Reviews - Novotel Milton Keynes

3

Saxon Street, Layburn Court, Heelands, Milton Keynes, MILTON KEYNES, MK13 7RA

Price From 157.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (102)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • j goldsmith

  • October 2014

brilliant

Staff at reception ever so friendly and polite.

Room was clean and tidy and staff even made an effort to check we had settled on OK and that we were satisfied.bwhen asked for extra facilities they seemed happy to help. Nice easy checkout and we would feel verybwelcome to stay again.

  • D Bamford

  • October 2014

Smell

When entering the room there was an unpleasant smell coming from the toilet, stale water.

The kettle spout was filthy.

However the young receptionist moved us immediately and without any fuss. Kettle was clean and the room smelt fresh.

  • Steve Cook

  • September 2014

Steve in MK

The hotel was chosen because of its location.

It was a pleasant surprise to find that it was also a good choice due to its comfort.

  • Edward T

  • September 2014

not a great experience

Hotel accommodation was average with staff not particularly attentive, some features of the room absent and some of the gym equipment not working.

The food was disappointingly over seasoned and overcooked for a medium price

  • Nicholas H

  • September 2014

Enjoyable stay

Just stopped one night after shopping trip way.

A nice hotel with a small gym and pool which we enjoyed using. Staff were friendly. The room was nice with only a couple of minor things not clean. We had breakfast which was varied and continually stocked and my six year was free.Does get busy at weekend, so we did have a short wait to eat.In summary a nice hotel and booked at a great rate through Laterooms.

  • Alina W

  • September 2014

Very welcoming, relaxing and tidy would defentily use this hotel again, great value of money.

  • S Towens

  • September 2014

Cheap room with quality to match perfect for a place to crash after a night out

  • Lewis Mansfield

  • September 2014

Hated MK.

But nice hotel. Budget but bigged up with gym and and pool - Bit annoying that you have to ask at reception eveytime you wanna use them though!. Staff fantastic though. Very nice and a laugh. Rest aram was good nice setting and good food.

  • Jo Kearney

  • September 2014

A great weekend away.

Myself and my family loved our weekend stay from the moment the recptionist gave each child and our dog a gift till when we checked out we were treated so well.

The staff really went above and beyond. More should be made of the fantastic woodland walks available just across the road. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stephen H

  • September 2014

Very pleased

Very smart and clean hotel.

Staff are very friendly, I received a call 15mins after arrival to ask if the room was ok. Asked for more pillows. Hey presto. Pillows arrived. And the pool is a big plus