No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Oxford

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Waterstock , Oxford, OX33 1LJ
Ramada Oxford is a smart, comfortable hotel located in a convenient location within the Welcome Break Service Area, at Junction 8a M40.The Hotel is AA aproved. The hotel is integral to the main service area which boasts a wide range of catering and retail outlets.Ramada Oxford is only 8 miles from Oxford City Centre. Other nearby attractions include Bicester Shopping Village,St Marys Cathedral, Blenheim Palace, Silverstone and Didcot Railway. Free wi-fi facilities available at this hotel.
Picture of Ramada Oxford, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 190 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean room at an excellent rate. Well positioned for driving into Oxford's park & rides.
Room was excellent value for money at the rate we paid, staff were very friendly. Location was ideal for us as we wanted to be close to the hospitals for visiting a relative after surgery. Good range of eateries at service station it is located on, if a little pricey as to be expected.

Reviewed by
V Forster

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family of 4
Having been let down by AirBnb, we booked one of the family suites last minute on a Friday evening and found the speed of process and ease of checking in to be excellent (they knew we were coming which always helps!).
Room was a little small to have 2 singles and a double, but was very clean and warm and given it is at a service station you are unlikely to spend much time there anyways.
Over all very good value for money (£62 a night for the room).

Reviewed by
fergus J

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant value for money
The hotel was very pleasant with quiet room and helpful staff. Being right at the services off the motorway made access by car very easy with no confusion as to where we needed to go.

Reviewed by
R dennis

From Larne, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and buses to Oxford
Fairly small family room but had everything. Could have done with pictures up to make it less bare. Good location my young boys loved the bus journey to and from Oxford. It's about a 25 mins away. The service station was cold but good freshly made pizzas. Most of the staff there couldn't speak much English...

Reviewed by
P Lee

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good cheap location for Oxford
This was a great location for both Oxford and Bicester village. Its on a services, but hey the curtains are closed and we could not hear or even see the traffic as it is well planted.
Price was great as it was heavily discounted, so stayed for two nights
Breakfast was not included but was 9.95
Staff very attentive and room was setup well and very clean.

Reviewed by
michael f

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clealy was a Days Inn
Good value for money through late rooms. This was New Years Eve so it was good o get anywhere. Nice and quiet most of the night and slept well. Receptionist was fairly formal but responded quickly when our door failed to lock and we were moved to another room.

Reviewed by
Peter B

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent choice
This very nice hotel with cozy rooms, is situated only 10 min drive from Oxford. Rooms are extremely clean, it's hot and family friendly and therefore an excellent choice for families with young children.

Reviewed by
Dimitrios K

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

last minute stay over xmas
Quick check in but did not really see staff after this time. We were booked into a family room and were a little surprised room was no bigger that previous stay in twin room also had much smaller hanging, shelf and only one seat. We were not near to reception this time so found room to be very quiet.

Reviewed by
d birks

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We got a great deal on price so expected just clean and. The staff were very helpful and nothinh was too much trouble

Reviewed by
M Speare

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice rooms, friendly staff
Excellent value for money, staff very friendly.

Reviewed by
John G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next