No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Milton Keynes

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Leyburn Court,Heelands, Milton Keynes, MK13 7RA
The Novotel Milton Keynes is a 2-minute drive from the centre of Milton Keynes. It offers large bedrooms, free parking and a leisure centre with an indoor pool, gym and sauna. Free wifi is available throughout the hotel.

The Novotel Hotel is 3 miles from the National Bowl, close to Bletchley Park and Gullivers Land. MK Xscape is just a 10-minute walk and has indoor skiing and sky diving, a cinema complex and several eateries. The Abbey Hill and Milton Keynes Golf Clubs are 3 miles away. The Silverstone Race Circuit is a 25-minute drive.

The spacious bedrooms at Milton Keynes Novotel feature private bathrooms and plasma screen TVs. They also have tea/coffee facilities, air cooling systems and ironing facilities.

Serving full English breakfast, lunch and dinner, Elements restaurant offers traditional cuisine and 24-hour room service. Children under 16 stay free, and receive free breakfast, when sharing a room with adults.
Picture of Novotel Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 227 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant
Staff at reception ever so friendly and polite. Room was clean and tidy and staff even made an effort to check we had settled on OK and that we were satisfied.bwhen asked for extra facilities they seemed happy to help. Nice easy checkout and we would feel verybwelcome to stay again.

Reviewed by
j goldsmith

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Steve in MK
The hotel was chosen because of its location. It was a pleasant surprise to find that it was also a good choice due to its comfort.

Reviewed by
Steve Cook

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smell
When entering the room there was an unpleasant smell coming from the toilet, stale water.
The kettle spout was filthy.
However the young receptionist moved us immediately and without any fuss. Kettle was clean and the room smelt fresh.

Reviewed by
D Bamford

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not a great experience
Hotel accommodation was average with staff not particularly attentive, some features of the room absent and some of the gym equipment not working. The food was disappointingly over seasoned and overcooked for a medium price

Reviewed by
Edward T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Just stopped one night after shopping trip way. A nice hotel with a small gym and pool which we enjoyed using. Staff were friendly. The room was nice with only a couple of minor things not clean. We had breakfast which was varied and continually stocked and my six year was free.Does get busy at weekend, so we did have a short wait to eat.In summary a nice hotel and booked at a great rate through Laterooms.

Reviewed by
Nicholas H

From Stanmore, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming, relaxing and tidy would defentily use this hotel again, great value of money.

Reviewed by
Alina W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap room with quality to match perfect for a place to crash after a night out

Reviewed by
S Towens

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hated MK. But nice hotel. Budget but bigged up with gym and and pool - Bit annoying that you have to ask at reception eveytime you wanna use them though!! Staff fantastic though. Very nice and a laugh. Rest aram was good nice setting and good food.

Reviewed by
Lewis Mansfield

From Tewkesbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great weekend away.
Myself and my family loved our weekend stay from the moment the recptionist gave each child and our dog a gift till when we checked out we were treated so well.
The staff really went above and beyond.
More should be made of the fantastic woodland walks available just across the road.
We will definitely visit again.

Reviewed by
Jo Kearney

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased
Very smart and clean hotel. Staff are very friendly, I received a call 15mins after arrival to ask if the room was ok. Asked for more pillows. Hey presto. Pillows arrived. And the pool is a big plus

Reviewed by
Stephen H

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next