No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Plaza Nottingham

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
41 Maid Marian Way , Nottingham, NG1 6GD
Park Plaza Nottingham enjoys a prime location in the heart of the city, a stone’s throw from the Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Castle, and many of the UK’s most renowned shops, restaurants and bars. Designer shopping is available in the nearby Exchange area which comes alive after dark to offer lively nightlife.

Perfect for families, the hotel offers 178 contemporary guestrooms with family-friendly Executive rooms featuring a pull-out sofa bed.

Dining options include the award-winning Chino Latino Pan-Asian Restaurant & Bar, the Light Bar and a 24-hour Room Service menu. The hotel’s fitness suite features weight-resistance machines and cardiovascular equipment.
Picture of Park Plaza Nottingham, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 122 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Love this hotel stayed several times,the staff are excellent and very welcoming. The rooms are lovely and clean,and so is the bathroom. Never had any problems would definitely recommend

Reviewed by
russell s

From Notts, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient city centre location but suffers from late night weekend noise as a consequence.

Reviewed by
glen t

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money.
Had a lovely short stay at the park plaza whilst in Nottingham to see Lee Evans.
Close to town. A stones throw from Nottingham castle (worth a visit)
We went for an executive room and it was definitely worth it.
Felt special with our gowns and slippers.
Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
B Davies

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant
Only stayed for one night but was a very tidy room. A lot of extras in the room and breakfast was lovely. Staff were kind and helpful and hotel was in a great place

Reviewed by
jake smith

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room good but breakfast left wanting
Room and staff were great. Breakfast is £15 per person or £25 for two which includes wine, paper, strawberries and breakfast so a better deal but let down by breakfast which was like being at a motorway service station. Would not recommend breakfast but find a greasy spoon and have a better breakfast and a third of the price.

Reviewed by
Phil Smith

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent accomodation
Decent accommodation- a bit pricey for the size of the room

Reviewed by
J Mason

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, clean and tidy
Nice accommodation, I upgraded to an exec room on arrival and thoroughly enjoyed the extra room available with the exec room.

Reviewed by
A Brown

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My perfect "Staycation"
I stayed here for 2 nights to mark a special, very personal, anniversary. It's only half an hour from home! I was made welcome at reception. My room was excellent, and room service (all my meals) was delightful. Thank you all.

Reviewed by
Christine C

From Long Eaton, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

booking again soon....

Reviewed by
m phillips

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over priced
Fire alarm going off early hrs and having to evacuate room. Premier inn would have given full refund these didn't even apologise !!

Reviewed by
peter smith

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next