No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Milton Keynes

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Leyburn Court,Heelands, Milton Keynes, MK13 7RA
The Novotel Milton Keynes is a 2-minute drive from the centre of Milton Keynes. It offers large bedrooms, free parking and a leisure centre with an indoor pool, gym and sauna. Free wifi is available throughout the hotel.

The Novotel Hotel is 3 miles from the National Bowl, close to Bletchley Park and Gullivers Land. MK Xscape is just a 10-minute walk and has indoor skiing and sky diving, a cinema complex and several eateries. The Abbey Hill and Milton Keynes Golf Clubs are 3 miles away. The Silverstone Race Circuit is a 25-minute drive.

The spacious bedrooms at Milton Keynes Novotel feature private bathrooms and plasma screen TVs. They also have tea/coffee facilities, air cooling systems and ironing facilities.

Serving full English breakfast, lunch and dinner, Elements restaurant offers traditional cuisine and 24-hour room service. Children under 16 stay free, and receive free breakfast, when sharing a room with adults.
Picture of Novotel Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 227 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money
Went though laterooms total value for money .would stay again. Staff really pleasant

Reviewed by
c mann

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 39
We stayed in Room 39 had stain on floor and the bath plug did not work but other than that all was old fashioned with modern extras overall stay good and worth the visit but room could do with fixing.

Reviewed by
Paul Y

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality hotel, but inflated price.
The hotel was of a general high standard, very clean and well presented. The staff were generally friendly and helpful, though the bar staff didn't seem to know how to make some of the cocktails on the menu. Food was good and well priced, but ours was slightly delayed as the waitress took it to the wrong table (and they bloody kept it) so had to be made again. We stayed over the weekend of a big event in MK and the hotel clearly took advantage by doubling the price per room to almost £200. It was good that the hotel bar was open quite late at least.

Reviewed by
Terry R

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent but a bit pricey
We were in MK for a family party but as this was on the same weekend as British Grand Prix all hotel prices had been increased. However this was my first experience of a Novotel and it was excellent.

Reviewed by
Sharon Adams

From Llandudno, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall OK, but a few issues
It's conveniently located for getting to central MK. Generally OK, but a few issues:
1. Housekeeping forgot to clean my room for 1 day during my stay
2. The key card lost its data everyday, so I had to go to the reception everyday to reset it. Not very cool. I have stayed in dozens of hotels over the years and rarely had to do this.
3. The number of power outlets is too few, only 2 near the desk and nothing anywhere in the room!

Reviewed by
Peter K

From Hong Kong
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality stay all round
Lovely hotel all round. The rooms are somewhat dated compared to the look of the rest of the hotel. The hotel was very noisy so didn't have the best nights sleep. The restaurant was fantastic, lovely food and great service. The restaurant and bar area was massively let down by casual gym goers roaming around after a work out.

Reviewed by
William M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stop over hotel
Good value for money

Reviewed by
S Rodger

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel, Milton Keynes
The hotel is lovely, but the staff are difficult to understand at times, the phone in my room was not working and I had to speak to reception on 3 occasions before I was allowed to use another phone.

Reviewed by
Anita O

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good
The room was very clean ant the bed was very comfortable

Reviewed by
v aivaliotis

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stuck in a lift
The hotel was nice with good leisure facilities, although on arrival they gave us a three bed room instead of the four we had asked for. A trip to reception sorted this and we were moved to an appropriate room. The lift broke down and had my wife and daughter stuck in it for half an hour, although in fairness this could(?) happen anywhere. The management did give a reduction in the bill following this.
The staff were couteous and helpful and made up for these shortfalls however cleanliness could be better. I wonder if that coffee mug is still lying outside the fire exit?

Reviewed by
E Hill

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next