You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Novotel Milton Keynes

3

Saxon Street, Layburn Court, Heelands, Milton Keynes, MILTON KEYNES, MK13 7RA

Price From 137.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nichola M

  • August 2016

Excellent hotel

Excellent hotel, will definitely stay here again.

Kids loved the swimming pool and the little area near reception with a few toys in. Very family friendly. Rooms very clean and modern. Food was lovely and staff were friendly. Easy to find and lots of free parking.

  • J Taylor

  • August 2016

Novotel Milton Keynes

Nice stay

  • Andrew p

  • July 2016

Hotel

Very good.

  • walter l

  • June 2016

brilliant hotel

Booked an overnight stay @novotel MK, very delighted to have stayed as kids enjoyed the minipool, faultless customer service, brilliant breakfast, and very clean room.

Will definitely come back for a weekend stay. Staffs are amazing with their jobs from reception to restaurant..thanks to laterooms, what a good value to pounds.

  • David Preston

  • May 2016

A pleasant stay

I was working in the Linford Wood area of Milton Keynes so this hotel was ideally situated.

I could walk to it through Linford Wood - well worth doing if you have time. On arrival, I was told I was "Guest of the Day" which was nice. I was upgraded to an "Executive" room and received a discount in the restaurant, which was most welcome. The hotel is well presented and the staff are well trained, polite and helpful. My room was spacious and clean. I used the swimming pool, which is small (around 10m - 15m) but well-kept and perfectly adequate for a quick swim. The restaurant has a reasonable choice although I would welcome a few more vegetarian dishes. My meal was very tasty and the service was good. Breakfast is very comprehensive with hot and cold food on offer. The hotel is next to the "redway" which offers pedestrian access all around the city so I was able to walk to the office in the morning - a great way to start the day. I would be very happy to stay here again.

  • ADAM C

  • March 2016

motogp trip

stayed here for the british motogp with my wife and daughter.

our only complaint was the bed. it was so hard it was almost unbearable. i would use the hotel again, but would have to enquire about the bed first

  • louise g

  • March 2016

Great stay

Great hotel.

All staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel very clean and welcoming. Beds very comfy and great showers. Location was only downfall - bit out of the way but if you wanted quietness then this was great.

  • SUSAN B

  • December 2015

Room very clean and comfortable.

For a very reasonable price. A little further out than we would normally stay. Would prefer to be closer to theatre district/shoppping centre.

  • Kirsty H

  • November 2015

Missed towel?

Overall the room we stayed in was very clean and tidy with one small exception.

One side of the wardrobe area had a neat and tidy pile of clean towels in it (one set with the other being in the bathroom) the other had a screwed up, used and still damp towel. Was a bit surprised by this but didn't raise the issue to the staff as otherwise very pleased with the room. The staff were all friendly and helpful and I would otherwise recommend it to a friend.

  • Katherine Stewart

  • November 2015

Lovely stay at the Novotel, Milton Keynes

I was trying to decide between the Novotel and the Hilton in Milton Keynes and have stayed at both previously without any complaints.

In the end, I decided on the Novotel for two reasons; firstly, from the websites, I couldn't work out what accommodation my teenage daughter would be getting at the Hilton and secondly, the 'traveller photos' on Tripadviser for the Hilton looked as though it was getting a bit shabby. The purpose of our trip was to visit family in Milton Keynes.

The room was plenty big enough, comfy, warm and clean. All the staff were polite, friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was great and I noticed that they catered well for people on special diets. I saw soya milk and I think, gluten free options. I had a yummy cooked breakfast each morning, followed by lots of fresh fruit. I could also have chosen a bagette, coissants, toast and the like.

Chilling out in the lobby in the evening was nice on the comfortable sofas and had we wanted, we could have played console games. Free Wifi was available but I couldn't get my phone to log on so can't comment more than that (I didn't bother trying to sort it out as I had good 3g anyway).

I'm glad that I knew in advance that my daughter would be staying on a sofa bed and she seemed fine with that. I suppose next time we'll need a twin room because she's nearly fifteen.

The other guests all seemed happy and friendly and I had nice social interactions with them.

On the last night we took advantage of the leisure facilities. We swam and had a sauna, which was much appreciated. A hot tub or steam room would have been the icing on the cake.

All in all, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Thank you, Novotel.