You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ramada Oxford

3

Waterstock, Oxford, OX33 1LJ

Price From 139.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (103)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Manning

  • September 2016

Poor location

After arriving at the location, motorway services very difficult to drive there because not signposted.

The room we had was on 1st floor above the entrance to reception. Very noisy all night people coming and going with wheeled suitcases over concrete slabs is very annoying from the time we arrived until we left. Plus people smoke just outside and on a hot night with Windows open is not very nice to s non smoker.

  • Michael B

  • September 2016

Only one staff member booking in customers on arrival.

The member of staff was having an issue with a customer which lead to a back log of 5 people waiting to resolve something or check in.

  • M Kenyon

  • September 2016

Ramada Oxford

Very satisfied with the service and food.

Cannot fault.

  • Matthew W

  • August 2016

Convenient - but bathrooms are awful!

My partner and I chose to stay at the hotel largely based on our previous experiences at Ramada / Wyndham Group hotels.

Unfortunately, our visit to Ramada Oxford fell substantially below our expectations for a Ramada group hotel. Though the general appearance of the room and hotel was adequate, the major problem was the bathroom, which was unacceptable. On our first room the following was present:

- Damaged and unmarked shower controls (which allowed un-demanded scalding water)

- Inoperative light

- Blocked and damaged vent

- Missing towel hook

- What appeared to be chewing gum in shower corner (with fungus deposits; so probably there for some time!). At one point the shower would only produce cold water. To the credit of the staff, they responded promptly, and allowed us access to another room, then to move completely to another room. The second room seemed to have similarly damaged shower controls, and a blocked/odorous drainage system. Whilst I appreciate this site is at a premium due to the Motorway Service Area location; for the price, this was a disappointing experience. I tried to contact Ramada with regards to this - but they didn't reply to their automated comments system, and couldn't get through to the US-based call centre.

  • Constance P

  • July 2016

Very noisy, not too clean

Although we booked a non-smokers room, we got a room that was recently a smokers-room as you could smell.

The room was very hot and you couldn't open the window at night since all car leaving the service station were passing that window. The bathroom was old and the ventilation made annoying noises and was full of dust. It was not clear from the booking, that the hotel was part of a service station and that it therefore was not too close to Oxford. The staff was nice and helped to find the bus stop.

  • Alexander B

  • July 2016

Family of 4 overnight stop

Ok room with 2 extra beds for kids, general comfort of room and beds was fairly good.

Bathroom quite old and tired with somewhat sloppy maintenance, leaking toilet and bath plug that was too small, the room was generally acceptable at this price level but still it's sad to see easy to fix issues that detract from the overall experience. Reception staff polite and helpful,nothing to complain about here. Breakfast charged at extra 12 pounds for each adult but the kids ate fee, this was the best aspect of the hotel with the English breakfast of a very good standard. In conclusion we would likely return.

  • Saso Taneski

  • April 2016

Nice, Clean and Welcoming.

Rooms clean but a bit too basic.

Bathroom can do with a bit of a face lift. Not too keen on liquid soaps and shower gels from a dispenser. Great steaks and good value for money. Steak and wine (beer) for £15. Breakfast a bit too expensive, especially when you can get a much better deal in the service station just 10 metres away.

  • Sally M

  • April 2016

Good spot to stay in Oxford on a budget.

Clean sheets, comfy beds, plenty of hot water and towells.

Take your own shampoos and soaps.

  • Costas T

  • April 2016

Handy for Oxford - good value!

Convenient out-of-town accommodation to visit Oxford and London for a short break.

Useful to have all the services next door (service station).

  • L Randell

  • March 2016

Customer service

The customer service was excellent.

A huge thank you to Suzi who went above and beyond to help me park at the john Radcliffe hospital giving me directions and a visitors parking pass and recommending a coffee house. It really was a thoughtful and kind gesture.