No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Milton Keynes

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Leyburn Court,Heelands, Milton Keynes, MK13 7RA
The Novotel Milton Keynes is a 2-minute drive from the centre of Milton Keynes. It offers large bedrooms, free parking and a leisure centre with an indoor pool, gym and sauna. Free wifi is available throughout the hotel.

The Novotel Hotel is 3 miles from the National Bowl, close to Bletchley Park and Gullivers Land. MK Xscape is just a 10-minute walk and has indoor skiing and sky diving, a cinema complex and several eateries. The Abbey Hill and Milton Keynes Golf Clubs are 3 miles away. The Silverstone Race Circuit is a 25-minute drive.

The spacious bedrooms at Milton Keynes Novotel feature private bathrooms and plasma screen TVs. They also have tea/coffee facilities, air cooling systems and ironing facilities.

Serving full English breakfast, lunch and dinner, Elements restaurant offers traditional cuisine and 24-hour room service. Children under 16 stay free, and receive free breakfast, when sharing a room with adults.
Picture of Novotel Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 218 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in every way.
We had an excellent stay. The Rooms were welcoming and spotlessly clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. I couldn't have asked for more. If I have to be picky... the bed was a bit firm for my liking but my wife thought it more than comfortable.
Thank you to all the staff for an excellent stay.

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelling on Business
The hotel was OK. Nothing special, but I would stay again. Air conditioning is needed as the room did get very warm during the night.

Reviewed by
Mark Pickford

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tired

Reviewed by
l martin

From Norwich, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just ok - would have been disapointed if I had paid full price.
Room was ok and large. Looked like it had air con but didn't make any difference to temp. Toilet was smelly. Restaurant food was poor, especially the pudding, not sure why we ate there when there are so many good restaurants just down the road - but we had just had a bad journey up the A34 and couldn't face going out again. Nice pool and sauna.

Reviewed by
Philip S

From Minehead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect for siverstone
Clean comfortable with helpful staff

Reviewed by
K Gardner

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for the money was
Quality service highly recommend, this is the seconded time i have stayed here.Good value.

Reviewed by
John Hunter

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate hotel
We found the staff were not proactive, the lift was not working and despite seeing me in crutches My wife had to ask for help with our luggage to the room. One female receptionist was quite short with my wife who gave her room key to be changed as we had had trouble getting into the room from the first time we used it. Instead of apologising and changing the key she said in an accusing tone, did you leave it with your mobile, which we hadn't.
My son and wife used the pool but picked up a bug (my son contracting an ear infection), we think, as they have both been quite ill since using the pool. The lockers in the pool were so rusty they didn't lock according to my wife.
The most disappointing part of our stay and the reason we will choose elsewhere to stay is the price of the breakfast which was £16.95 each for a full English! We had to drive out to a cafe and managed to pay for all three of us to eat the same for £20 in total. I would expect these sorts of prices from a five star hotel not the Novotel. There was no air conditioning in the rooms and you could barely open the windows which made for a very uncomfortable night's sleep. I do feel that the staff need to be more welcoming and proactive. To be fair Simeon at reception was the only staff member to at least move our room when he saw my husband in his crutches knowing the lifts were out of action. The rooms were roomy and clean. If the hotel reduced the price of the breakfasts and put aircon in the rooms then we might consider staying here again.

Reviewed by
D GRIST

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money
Went though laterooms total value for money .would stay again. Staff really pleasant

Reviewed by
c mann

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 39
We stayed in Room 39 had stain on floor and the bath plug did not work but other than that all was old fashioned with modern extras overall stay good and worth the visit but room could do with fixing.

Reviewed by
Paul Y

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a short stay.
The parking is great with plenty of room. Good location that's close to MK. The room was a double and pretty dated. Stains on carpet and dead bugs around window and curtains. The bathroom was ok but could have been cleaned to a higher standard. Hair in tub and on wall. No face cloth provided. Bed was fine and sheets clean. The pool facilities were fantastic and free which was lovely. Breakfast is quite expensive but there was a good selection. Service very good too. A good stay but an update of decor and cleanliness would make it a lot better.

Reviewed by
S Griffiths

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next