No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Milton Keynes

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Leyburn Court,Heelands, Milton Keynes, MK13 7RA
The Novotel Milton Keynes is a 2-minute drive from the centre of Milton Keynes. It offers large bedrooms, free parking and a leisure centre with an indoor pool, gym and sauna. Free wifi is available throughout the hotel.

The Novotel Hotel is 3 miles from the National Bowl, close to Bletchley Park and Gullivers Land. MK Xscape is just a 10-minute walk and has indoor skiing and sky diving, a cinema complex and several eateries. The Abbey Hill and Milton Keynes Golf Clubs are 3 miles away. The Silverstone Race Circuit is a 25-minute drive.

The spacious bedrooms at Milton Keynes Novotel feature private bathrooms and plasma screen TVs. They also have tea/coffee facilities, air cooling systems and ironing facilities.

Serving full English breakfast, lunch and dinner, Elements restaurant offers traditional cuisine and 24-hour room service. Children under 16 stay free, and receive free breakfast, when sharing a room with adults.
Picture of Novotel Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 219 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dining at hotel
We greatly enjoyed our stay and feel that the room was very clean and acceptable for a family to stay. The breakfast was good but unfortunately some of the hot food was cold, i.e baked beans. I am a vegetarian and noticed that there were no vegetarian sausages amongst the hot food section so I thought I would ask if there would be any available and was pleasantly surprised when I was presented with 3 vegetarian sausages :-) The staff were very friendly and helpful at the hotel. Unfortunately the cost of the hotel menu including drinks at the bar (i.e £7.00 for a glass of wine) was so overpriced that we had to go out to eat elsewhere on both nights of staying at the hotel.
Overall a very happy stay but just a shame about the hotel menu and drinks being so expensive.

Reviewed by
A Davis

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for the price we paid.
A lovely hotel. Room was a bit shabby in places but as we got a really good deal through late rooms couldn't really complain. Kids love the pool and Apple computers in bar.

Reviewed by
Michelle A

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic accommodation
All staff were helpful and friendly would definately concider staying their again.

Reviewed by
C Giddins

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel and location clean great staff especially the bar staff no complaints at all

Reviewed by
D Moxon

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

At tha start we were unhappy the room as it was not the one I booked
On line.when brought to managers attention is was resolved and we
We're happy with out come.

Reviewed by
m scott

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but at a price.
I'm not a frequent user of hotels, so I have few comparisons to make. However, I thought the staff were welcoming, happy, helpful and polite. The facilities (pool, sauna, steam room) were clean and kept to a good standard. The only thing which left a bitter taste was the cost of food and drink from the bar and the restaurant, I was charged £3.60 for a bottle of water and £16 for 2 glasses of house wine. I was politely informed that I could pre-book breakfast for the bargain of £10 but if I decided on the morning then it would be £14. I think this hotel is centered around the use of corporate credit cards and doesn't cater for real life budgets. My advice, stay here by all means it is a lovely place, but shop at a supermarket before you arrive.

Reviewed by
Alex F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable
Lovely hotel, staff helpful. We brought our dog and had no problems.
I was a bit surprised that I was brought 2 mini crossants amongst the breakfast. For the price a selection of pastries would of been better value for money. Overall though a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
S Morrell

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel clean and tidy good facilities and good good staff nice and helpful

Reviewed by
J Middleton

From Dereham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money

Reviewed by
Robert Davies

From Lewes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trip to Milton Keynes on 1st August
We chose this hotel as we were due to do activities at the Xscape centre and the hotel description said it was a 10 min walk - it is not. It is about half hour walk and we were travelling with young children and elderly relatives. We had ski gear with us and this meant we couldn't walk in as planned. However, the hotel itself was very good for the money. Staff were helpful, rooms were clean and generously proportioned. We took advantage of the pool & steam room/sauna, which was a lovely treat. We enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
S Kilbey

From Dorking, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next