No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Milton Keynes

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Leyburn Court,Heelands, Milton Keynes, MK13 7RA
The Novotel Milton Keynes is a 2-minute drive from the centre of Milton Keynes. It offers large bedrooms, free parking and a leisure centre with an indoor pool, gym and sauna. Free wifi is available throughout the hotel.

The Novotel Hotel is 3 miles from the National Bowl, close to Bletchley Park and Gullivers Land. MK Xscape is just a 10-minute walk and has indoor skiing and sky diving, a cinema complex and several eateries. The Abbey Hill and Milton Keynes Golf Clubs are 3 miles away. The Silverstone Race Circuit is a 25-minute drive.

The spacious bedrooms at Milton Keynes Novotel feature private bathrooms and plasma screen TVs. They also have tea/coffee facilities, air cooling systems and ironing facilities.

Serving full English breakfast, lunch and dinner, Elements restaurant offers traditional cuisine and 24-hour room service. Children under 16 stay free, and receive free breakfast, when sharing a room with adults.
Picture of Novotel Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 227 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kings of Leon
Stayed at the Novotel after the gig. Clean, comfy beds. I'd emailed a request to make the sofa bed up ready and this was done.. Staff happily ordered us a taxi to the bowl and the food, collected by us to take to our room (£3.00 for room service) was fresh and tasty. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Georgia S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice overnight stay visiting friends.
Very friendly staff, nice small leisure centre. Great value breakfast. Great location for access to mk centre.

Reviewed by
j revell

From Sturminster Newton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value and location
Have stayed in many hotels in MK and this one was up there with the rest. The weekend we stayed had a big event going on and this hotel was half the price of the usual ones we stay in so we thought we would try it. Despite thinking it was a little way out from the action we were pleasantly suprised. Room and bed very comfortable and quiet hotel which is always good. Would definitely stay here again when in MK

Reviewed by
Sharon h

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, great value, awful food
Very impressed with the size and quality of room for only £50; sofa, large television, tea coffee facilities, bathroom amenities, ample clothes storage space, unlimited free wifi, free parking, free access to gym and swim facilities at the hotel and great distance from Milton Keynes attractions.
Only negatives were the food and drink but these we're big negatives. Me and my partner ordered the same starter (chorizo and prawns) this was very bland and mine came with leeks as described on the menu but his had none. We had a tastecard so had a 50% discount on the food which was good as I was not willing to pay £7.50 for this worse than average starter. Unfortunately the main wasn't any better. I had fish and chips, the fish was awful, very over cooked and definitely not cod. The crushed peas with mint had so much jarred mint sauce added to them I could hardly taste any pea and the chips were overcooked. I ended up leaving the peas and the fish and eating the oven cooked batter and a few less overdone chips. I understand poor quality food like this if the cost is low but they were charging nearly £15 for this awful food. I then had the brownie for dessert which came will a laughable amount of custard, about a shot glass worth, and was terriblely dry. Likewise, the cocktails at the bar were well overpriced at £6 each and their piña colada was very wartery and came with no accompanying fruit.
I would certainly stay at this hotel again but would avoid the food and drink at all cost. Needles to day we opted out of breakfast (at £16 each for a cooked breakfast).

Reviewed by
Kimberley S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our family of 4 and a cat stayed in this hotel for 1 night, everithing was at a high standard, great service, comfortable beds basically really restfull night. Will definitely use again! !

Reviewed by
Marina L

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

funny day out milton keynes
on arriving told not booked in had to mess about with confirmation emails and send to hotel off our mobile, then given 2 rooms one disabled one normal what i had asked for, both rooms just standard decoration but the disabled room had hand rails bathroom etc.the staff were very helpful providing a second keycard for the disabled room, the only down point was the disabled room up 4 stairs there is a lift but it broke down sat night, the disabled person could walk a little so we got her up the stairs but if you were in a wheelchair might encounter problems. i would stay again but not with my mum it was hard work but only because of the steps

Reviewed by
h holden

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great experience
Great hotel and beautiful rooms lovely look forward to staying again

Reviewed by
s donovan

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean hotel but poor breakfast
I stayed here with my 10 year old son. The customer service was adequate and the hotel was nice. The standard of the breakfast in the morning let the hotel down completely. We had to wait for certain itema of breakfast to be cooked which meant waiting around alot of the time. When the baked beans arrived they were not hot enough and when i requested that they take them back to reheat them they stoll arrived again not hot enough. We had to wait for really basic things like the arrival of glasses for cold drinks....so nice hotel but i definetely wouldn't reccommend having breakfast there.

Reviewed by
s spencer

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Interesting Stay
From check in to check out it was an average stay. We arrived on Sunday before bank holiday Monday. Checked in the lift was out of service, the staff where thoughtful and allocated ground floor rooms which meant the ground floor was often busy flow of people.
The room was clean and comfortable but toilet seat/ base was extremely low maybe to accommodate for children but ridiculous for tall adults. Uncomfortable.
We were made aware that normally Sundays the restaurant is closed however due to it's being bank holiday Monday the next day it would be open. Come dinner time 7/7:30 we were told it wasn't going to be open instead and we could still eat the menu foods but in the lounge/lobby areas. It got very busy, families, other guests no allocated seating, low sofa style seating hard to use cutlery, just uncomfortable. However food was to a good standard and presentation.
We did take a drive into MK central town centre and later found many restaurants and bars for a much better value for money if you are willing to venture out 5mins.
Also there is spa use identified and from what we saw it was being used often we just never had a chance to try it.

Reviewed by
Tanaka C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for families no frills
This is a budget hotel with little luxuries for children's such as play area and TV dinner area and pool. The rooms could do with updating especially the bathroom but still a pleasant stay .

Reviewed by
Lucy G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next