No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Membury - M4

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
M4 Services Westbound, Membury Motorway Services Area, Lambourn , Hungerford, RG17 7TY
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
At the delightful Membury Days Inn we offer guests smart, comfortable, quiet and spacious bedrooms. Rooms are modern and contemporary, all are en-suite with a bath and shower option. Every room features a complimentary drinks tray, trouser press, hairdryer, in room telephone and internet access with BT Openzone WiFi.
Start your day indulging in our delicious, generous Continental breakfast.
There is also access to Eat Inn, Burger King, K.F.C, Coffee Primo if your peckish, and WHSmiths.
Access from the East Bound, Hotel situated on the West Bound, Free parking in the Main Carpark on site
Picture of Days Inn Membury - M4, Hungerford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 99 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient place to rest your head
Stayed here earlier in the year. Convenient, comfotrable, clean. Staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
m fleming

From Alnwick, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable Stay
We had had a very comfortable stay for one night. the room was nice and warm to go into, and had a good supply of tea and coffee, the free news paper was very welcome. the staff were very polite and helpful. And yes we shall stay again.

Reviewed by
ALAN HOLLOWAY

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomodation in need of upgrading
Good location,friendly staff and ample free parking.Downside,the whole building is in need of a refurbe. In the bathroom,wash hand basins are cracked,shower screens don't stop water splashing out and the decor needs attention.If there are 2 or more stopping in 1 room,there isn't anywhere to sit whilst watching the tv.

Reviewed by
m corbridge

From bangor, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value!
We were welcomed by a very pleasant young lady, and checked in easily.
Our room was clean, comfortable and warm - very much needed on a frosty evening!
Our room was tidied perfectly by the time we returned on the evening of the second night.
We would definitely recommend a stay here, and will be happy to return ourselves.

Reviewed by
L Hazell

From Stanley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean, comfortable, quiet
We had never stayed in a days Inn before and this was ideal to break our journey between Stansted and Devon. We had a bit of difficulty finding the entrance - you cannot drive right up to it but have to park in the Membury services car park. Other than this, and the fact that there was no lift, so we had to carry our cases upstairs, we found everything excellent. Friendly greeting, clean, comfortable room, view of woodland, and no noise whatsoever (even though it's right on the M4). Ideal for our needs.

Reviewed by
Stephanie Jane B

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and functional
Stayed here as I was working in the area. Room was clean, warm, had all the right facilities and was the right price.

Reviewed by
Simon H

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dont expect good service.
Customer Service? What customer service, they cant even write a email/letter of apology or even answer my email.

Reviewed by
D James

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Nights sleep
Stayed in this hotel for 1 nights sleep it is located on the Westbound M4 at Membury service station. I thought it would be noisy but in fact the hotel is set back off the road and the car park and was suprisingly quite. Dogs are welcome for an extra £5 which was okay. Bedroom was typical of these hotels but clean warm and comfortable. Was great for a night away from home or travelling on. Breakfast was next door in the service station. Only problem not close to anything apart from the service station

Reviewed by
David Painter

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super value and service!
On our arrival we were greeted by a charming young lady who was a credit to the hotel. She made the booking in procedure totally hassle free and after giving us our key gave us clear directions on how to find our room. We were very happy with the initial impression of our room which was light and airy as well as being very clean. One problem however was the tv. In the first instance we were unable to find a remote control but the young lady at reception found us one within minutes of me telling her ours was missing and delivered it to our room. Sadly however the problem did not stop there as the tv did not work! I went back down to reception again and told the young lady and within minutes she had knocked on our room door to inform me she had checked the room next door and everything in it was 100% as it should be and would we like to move to it which we did. She was very apologetic about putting us out and us having to move room despite us telling her that it was hardly her fault a tv didn't work. That young lady would be a credit to any company with her total commitment to customer satisfaction but for you that will be of no use as she told me she was leaving your employment the following day! Our stay was very enjoyable and despite the services being very busy and the close proximity to the motorway our room was very quiet! Summed up simply I would just say, Good hotel, great staff, good value for money!

Reviewed by
S Jennings

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
Nice clean well priced accomodation after a long day's travel. you should note that the car parking is shared with the motorway services, we were nervous because we had 4 bikes on a rack on the rear of the car overnight but there was no sign of tampering in the morning.
All in all excellent value for money and comfortable

Reviewed by
Peter R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next