No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Cobalt Business Park Silverlink , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE27 0BY
Village Newcastle located near to the A19/A191 is the perfect place to stay when visiting Newcastle and the Northumberland coast, for work or leisure. Metro Centre or Eldon Square offer a shoppers paradise or explore the beautiful coast and historic sites of Alnwick Castle, a location used in the popular Harry Potter films.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Newcastle.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 121 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle
Stay only if you must but eat out

Reviewed by
David B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

breakfast
Ran out of eggs and new batch were overlooked, otherwise reasonable.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From York, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could be better
This was my 4th or 5th visit to this hotel, my husband and I stayed this time for 3 nights across Christmas while in the area visiting family. Having had a TV replaced and been moved twice because of a very noisy lift we settled into our third room. The hotel has a lot going for it, fantastic staff, great Wifi, lovely breakfast, fab leisure facilities although the weird gym opening hours across Christmas made it very difficult to use, nice toiletries, a good bar, and plenty of sport for my husband to watch. You'd think we would have had a great time but we didn't. Only 5 channels and 2 sports channels in the standard rooms when Freeview is so readily available is just not right (in my opinion). A zip and link bed not zipped and linked so, in fact, was just like 2 single beds pushed together is just not right either, we may as well have been in a twin room. I would stay here again but not with my husband for a nice break but on my own as somewhere close to my family and then only if the Premier Inn is more expensive.

Reviewed by
Mandy R

From Cowes, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The bees knees
Helpful staff great food nice room to, would stay again if in the area

Reviewed by
Richard W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money
We stayed here over Xmas, so we weren't that much in the hotel. For 50ish quid/night, really really good value. Could have done with a thicker or extra duvet, as it was sometimes a little cool, but not unbearable. Size of the room, cleanliness etc were all great. Pool was free, and it was a good sized, quite modern and not too crowded. Pool included jacuzzis, small steam room and small sauna. There's also a gym, which we didn't use. Breakfast, I had to wait for the 1 time I had it, and the food wasn't amazing, but perfectly edible.

Reviewed by
Nadine O

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lights anyone?
I got room 150, disabled bathroom which was fine., lots of space & nice & bright which was very useful as I had to go in there to work as the rest of the room was very dark.... Broadband was also very slow and limited TV choice. Room is great to just get your head down for the night but useless for a business trip.

Reviewed by
Chris O

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Price we were charged for a disabled room ( no bath) was daylight robbery.
The food at breakfast was Cold and there was no side plates for toast.

Reviewed by
I HARVEY

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
A bit pricey at £125, but comfortable, generally very clean and facilities seem good (free wifi, breakfast included, etc., although why do so many hotels not have a power socket by the bed?).
Receptionist on check-in very helpful. Hotel generally very clean, although the carpet in my room had a crusty brown stain on it that a bit of elbow grease would doubtless shift, and the bathroom was a bit tired. Ignore the message on the wall about the water being very hot BTW - it's not, sadly, so absolutely no risk of injury on that score!
Breakfast was good, although nobody on desk to see us in or explain that drinks are brought to table.
Overall, a decent stay, but some attention to detail (and a bathroom refurb) would make this even better, and better justify what's a reasonably hefty price tag for the north-east.

Reviewed by
Paul L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy Stay
Gym & Spa Very Pleasant along with staff

Reviewed by
R Holgate

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, not such a 'Victory' though!
As I have come to expect from Village hotels, the room was very good and the sports facilities excellent. The meal I had at the Victory pub was rather less so. In fact. I had breakfast at Morrison's cafe next morning, it cost less than half what I paid for my meal the previous night and was superb by comparison. It was freshly cooked which was more than I could say for my garlic bread. Maybe the chef had been otherwise engaged by the function on that evening; either way, I wish I had gone elsewhere for my evening meal!

Reviewed by
C Davis

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next