You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Park Plaza Nottingham

4

41 Maid Marian Way, Nottingham, NG1 6GD

Price From 236.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (37)

51% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Colin B

  • September 2016

Park Plaza Nottingham

A quality hotel.

  • Emily C

  • September 2016

Average hotel

Staff did help me when asked, but didn't seem happy to go out of their way.

Also the gym is not accurate to the pictures. overall hotel was fine.

  • Colin B

  • August 2016

Park Plaza Nottingham

Excellent

  • Keith G

  • March 2016

Good City Centre Hotel

Good city centre location.

Secure underground parking.

  • Joseph R

  • February 2016

We were given an upgrade. The room was very spacious and clean. Breakfast was very good.

All staff were very polite and helpful.

Jenny in the bar was excellent and very good service from Janet at breakfast. Special thanks to Elle for the upgrade which was superb.

  • J Livermore

  • February 2016

Nice place for the cost

Nice enough room, bit rough around the edges but overall reasonably good value.

  • Daniel S

  • November 2015

Not up to usual standards

The heating/air con in the room was broken so I was given an electric heather which was noisy and difficult to regulate so the room was either too hot or too cold.

Also the room was very loud from road traffic, I was on the 3rd floor, perhaps better windows are needed. I am a Gold Member and they were unable to move me to another room either. Breakfast was chaos, three staff servicing everybody. Nearly all the tables had old dishes on them so I sat on a table that had less mess on it. No one came to ask me if I wanted tea/coffee so had to find a member of staff to ask. When I did order I didn't get it, then ordered it again and got it after I'd finished my breakfast.

FYI - my foot is in plaster so having the additional hassle of having to find staff for service was unacceptable.

  • Sean Costigan

  • September 2015

Noisiest Room Ever

The room I was given 118 was on the first floor.

On check-in I spent 10 minutes in the room at 6pm getting changed and then went out. On my return at 11.30pm I noticed that part of the bathroom kit was a pair of earplugs. Once I got into bed it made sense. Through the very poorly glazed windows was a very rowdy pub/nightclub and the noise could be heard well into the early hours even with the earplugs. I am glad I was not travelling with my family. Anyhow, it was near midnight and after a long day I could not be bothered with moving rooms so retreated under the duvet and tried to get as much sleep as I could. It was the noisiest room I have ever experienced in 20+ years of business travel. I have used this hotel on occasions in the past but have been on a much higher floor. On complaining at check-out I got barely a shrug and no real apology just that they would make a note on my records for future reference. No need, I wont be going back. No warning of this noise was given on check-in or booking.

  • L King

  • July 2015

Park Plaza Nottingham

Booked through late rooms and upgraded.

Was ok, nothing amazing but it was nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

  • A Farrar

  • March 2015

Shabby hotel, shabby room and living off the plaza name!

The staff were uninformative, did not give any instructions on how to reach the car park or how to get to my room.

One member of staff had dirty bitten nails. The lobby smelt of dirty oil where it entered the very expensive restaurant. didn't eat there due to smell putting me off. Room was rather small with grubby furniture, however the linen was clean. The pillows were rather small and flat and did not fit the bed. There was no real curtains, only blinds so as soon as it was light I was awake. There was missing grout from the tiles in a the bathroom and grime round the fixings on the underneath of the tap (which was on show). And to top it off it was cheap and nasty coffee sachets, sorry but when you are paying a bit more you should get a better quality coffee.