Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle

3

Cobalt Business Park Silverlink, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE27 0BY

Price From 170.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (90)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John Ogglesby

  • October 2013

Newcastle visit

First visit to the Urban Village hotel.

Very good welcoming, room excellent, comfortable and with all facilities. Cleaning staff very good and helpful with a couple of requests. Dining and bar facilities very good with friendly and helpful staff. All in all a very enjoyable and pleasant stay. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Simon B

  • October 2013

Good accommodation

  • p kerr

  • October 2013

fab stay

We had a fab stay everything was fab ,nothing a problem.

Everything at arms length.ideal for anyone looking for cleanly friendly environment. Only thing that would make it perfect would be free dining (even in the bar )with the package asits a little pricey what ypu get . Doesn't put us off though. We will be back. !

  • Sarah Pugh

  • October 2013

Fabulous hotel for the money

  • K Robson

  • October 2013

The only problem was the bathroom floors were covered in dust and dirt

  • D Jones

  • September 2013

pleasantly suprised

*warm welcome * nice decor * nice size room * sky sports * lovely pool * impressive breakfast * free parking * 20 minute drive to metro * free WI FI * very helpful staff ...left glasses in which they promptly posted out to me * Would love to stay again

  • Peter T

  • September 2013

Surprisingly nice

Very friendly and helpful staff and surprisingly pleasant and comfortable rooms.

  • Patricia S

  • September 2013

Supportive staff

We were not exactly having a leisure trip as we were attending a funeral, but all our needs were met and the staff kindly made sure that we had a quiet room as we were not in the mood for music.

My only complaint about the hotel was that the signs directing to the Breakfast area were totally inadequate and we were not the only ones who had trouble finding it.

  • Kirsty M

  • September 2013

Was good for the money

Felt a little dated in the rooms, but was good value when we stayed.

  • Julie A

  • September 2013

time out

Urban Village Resort is just that - a little village.

I was very pleasantly surprised on arrival and enjoyed my stay very much. It has a coffee shop, pub, restaurant and leisure centre. I made use of all the facilities and of the vouchers left for me in the room.