Reviews - Ramada Oxford

Waterstock, Oxford, OX33 1LJ

Price From 207.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (167)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Qadeer

  • November 2015

Average Accommodation

I didn't realise this hotel was at a motorway services station however this wasn't a problem.

The traffic noise died down around 10pm and didn't trouble us or disturb us. There was a problem with the booking as despite booking a family room it seems the room was only equipped for one adult and one child whereas we had 2 adults and 2 children. The staff were great, sorted the room quite quickly. My biggest gripe was breakfast. It was £11.95 for adults, kids eat free. Significantly more expensive than a Premier Inn. Maybe thats the markup for being at a Motorway Services. The quality of the food wasn't great either, I asked for a vegetarian sausage and apparently they don't do them which surprised me in this day and age, I wouldn't have breakfast here again but the stay was fine.

  • Lesley D

  • October 2015


Had great difficulty getting the bath tap to shut off.

The control was extremely vague and I got an icy cold blast through the shower head. The shower bath tap combination needed replacing but I expect it has had a lot of use!

  • Thelma Cooke

  • October 2015

Ramada Hotel in Oxford is a worth a visit for well travelled people with high standards .

My husband and I booked this "budget hotel" to attend a Conference at the John Radcliffe Hospital Oxford which is only a short distance away.

From the minute we walked into the main entrance the staff at Reception were very welcoming to name Bhushan Caroline, Bruno , and Isa.. They were extremely professional at all times. The hotel was very spacious and pleasant with tasteful decor and furnishings.and much better than I expected for the prices. The meals were self service with quality dining facilites well spaced ,( private spacing for conversation) and was perfectly presented by the Chef to who was keen to please.Very comprehensive food at reasonable prices,(breakfast in particular was a real treat). I would highly recommend this business anywhere and will definitely have them on my favouritesl list Very satisfied guests Thelma and Ted Herfordshire ....and THANK-YOU ALL!

  • E Merson

  • October 2015

Merson stay

Excellent all round except we were not made aware thar restaurant was closed on Sunday so our Sunday meal after a long day was KFC

  • Sarah W

  • October 2015

Ramada ...Great stopover

Booked a twin room as my daughter was going to an open day in Oxford.

Wasn't sure what to expect from a motorway service station but I have to say I was totally amazed at what we got. The staff were efficient and the hotel clean, bright and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel. It offered everything that we required and at a very good value.

  • Carrie L

  • October 2015

Great decor, fresh and modern accommodation

Was out in oxford for the night and location is a little from city centre however receptionist advised on taxi services and bus services running in area, was very helpful.

Didnt try the food but beds were very comfy, spotless room. Really great place.

  • G Hughes

  • September 2015

Absolutely fantastic hotel.

Staff were friendly, food was great and the hotel itself was spotless. Will definitely be booking again for next year.

  • Tommy D

  • September 2015

A bit like a travelodge but a better room

  • Joy W

  • September 2015

Ramada Oxford

Staff were polite & helpful.

Room was as I was expecting.

  • Nina H

  • September 2015

Ideal Silverstone stopover- fab!

Highly recommend this accommodation.

Very friendly staff on arrival, great family size room which was beautifully clean. We used this hotel as accommodation for a visit to Silverstone for the MotoGP as its only 30mins away from the track so it's ideal. Only very slight downside is, due to its location on a busy motorway services, it can be quite noisy so bear this in mind if you're a light sleeper. I would also recommend a first floor room as the room was very hot- no air con- and as we had a ground floor room we didn't feel comfortable with the window open for security reasons with a young child. Would definitely rebook when we return to Silverstone next year!