Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Kent > Peasmarsh Hotels > Flackley Ash Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Flackley Ash Hotel, Restaurant & Spa

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Peasmarsh , Rye, TN31 6YH
Quaint Georgian country house hotel with Spa, nestling deep in the Sussex countryside on the outskirts of the medieval Cinque port town of Rye.

All 45 en-suite bedrooms are individually decorated and well equipped for a good nights sleep. Rooms boast flat screen TV’s, DVD players, Free Wifi, Tea and coffee making facilities etc. The renowned restaurant uses locally sourced and seasonal produce.
.
Take advantage of : the spa facilities with 40ft indoor pool, hydro-pool, saunas and scented steam room, gym and Beauty Therapy rooms. There is a games lawn, ample free parking and Wifi

Welcoming business and leisure guests for over 40 years. Licenced for civil marriages. Experience a sense of traditional hospitality with a relaxed, modern approach to service and standards, promising a genuinely warm and comfortable welcome.

This is the perfect base to explore 1066 country, discover the charms of Rye with its boutique, antique and art shops that flank the cobbled streets. Alternatively, re-live childhood memories on the white sand beach of Camber Sands. With countless historic houses, gardens and castles you will have plenty to occupy yourself for a few days and more.

Picture of Flackley Ash Hotel, Restaurant & Spa, Rye at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing weekend break
Stayed Saturday and Sunday night. All staff were friendly, helpful and appeared happy in their work. Upgraded to a superior room which was very spacious and comfortable. Some of the furnishings and carpets looked a little tired but everything was clean, neat and tidy. Didn't have enough time to use the spafacilities but they certainly looked very inviting. Plenty of choice for breakfast , well cooked tasty fry up or healthier options Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
E laight

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable charming hotel in lovely surroundings. Had an old fashioned appeal to it.

Reviewed by
Susan A

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming and friendly
The room was quiet, despite the main road outside, and service in reception and restaurant exceptional. I would stay again.

Reviewed by
J Prosser

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant
A very pleasant weekend. Very nice hotel, very friendly family feel and very very relaxed. breakfast included and on Sunday was up to 11am, no jumping out of bed early, huge selection and cooked breakfast was made to order - excellent, and i would recommend.

Reviewed by
alan s

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place, very friendly staff. Had lunch which was really good and breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
J Lawrence

From Maresfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality hotel in great location
We stayed here over the weekend and would reccommend this hotel to stay in. The room was clean and of a resonable size. The Spa and Pool were good and we used them each day.
The breakfast was great with a wide variety of lovely food.
Its situated in a quiet position about four miles from Rye.

Reviewed by
ANTONY B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel needs up dating just looking tired but staff & food excellent
Gym definitely needs more equipment to have a good work out

Reviewed by
A Bryon

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good break at Flaclkley Ash
a good value hotel, service good,food and choice good. Spa pool and steam room very good. Room was good size and very clean although mattress needs changing and decor needs to be brought up to date

Reviewed by
John H

From Hoddesdon, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Badly overpriced.....Spa?
To start with a good point: it is in a nice location very close to the lovely town of Rye and beautiful Camber Sands.
However, we booked this hotel because it is advertised as a hotel and spa. As a hotel it is ok but as a spa it leaves a lot to the imagination. The pool was very small and there is only one and as they allow children it wasn't exactly what we had in mind for a relaxing spa break. The changing rooms and jacuzzi were very tired and in need of freshening up. There was only a couple of seats around the pool which already had towels on them when we got there, so its not really a relaxing place where you might have a swim and then lounge and read a book around the pool like most spas. Not that you'd really want to stick around and lounge about because it is so dingy, we stayed two nights but only used the facilities once. Our room and en suit were spacious and clean but very tired and dated. The bed was really uncomfortable as the middle of the mattress was damaged slopping in. The room was also very noisy we could hear upstairs talking and crashing about. The service wasn't great at breakfast we had to wait a long time to be served, it just seemed like they were badly understaffed, the food was ok not bad but not amazing. All in all for what we paid we expected a lot more, we were very disappointed!

Reviewed by
Harry B

From Chelmsford, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely country break
Very nice I really enjoyed staying there. Very polite staff..very clean and large rooms
The swimming pool is very clean, I enjoyed the massage and pedi in the beauty room
Hydro pool relaxing too. There is indeed wifi at this hotel although it is not written in the card by the desk. So unlike the reviews that said no wifi there is although we didn't discover until the next day it made up for poor mobile signal in the bedroom.
It isn't too far from camber sands which is a lovely sandy beach, staff were very keen and helpful to all my needs. I can and will stay here again i

Reviewed by
Kashi Isaac-Salawu

From London , UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next