Reviews - Flackley Ash Hotel, Restaurant & Spa

3

Peasmarsh, Rye, TN31 6YH

Price From 235.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • PATRICIA WEY

  • June 2015

A Few Days' Relaxation

As always it was a pleasure to stay here.

The staff are very friendly and willing to assist. I felt that the building could do with a bit of care such as repainting the skylights before winter to prevent water seeping into the dining room. Inside everything, I saw was immaculately painted and I couldn't fault the service.

  • D Evans

  • April 2015

Beautiful venue and excellent food

We stayed overnight in this beautiful Georgian country house.

Unfortunately the weather meant we couldn't enjoy the lovely gardens, but the room was lovely (although a bit strange going downstairs to the bathroom!) and clean - although the bath itself was not brilliant; it was not dirty but had marks all around it and the shower was not really usable as a shower as it was just a shower head with a short hose slung around the bath. The pool, sauna, spa and steam room room was very nice and kept constantly clean and tidy by the pool guard. The opening times were good as well and gave us plenty of time to partake without having to rush. We did not use the gym, but that too looked very clean and tidy with someone around to help at all times. We only ate breakfast at the hotel but this was lovely. The food was locally sourced and the sausages were beautiful. The staff were extremely helpful, professional and polite and the front desk was always manned. Value for money was great (although we found this hotel through a LateRooms deal) but we would definitely pay top rates to go back and stay there again. Having been used to staying in chain hotels it was a big step to stay in a smaller, independent hotel, but I am glad we did as we have now found a wonderful place to go back to and use as a base for exploring more beautiful places in Sussex/ Kent.

  • Camilla A

  • March 2015

Mixed bag

We had a family suite on the top floor at the building in the back of the hotel.

The suite consisted of two very spacious double bedrooms with a door so it was great with the kids. Two TVs one in each room was very handy. The juliette balcony was lovely and overlooking a nice part of the garden outside. So the layout of the suite and location was great. However, the rooms were very outdated in decor, we found old tissue under the bed, cobwebs on light shades and dirty skirting boards. One of the rooms (the one without a smoke detector) reeked of stale cigarette smoke. However, I didn't want to complain as I didn't want to change the room to another family room with most likely not such good location and views. The mattress of the double bed was very worn out with big dents and not very comfortable. Synthetic quilt which felt uncomfortable during the night. The water pressure in the shower above bath tub was very poor. On a good note the swimming pool was a huge hit with the kids and we thoroughly enjoyed that. The sauna and steam room was also fantastic. I had a massage which was average standard. We had an evening meal which was quite pricey for what was very mushy fish and rock hard boiled potatoes. No one asked whether we enjoyed the meal so by the time we were approached at the end of the meal it was too late to rectify the problem. However, the breakfast was very good indeed .

  • Patricia R

  • March 2015

Short break March 2015

Stayed just the one night.

Staff very friendly, double room spacious and comfortàble. Made use of the good size pool and had a relaxing swim before our evening meal. Robes and towels provided was an added bonus. Evening meal was well cooked and very tàsty. Very good value for money. This is my second visit, would definately return.

  • D Taylor

  • February 2015

Could have been Faulty Towers

Arrived after 2pm shown to a newly decorated room with twin beds, with the heating turned up full.

We were on a romantic weekend twin beds were not a go, so shown to a room above reception with a double bed which I can honestly say was tilting to one side. Room needed decorating and everything very worn. However, hotel staff were exceptional accompanied with the dinner and breakfast the hotel made up for the room.

  • L Turner

  • February 2015

Great Little Hotel

Lovely hotel.

The staff really make the difference. As a couple of people mentioned some of the facilities are a tired but the public areas are fine.

  • Grahame W

  • February 2015

Valentines day treat

Lovely place , friendly , nice spa facilities , pool was clean and nice size

Had the valentines day set menu and thought it was great , would recommend

  • Renae T

  • January 2015

Easy weekend away

Restaurant was excellent for dinner The indoor pool was a highlight.

Staff are friendly and helpful

  • E laight

  • August 2014

Relaxing weekend break

Stayed Saturday and Sunday night.

All staff were friendly, helpful and appeared happy in their work. Upgraded to a superior room which was very spacious and comfortable. Some of the furnishings and carpets looked a little tired but everything was clean, neat and tidy. Didn't have enough time to use the spafacilities but they certainly looked very inviting. Plenty of choice for breakfast , well cooked tasty fry up or healthier options Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Susan A

  • July 2014

Comfortable charming hotel in lovely surroundings.

Had an old fashioned appeal to it.