Reviews - Village Hotel Newcastle


Cobalt Business Park Silverlink, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE27 0BY

Price From 123.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Wragg

  • June 2015

Great hotel!

Good hotel with good food n great staff

  • Anna B

  • March 2015

Good value, convenient for Cobalt Park and Silverlink. stunning pool which is a great bonus

Very nice and friendly hotel.

Good value restaurants with offers for those seated before 7pm. Helpful staff even packed up my dessert in tin foil to let me take it to my room to eat later. Useful having on site real Starbucks. Anne at the front desk appears to work all hours but in spite of that she is highly efficient and kind and friendly, on one occasion when they had no rooms left (I hadn't booked), she found me alternative accommodation and booked me a cab. I have not used the spa/leisure facilities but the pool is huge and looks lovely.

  • Angela H

  • March 2015

was OK

On arrival felt optimistic, appearance lovely right into reception area...

Rooms average even on the upper deck. Lovely comfy bed and bedding but everything else average hotel. Food was very nice from the victory restaurant...pool nice and big but busy as open to public too and we had a run of swim schools the whole time we were in, then the change rooms have no privacy just one big room...

  • S McLaren

  • March 2015

Good bed and breakfast for the night

Only stayed one night and never got to check out the leisure facilities.

Room clean and perfectly adequate, bed comfy. No noise or issues and breakfast was good.

  • Paul W

  • March 2015

Happy staff at Happy Village

The staff at the hotel have been well trained in customer service and everyone I encountered was pleasant and helpful.

  • y sharma

  • March 2015

Beautiful hotel with excellent service and all facilities.I will visit again sometime.

Excellent and value for money.

  • David B

  • February 2015


Stay only if you must but eat out

  • Robert B

  • December 2014


Ran out of eggs and new batch were overlooked, otherwise reasonable.

  • Nadine O

  • December 2014

great value for money

We stayed here over Xmas, so we weren't that much in the hotel.

For 50ish quid/night, really really good value. Could have done with a thicker or extra duvet, as it was sometimes a little cool, but not unbearable. Size of the room, cleanliness etc were all great. Pool was free, and it was a good sized, quite modern and not too crowded. Pool included jacuzzis, small steam room and small sauna. There's also a gym, which we didn't use. Breakfast, I had to wait for the 1 time I had it, and the food wasn't amazing, but perfectly edible.

  • Mandy R

  • December 2014

Could be better

This was my 4th or 5th visit to this hotel, my husband and I stayed this time for 3 nights across Christmas while in the area visiting family.

Having had a TV replaced and been moved twice because of a very noisy lift we settled into our third room. The hotel has a lot going for it, fantastic staff, great Wifi, lovely breakfast, fab leisure facilities although the weird gym opening hours across Christmas made it very difficult to use, nice toiletries, a good bar, and plenty of sport for my husband to watch. You'd think we would have had a great time but we didn't. Only 5 channels and 2 sports channels in the standard rooms when Freeview is so readily available is just not right (in my opinion). A zip and link bed not zipped and linked so, in fact, was just like 2 single beds pushed together is just not right either, we may as well have been in a twin room. I would stay here again but not with my husband for a nice break but on my own as somewhere close to my family and then only if the Premier Inn is more expensive.