Reviews - Ramada Oxford

Waterstock, Oxford, OX33 1LJ

Price From 92.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (152)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anthony Reynolds

  • January 2016

Clean, comfortable and hassle free

Not too pricey

Friendly

Nothing too fancy about room but is exactly as it should be

  • ikana edet

  • January 2016

A real lovely hotel

real value for money, good customer service.

friendly staff. clean room. WiFi not strong at all.

  • Steven M

  • January 2016

Mixed messages

Room 22, shower broken, teaspoon being used to turn off and on.

Mould visible in grout of tiles.Beds were comfy, quiet room.

  • Lisa T

  • January 2016

Cheap and cheerful

We got a good deal via laterooms for two nights while visiting friends in the area.

The room was basic but adequate. Plenty of pillows, large bath towels, hairdryer and plenty of tea/coffee. WiFi was included. The bath is very shallow however. We'd stay here again if we just needed a base for visiting and we got a good deal.

  • Richard Pratt

  • January 2016

Executive upgrade? I don't think so

Staff were pleasant and the rooms were reasonable, clean and tidy, if a bit tired; but having paid extra for the “Executive” room with free Wi-Fi, Snack Pack and Water I was disappointed to find a) It is compulsory to agree to junk marketing emails before connection to internet is allowed b) The snack pack consisted of one biscuit and c) No bottled water was provided only the bathroom tap.

During our one night stay the hallway light failed and the shower control didn't switch off properly. I know the answer is call reception etc. but after a long day, sometimes you just can’t be bothered. Certainly won’t be upgrading again.

  • Samir T

  • December 2015

Good value for money. serves purpose

Clean room.

Basic but value for money. Very polite and helpful staff. Room could do with better temp control. Far too hot in the room and could not open window wide enough to cool it down.

  • N Morley

  • December 2015

Basic but sufficient stopover

The hotel staff were friendly and professional and the room was clean and comfortable.

My main gripe with the hotel was that despite paying in full upon arrival, the system was unable to give me a full VAT receipt until I checked out. This is ludicrous. But it is the chains system. The staff were very good.

  • Andrew N

  • December 2015

No frills

Very standard no frills accommodation

  • Liz B

  • December 2015

Brief stay - clean and fine

Quick visit en route.

Good value via Late Rooms. Didn't sleep too well - partly the bed. Clean and fine for the cost

  • M E

  • December 2015

Tired

On arrival the first room we were offered had a window that would not close, this meant that it was noisy and cold.

The second room suffered the same problem. A third room was found, it's window did shut, but the heating had not been turned on so it took a good 2 hour to warm the room. The heater itself expanded and contracted when it heated up or cooled and made a loud banging noise. The bathroom fittings were not 'square' and had been recently siliconed into place, badly. There were cracked tiles and the sink plug was too big for the plug hole. An interesting feature is that the room has an observation lense in the door. This is situated in such a position that at night, the light from across the hallway, that lights the opposite rooms door, shines straight in and illuminates the pillow on the single bed. ( we had a family room) The biggest problem was the mattress. Desperately in need of replacing, it was extremely uncomfortable, sleep was impossible. Basically, the room was tired and in need of some TLC.