No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Milton Keynes

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Saxon Street, Layburn Court, Heelands, Milton Keynes, MILTON KEYNES, MK13 7RA
This 3-star hotel in Milton Keynes is a couple of minutes drive from the town centre and the ski dome, close to Bletchley Park and Gullivers Land. The Novotel Milton Keynes has 124 guest rooms, each with WIFI access and flat screen TV. The hotel has Elements Restaurant and Bar, In Balance fitness centre and a relaxing indoor heated pool. Meetings and weddings can be held in one of the 6 function rooms for up to 120 people, and there is also free parking on site.
Picture of Novotel Milton Keynes, MILTON KEYNES at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 220 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect for siverstone
Clean comfortable with helpful staff

Reviewed by
K Gardner

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for the money was
Quality service highly recommend, this is the seconded time i have stayed here.Good value.

Reviewed by
John Hunter

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate hotel
We found the staff were not proactive, the lift was not working and despite seeing me in crutches My wife had to ask for help with our luggage to the room. One female receptionist was quite short with my wife who gave her room key to be changed as we had had trouble getting into the room from the first time we used it. Instead of apologising and changing the key she said in an accusing tone, did you leave it with your mobile, which we hadn't.
My son and wife used the pool but picked up a bug (my son contracting an ear infection), we think, as they have both been quite ill since using the pool. The lockers in the pool were so rusty they didn't lock according to my wife.
The most disappointing part of our stay and the reason we will choose elsewhere to stay is the price of the breakfast which was £16.95 each for a full English! We had to drive out to a cafe and managed to pay for all three of us to eat the same for £20 in total. I would expect these sorts of prices from a five star hotel not the Novotel. There was no air conditioning in the rooms and you could barely open the windows which made for a very uncomfortable night's sleep. I do feel that the staff need to be more welcoming and proactive. To be fair Simeon at reception was the only staff member to at least move our room when he saw my husband in his crutches knowing the lifts were out of action. The rooms were roomy and clean. If the hotel reduced the price of the breakfasts and put aircon in the rooms then we might consider staying here again.

Reviewed by
D GRIST

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money
Went though laterooms total value for money .would stay again. Staff really pleasant

Reviewed by
c mann

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 39
We stayed in Room 39 had stain on floor and the bath plug did not work but other than that all was old fashioned with modern extras overall stay good and worth the visit but room could do with fixing.

Reviewed by
Paul Y

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a short stay.
The parking is great with plenty of room. Good location that's close to MK. The room was a double and pretty dated. Stains on carpet and dead bugs around window and curtains. The bathroom was ok but could have been cleaned to a higher standard. Hair in tub and on wall. No face cloth provided. Bed was fine and sheets clean. The pool facilities were fantastic and free which was lovely. Breakfast is quite expensive but there was a good selection. Service very good too. A good stay but an update of decor and cleanliness would make it a lot better.

Reviewed by
S Griffiths

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality hotel, but inflated price.
The hotel was of a general high standard, very clean and well presented. The staff were generally friendly and helpful, though the bar staff didn't seem to know how to make some of the cocktails on the menu. Food was good and well priced, but ours was slightly delayed as the waitress took it to the wrong table (and they bloody kept it) so had to be made again. We stayed over the weekend of a big event in MK and the hotel clearly took advantage by doubling the price per room to almost £200. It was good that the hotel bar was open quite late at least.

Reviewed by
Terry R

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent but a bit pricey
We were in MK for a family party but as this was on the same weekend as British Grand Prix all hotel prices had been increased. However this was my first experience of a Novotel and it was excellent.

Reviewed by
Sharon Adams

From Llandudno, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall OK, but a few issues
It's conveniently located for getting to central MK. Generally OK, but a few issues:
1. Housekeeping forgot to clean my room for 1 day during my stay
2. The key card lost its data everyday, so I had to go to the reception everyday to reset it. Not very cool. I have stayed in dozens of hotels over the years and rarely had to do this.
3. The number of power outlets is too few, only 2 near the desk and nothing anywhere in the room!

Reviewed by
Peter K

From Hong Kong
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stop over hotel
Good value for money

Reviewed by
S Rodger

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next