No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Oxford

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Waterstock , Oxford, OX33 1LJ
Ramada Oxford is a smart, comfortable hotel located in a convenient location within the Welcome Break Service Area, at Junction 8a M40.The Hotel is AA aproved and also features in the AA Pet Friendly guide..The hotel is integral to the main service area which boasts a wide range of catering and retail outlets.Ramada Oxford is only 8 miles from Oxford City Centre. Other nearby attractions include Bicester Shopping Village,St Marys Cathedral, Blenheim Palace, Silverstone and Didcot Railway. Free wi-fi facilities available at this hotel.
Picture of Ramada Oxford, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 192 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty good
Room was absolutely fantastic although there was a huge paint stain on the carpet where it had been recently decorated. Also there was no cold water from the tap in my room as well as the other couple we came with (room 37)

Reviewed by
Russell M

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
Very average

Reviewed by
Annamaria J

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good for weekend stay
Very nice hotel- the two day deal was very good and the hotel was very nice to stay in. It's outside the city centre but you can get a park and ride bus inn without the hassle of expensive parking and only short ride from retail outlet park.

Reviewed by
A Lewis

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A handy place to stop if you travel on the M40.
It's a motel rather than a hotel, so it's great for a rest from motorway driving. It's also great for avoiding Oxford's high hotel prices and terrible traffic jams if you can avoid the rush hours. A lot of rooms seem to be in the middle of being refurbished, so the place will be smarter and busier in future. The good points are double glazing to keep out noise from the services/car park and an electric wall heater for winter visits. Bad points are small flaws which could be fixed: damaged shower/bath controls and a TV remote that only works from 3 feet away due I guess to a flat battery.

Reviewed by
Nicholas G

From Wigton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Free wifi, but was that really a Superior room?
We booked a superior room as all the double non-smoking rooms were full.
There was plenty of free parking in the car park although the services were busy when we arrived. The way to the hotel entrance was not well signed from the parking area. The receptionist was friendly and efficient. The room was quiet despite facing onto the large car park, and being close to the shops and restaurants.
The room was what I would consider standard. Although listed as superior, the only extra was a minibar (empty except for a 500ml bottle of water). There was no extra space or seating area. There was one straight chair and one 'easy' chair. The bed was a standard double which was comfortable but on the small side.
We did not use the breakfast facilities located in the reception area as breakfast was not included in the price of the room.
The room had signs of having been re-furbished recently. The carpet was new and the tiles inthe bathroom had been spruced up. There was some sign of mildew above the bath that had not been removed prior to redecoration which was unsightly. The extractor fan in the bathroom didn't work.

Reviewed by
Caitriona T

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money and excelent rooms
Couldnt hear the motorway at all , very helpful staff and well positioned near oxford

Reviewed by
B Roberts

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money. Room was small but comfortable - fine for a couple of nights. Slept well.

Reviewed by
Lindsey D

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value stay near Oxford
My wife and I stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting our daughter at university. We got a great rate - about 1/3 of the walk in rate. The family room we were allocated would have slept 3 comfortably, 4 at a push. The room was clean and the bed was comfortably firm. There was little noise from the car park underneath. Unfortunately our room was not serviced during our stay - we had to replenish refreshments from reception, the beds were unmade and the bin was not emptied. We overheard other guests who were complaining of the same issue. Breakfast was available in the reception area although we didn't use this option. The free wifi worked well in the room - a bonus with such an inexpensive stay.

Reviewed by
David G

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect pit stop
We used the hotel for an overnight stay as we were going to a concert at the O2 academy. We got a nearby bus into Oxford, the receptionist gave us timetables. The hotel is modern and clean and good value for money. It is situated on the motorway services but we didn't find it noisy. The reception/bar areas are very brightly lit so not much ambience but we weren't using them so not an issue. Would use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Jo M

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality in simplicity
Clean, tidy and well styled, modern room. Efficient and polite staff. Wi-fi hard to access in room itself, otherwise top marks all round. Would definately use again.

Reviewed by
Colin C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next