No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Oxford - M40

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Waterstock , Oxford, OX33 1LJ
Days Inn Oxford is a smart, comfortable hotel located in a convenient location within the Welcome Break Service Area, at Junction 8a M40.The Hotel is AA aproved and also features in the AA Pet Friendly guide..The hotel is integral to the main service area which boasts a wide range of catering and retail outlets.Days Inn Oxford is only 8 miles from Oxford City Centre. Other nearby attractions include Bicester Shopping Village,St Marys Cathedral, Blenheim Palace, Silverstone and Didcot Railway. Free wi-fi facilities available at this hotel.
Picture of Days Inn Oxford - M40, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 184 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel In oxfordshire

Reviewed by
M Hoque

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room spacious and very clean. Shower excellent

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Work Stopover
Great stay staff very helpful

Reviewed by
David Pritchard

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nearly, excellent
Room 34 Executive room.
I was disturbed early in the morning (2nd Sept 2014) about 7:30 I arrived the previous night at 11:15, after a hectic day ! Loud voices, noise and what sounded like construction continued until 8:50 [after that I was up and about anyway]
Sound proofing within the room is poor!
The room.
There was No WiFi in the room, coupled with the fact that there was no phone signal [ from EE or the 3 network]
• Thermostat is positioned at the door, however because we arrived late at night we were taken to our room by the reception staff and walked past the stat without even noticing it.
• The light switches, whilst attractive, are easily confusing when selecting the correct light sources.
• case in point; a late night visit to the loo and you easily switch on the MAIN light of the room.
• There are no reading / bedside lights. The only light, a solitary small table lamp, needs to be switched off across the room.
• The television is phenomenal !!! Major Brownie points for that.
Bathroom.
The shower is powerful enough, however it is very cramped, single base unit, and, the shower head is fixed not convenient for use by a women, the amount of water coming out seems to be too much for the drain to take away easily, and you end up standing in a few inches of water.
This isn't a problem at the moment, but, later on if the drain gets clogged with hair and general scum/ debris the shower will quickly overflow.
There's no where to put anything when you're in the shower, so you either end up holding your shower gel, or soap bar etc .... If you don't want to wash your hair it then becomes a problem with the shower head angle and lack of room in the shower.
The sink is fine, the water is hot enough, and there's plenty of it, but again, there's no where to put anything. Whist washing and shaving the tissues on the little bit at the end of where the basin is end up getting splashed.
The mirror, above the sink, steams up very quickly. This problem has been eradicated in many, many hotels.

The bed is very comfortable, and the pillows are nice and fluffy.

Reviewed by
Iain Duffy

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value For Money
We only paid £60 for 2 nights, the staff were very helpful, the rooms are quite spacious and very good experience for the price I paid.

Reviewed by
Mia N

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bedroom, but little sleep
Don't book in to the ground floor. Creaking for boards above you mean that the ceiling light fitting rattles every time to guest above moved across the room. I could literally say where they were in the room, and at what time of night they went to the toilet, and then got up to leave early, undoubtedly for work. I booked a bedroom, but had little sleep.

Reviewed by
Ian W

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything OK, except for the smell of smoke in the room, but for the price I paid I guess I should not complain.

Reviewed by
A Torre

From Lochwinnoch, Scotland
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
We had a relaxing and pleasurable stay. Staff we're very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and well equipped for a family. Well worth the money.

Reviewed by
E Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff exceptional
My first room was a bit draughty but service staff gave me another couple of options straight away until I was happy. My 2nd room was warmer being upstairs and less noisy. I was very surprised as I had booked a last minute discounted deal and didn't expect the best room in the house. The room was clean and cosy - perfect for studying. The hotel is in the service station complex, which has very busy periods & can be a bit noisy but as I was studying in the room all day long this is probably how I noticed and it didnt bother me. I had earplugs for night time. Every member of staff I saw was helpful, polite and nothing was too much trouble - they gave me extra milk, coffee, permitted late booking out, sorted out a different type of breakfast and gave exceptional service I felt.

Reviewed by
samantha h

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
The beds were really comfortable. The decor is quite basic but this was fine for us as it was just a place to sleep as we were out and about in the day. Lovely warm shower and the family room worked well for our teenage daughter & son.

Reviewed by
D Stephenson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next