviewed by
Hayley Maggs

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service receptionist was brilliant ..great place to stay

Reviewed by
m hillsden

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next