No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Plaza Nottingham

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
41 Maid Marian Way , Nottingham, NG1 6GD
Once the domain of legendary philanthropist Robin Hood and now one of the UK’s premier cities, Nottingham is rich in culture, history and sport. Park Plaza Nottingham enjoys a prime location in the heart of the city, a stone’s throw from the Capital Arena and Nottingham Castle, as well as many of the UK’s most renowned shops, restaurants and bars. Designer shopping is available in the nearby Exchange area which also comes alive after dark to offer lively nightlife.

Perfect for families, the hotel offers 178 contemporary, informal guestrooms with family-friendly Executive rooms featuring a pull-out sofa bed and a genuine sense of being home away from home.

Love, Share, Enjoy is central to the concept of the award-winning Chino Latino Pan-Asian Restaurant & Bar, where the innovative menu brings together dishes such as fresh sushi, black cod with miso and Chilean sea bass with black beans. A tempting Room Service menu is available around the clock.

The hotel’s fitness suite is equipped with weight-resistance machines and cardiovascular equipment, complemented by luxury towels and ice-cold water.

Whether you are exploring the city or venturing further afield into Robin Hood country, Park Plaza Nottingham offers more space and impeccable ‘Just Ask’ service. The hotel also offers secure on-site parking.

Park Plaza Nottingham offers 30 car parking spaces on-site, which includes 2 disabled spaces. Overnight parking is charged at a rate of £15.00 for overnight parking *Advance booking is essential due to availability* To reserve a parking space please call the hotel after making your booking. Sat Nav postcode for the hotels car park is NG1 6HP and its entrance is located in Bromley place, please turn left before approaching the Hotel before the Kaplan Building

Picture of Park Plaza Nottingham, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 112 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great City Centre Stay
Perfectly situated for the City centre, the Castle & other attractions. Ideal for a City break.

Reviewed by
Steve C

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
For a 4 star hotel it was really basic room,

Reviewed by
G Hussain

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Plaza Nottingham
An excellent, well kept hotel bang in the city centre. Very helpful and cheerful staff.
would stay again and thoroughly recommend.

Reviewed by
J Hackshaw

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

To be avoided
Awful breakfast , over cooked and dried up, noisy room( near lift) ,shower was luke warm, some lights in room not working and decor tatty and tired. Staff were pleasant though. Poor value for money!

Reviewed by
Brian L

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top marks
Very pleasant stay in nice room at convenient location. Exactly what I am looking for from city centre overnight stay on business.

Reviewed by
Roger S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Plaza Nottingham
Excellent receptionist but poor service during breakfast. Room adequate but even on the eight floor with upgraded room it was noisy.

Reviewed by
Steven V

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night out with the boys
A well placed hotel for night out in Nottingham. Very central to all the pubs and bars that my age group enjoy and not too noisy put ear plugs provide if it does get so. I booked through late rooms and got a good deal on the room but I wouldn't have payed the none reduced rate to stop here for my solo booking. You are asked for a £25 deposits for the minibar on checking in which I have yet to see credited to my card. But all that said it did the job no fuss, sometimes makes a stay away pleasurable.

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Plaza Nottingham
Excellent nights stay lovely room lovely helpful staff

Reviewed by
P Wade

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight city break
Rooms were very large and had everything we needed, however cleanliness could have been better particularly in the bathroom

Reviewed by
D Duffett

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was shaking with the Base
Hotel is nice but put in a room directly below a party (main issue is we weren't told about) and the room was shaking until about 1.30. On checking out we were told that we the manager would contact us the next day (3 days ago) but we are still waiting

Reviewed by
D White

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next