You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Novotel Milton Keynes

3

Saxon Street, Layburn Court, Heelands, Milton Keynes, MILTON KEYNES, MK13 7RA

Price From 105.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (84)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • ADAM C

  • March 2016

motogp trip

stayed here for the british motogp with my wife and daughter.

our only complaint was the bed. it was so hard it was almost unbearable. i would use the hotel again, but would have to enquire about the bed first

  • louise g

  • March 2016

Great stay

Great hotel.

All staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel very clean and welcoming. Beds very comfy and great showers. Location was only downfall - bit out of the way but if you wanted quietness then this was great.

  • SUSAN B

  • December 2015

Room very clean and comfortable.

For a very reasonable price. A little further out than we would normally stay. Would prefer to be closer to theatre district/shoppping centre.

  • Kirsty H

  • November 2015

Missed towel?

Overall the room we stayed in was very clean and tidy with one small exception.

One side of the wardrobe area had a neat and tidy pile of clean towels in it (one set with the other being in the bathroom) the other had a screwed up, used and still damp towel. Was a bit surprised by this but didn't raise the issue to the staff as otherwise very pleased with the room. The staff were all friendly and helpful and I would otherwise recommend it to a friend.

  • Katherine Stewart

  • November 2015

Lovely stay at the Novotel, Milton Keynes

I was trying to decide between the Novotel and the Hilton in Milton Keynes and have stayed at both previously without any complaints.

In the end, I decided on the Novotel for two reasons; firstly, from the websites, I couldn't work out what accommodation my teenage daughter would be getting at the Hilton and secondly, the 'traveller photos' on Tripadviser for the Hilton looked as though it was getting a bit shabby. The purpose of our trip was to visit family in Milton Keynes.

The room was plenty big enough, comfy, warm and clean. All the staff were polite, friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was great and I noticed that they catered well for people on special diets. I saw soya milk and I think, gluten free options. I had a yummy cooked breakfast each morning, followed by lots of fresh fruit. I could also have chosen a bagette, coissants, toast and the like.

Chilling out in the lobby in the evening was nice on the comfortable sofas and had we wanted, we could have played console games. Free Wifi was available but I couldn't get my phone to log on so can't comment more than that (I didn't bother trying to sort it out as I had good 3g anyway).

I'm glad that I knew in advance that my daughter would be staying on a sofa bed and she seemed fine with that. I suppose next time we'll need a twin room because she's nearly fifteen.

The other guests all seemed happy and friendly and I had nice social interactions with them.

On the last night we took advantage of the leisure facilities. We swam and had a sauna, which was much appreciated. A hot tub or steam room would have been the icing on the cake.

All in all, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Thank you, Novotel.

  • J Elliott

  • September 2015

Weekend away

Hotel was located very conveniently for shopping and xscape.

Hotel facilities were good. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Room had a settee which was useful but meant that bed was very close to wall only giving a small gap to get in and out of bed. This did not spoil the stay but a smaller settee would have meant bed could be more centrally placed. Complimentary toiletries were lovely.

  • M Smith

  • September 2015

Staying at the Novotel, Milton Keynes

Stayed at the Novotel in Milton Keynes for 2 nights.

Although the room was nice enough, I found the bed was too hard and uncomfortable to sleep in. I won't be using this hotel again.

  • Joanna B

  • August 2015

Really nice hotel.

Very friendly and helpful staff

  • V Cousins

  • June 2015

Have showers in all rooms mine had one not working only had bath most homes have just showers maybe you could think about this

  • Taiwo Kayode

  • May 2015

room condition.

A bit of deep cleaning is needed in the carpet in the rooms.

There were no tooth paste in the bathroom,the shower coton is a bit old and wear.

But the customer service in the reception and the restaurant are great and made up for the any deficiency.