No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Cobalt Business Park Silverlink , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE27 0BY
Village Newcastle located near to the A19/A191 is the perfect place to stay when visiting Newcastle and the Northumberland coast, for work or leisure. Metro Centre or Eldon Square offer a shoppers paradise or explore the beautiful coast and historic sites of Alnwick Castle, a location used in the popular Harry Potter films.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Newcastle.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 129 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy Stay
Gym & Spa Very Pleasant along with staff

Reviewed by
R Holgate

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, not such a 'Victory' though!
As I have come to expect from Village hotels, the room was very good and the sports facilities excellent. The meal I had at the Victory pub was rather less so. In fact. I had breakfast at Morrison's cafe next morning, it cost less than half what I paid for my meal the previous night and was superb by comparison. It was freshly cooked which was more than I could say for my garlic bread. Maybe the chef had been otherwise engaged by the function on that evening; either way, I wish I had gone elsewhere for my evening meal!

Reviewed by
C Davis

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay Stay
Hotel was okay. Reception staff were not too friendly and the process to check me in was under 5 minutes! Dinner was poor and not too tasty and was not as described in the menu which was disappointing. I have stayed here before but I think standards have slipped as it used to be fine

Reviewed by
D Butchart

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the Village experience
I have stayed at this Village Hotel before and enjoyed the experience but it is a bit expensive for frequent stays when visiting family in North Shields. So I was delighted to get a late deal for 1 night at a very good price and we even had time for a swim. I was also delighted to hear there are three new Village Hotels opening in central Scotland in the near future.

Reviewed by
L Bennett

From Balerno, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We spent a very comfortable 2 nights at The Urban Village. Pleasantly surprised at the quiet, comfort and space of the bedroom.

Reviewed by
Stella C

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A "party hotel"
If you want a quiet relaxing stay, give this place a miss. We booked three nights, 1st night there was an Indian wedding with late disco, 2nd night a disco some where in the hotel. Third night, Saturday we expected another bad night but was quiet except for returning guests all night laughing and banging doors. If you enjoy late nights and lots of things going on you will enjoy it, pool was great.

Reviewed by
Robert M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel if you can get it at the right rate
Stayed here a couple of times now, good sized rooms, clean and in good order, decent facilities, gym, 2 x restaurants and a Starbucks.
Staff are always friendly and helpful, perfect location if your working on the Cobalt business park as everywhere is pretty much walking distance.
If I was going to be picky I could mention the cheeky floor from the room above but even that wasn't a major annoyance.
It's not the Ritz but overall it's a pretty decent business hotel, doubly so if you can get it at a decent rate.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay.
Pretty good overall, though our room could have used a good clean. CCTV in the car park kept the bikes safe, which is also a bonus.
Food was a little on the spicy side, as is usual in the north east.
We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Adam Lewis

From Wallsend, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

couple of problems with a light and a chair both replaced by the time we returned..
could not get all channels on TV.
Maybe a notice in bedrooms about quests trying to close doors without letting them bang and to be more considerate would help ,

Reviewed by
Carol N

From England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value enjoable stay. would use again

Reviewed by
james leary

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next