You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Novotel Milton Keynes

3

Saxon Street, Layburn Court, Heelands, Milton Keynes, MILTON KEYNES, MK13 7RA

Price From 303.57 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • V Cousins

  • June 2015

Have showers in all rooms mine had one not working only had bath most homes have just showers maybe you could think about this

  • Taiwo Kayode

  • May 2015

room condition.

A bit of deep cleaning is needed in the carpet in the rooms.

There were no tooth paste in the bathroom,the shower coton is a bit old and wear.

But the customer service in the reception and the restaurant are great and made up for the any deficiency.

  • Tom K

  • April 2015

Average

Stayed here on a Monday night in March and was frustrated at the lack of WiFi connection which is a must these days for hotels.

This is a standard Novotel pretty much like every other one. Rooms are adequate and comfortable but I’ll never get used to that French custom of having the toilet separate to the wash hand basin and shower which is the same in all the Novotels I have stayed in. I came down for dinner and opted to dine in the bar area as there was football on the television and I intended to work on my I Pad. This was wishful thinking due to the dodgy WiFi signal which put me in a bad mood to start with. The dinner was very basic and nothing special. A starter of 2 duck, which was a Pate made from Duck Livers and a slice of duck on a piece of toast really did flatter to deceive and my main course of boneless Pork Ribs was not at all what I expected. What arrived was a square of chopped up pork rib meat almost like a square burger which was accompanied with some stuck together and overcooked sweet potato fries and some unappetising looking coleslaw. All very basic and disappointing but at least the House red wine made amends and the very cheery and helpful Polish receptionist at check out the next morning provided a more acceptable face to the hotel. I wouldn’t rush back to this hotel though as nothing really stood out for me apart from its averageness.

  • Mei Yang

  • April 2015

Great hotel

Great hotel for family and friends to go to the Indoor ski centre.

Will definitely go again.

  • Rosemary D

  • March 2015

My only gripe is the husband and wife running the baby/toddler Swimming Lessons

I chose to stay at this hotel as it had a swimming pool, which my 13 year old son and his friend could enjoy over our two day stay.

Had we known that a baby/toddler swimming session would be running, in a HOTEL from Monday through to Friday ALL afternoon, I would NOT have booked this hotel. As it turns out this is an independently run arrangement, by a husband and a wife. We had barely entered the area, when the lady in a very rude manner explained the Do's and Dont's. When I looked into the pool to watch my son and friend, I was so inscensed because they'd been restricted to a tiny area of the pool and been told to be quiet by the husband. How audacious of them to take advantage. They would never have gotten away with that had or other adult users been in the pool. The whole idea was for them to enjoy themselves. This is a hotel that has leisure facilities for the guests to enjoy. Why on earth are there swimming lessons taking place in a hotel swimming pool. And a couple that think they own it. It's advertised as a romantic spa break, and a romantic retreat. How is this possible?. However, I must say there IS a positive..... The hotel staff were very personable. The breakfast is the best I have had i. A lonnnnnng while. Rooms tidy and clean. Beds comfortable.

  • Joann C

  • March 2015

we were extremely happy with our room and would highly recommend to any family with young children.

  • L Howells

  • March 2015

Good accommodation

No issues with the room which was modern clean and comfortable.

The main public areas on the second floor looked a little tired and the lift on Saturday night had been subject to spill ages up the wall and on the floor . This was still there in Sunday as we left the hotel.

  • O Ojelabi

  • March 2015

Fantastic experience

We had a wonderful experience staying at Novotel.

The staff were good, the quality of food was great and the swimming pool was clean. My two little boys loved the hotel so much that they asked to go back to the hotel. Breakfast was really nice, kids had presents. I will recommend this hotel and I'm definitely coming back...

  • Jess G

  • March 2015

Truly amazing place to stay!

can't express enough how much myself and my partner enjoyed our stay at Novotel Milton Keynes, it was brilliant.

The staff were really friendly and helpful, the room was really cheap for what the quality like, everything was clean, modern and comfortable, the TV was large with freeview, everything was great about the place.

add on free wifi and free access to the leisure bit (pool, sauna, gym etc) and you have a truly great place to stay. we shall be back!!

  • H Cully

  • March 2015

Business

Very friendly staff