No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Oxford

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Waterstock , Oxford, OX33 1LJ
Ramada Oxford is a smart, comfortable hotel located in a convenient location within the Welcome Break Service Area, at Junction 8a M40.The Hotel is AA aproved. The hotel is integral to the main service area which boasts a wide range of catering and retail outlets.Ramada Oxford is only 8 miles from Oxford City Centre. Other nearby attractions include Bicester Shopping Village,St Marys Cathedral, Blenheim Palace, Silverstone and Didcot Railway. Free wi-fi facilities available at this hotel.
Picture of Ramada Oxford, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 196 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, basic, Clean basic rooms, bed could have been better
It looks like it is being renovated, receptin/breakfast room was clean, modern and ok, but the corridor to my room was smelly. had ceiling panels missing and some were stained, but my room was very basic but very clean, bathroom tired but everything worked well, plain white wals with no pictures. I was first floor and I could see a load of rubbish outside my window, looked like works waste.
Receptionist was slightly brittle and professionally nice.. which I do hate but she wasn't rude or anything. Waiter at breakfast was very friendly and felt genuine.
I booked on late rooms and it was very good value for money and would and will stay again.
I imagine it will get better in a few months, very convenient for Oxford but also motorways.

Reviewed by
Nick T

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

awful experience
Stayed there for one night to rest prior to attending a wedding reception that evening. Couldn't rest as carpets were being fitted it the rooms next door and around us and the noise kept us awake, the smell of sewage from a pond outside was awful and made me sick. Disappointed

Reviewed by
Kelly Harris

From West drayton , UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable Room
Had to change my room - on first night I was in room 4 on the ground floor and all I could hear all night was the fire door outside my room banging and people outside in the car park shouting. Ground floor room very basic and TV had only a few channels, so I requested to be moved for my remaining nights and was put on the first floor, much quieter and a nicer refurbished room. All staff very pleasant.

Reviewed by
russ s

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable
The rooms were quiet spacious considering four beds in the room. Clean and comfortable. Free biscuits were a nice touch. Very handy to the motorway and good services facilities right next door. Staff were very friendly and helpful.9

Reviewed by
R Hare

From Ballymena, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mum's Funeral
This hotel is worth a stay especially if you have business in Oxford. We especially liked the fact that they honoured our booking with a dog although Ramada Hotels do not usually accept them.
Holiday Inn does and Ramada had just taken over.

Reviewed by
H Monks

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice break!
The only negative I would give was we had to wait around 20 minutes for the reception staff to arrive to check us in, and as we arrived quite late in the evening we where tired and would have appreciated quick service, we honestly thought nobody was working at one point!... However overall room was nice clean and well presented, no faults at all with that so cheers :)

Reviewed by
N Comiskey

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty good
Room was absolutely fantastic although there was a huge paint stain on the carpet where it had been recently decorated. Also there was no cold water from the tap in my room as well as the other couple we came with (room 37)

Reviewed by
Russell M

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
Very average

Reviewed by
Annamaria J

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Receptioist
Receptionist on Thursday night and Sunday morning was unfriendly , rude and unhelpful. I ordered a Continental breakfast, my partner an English . I was told that my meal would be delivered to my room and that when I had eaten it I could not join my partner in the dining area. I just wanted to sit with him and enjoy time chatting about plans for the day ahead. But no, I sat in the room alone having my meal whilst my partner sat alone in the dining room eating his. Not good enough.

Reviewed by
Jean Mallaband

From Wigton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good for weekend stay
Very nice hotel- the two day deal was very good and the hotel was very nice to stay in. It's outside the city centre but you can get a park and ride bus inn without the hassle of expensive parking and only short ride from retail outlet park.

Reviewed by
A Lewis

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next