No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Cobalt Business Park Silverlink , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE27 0BY
Village Newcastle located near to the A19/A191 is the perfect place to stay when visiting Newcastle and the Northumberland coast, for work or leisure. Metro Centre or Eldon Square offer a shoppers paradise or explore the beautiful coast and historic sites of Alnwick Castle, a location used in the popular Harry Potter films.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Newcastle.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 130 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value!
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Dinner in the Italian restuarant was very enjoyable, the staff attentive and cheerful.

Reviewed by
Michael K

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Stay
Stayed in a standard room and it was standard, bed hard and not particularly comfortable. However staff very friendly and breakfast good.

Reviewed by
Kim B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Stayed in upper deck room was lovely used the pool and steam room was nice size pool breakfast was very nice

Reviewed by
Karen O

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mike simpson
I very much enjoyed this stay. I will use this Hotel again on my next visit to the Area.

Reviewed by
m simpson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel and rooms were great. The only drawback I could see with this hotel was the location, it is quite far from the city centre. Everything else was great. The rooms were clean and good. Spa services were also good and the food was ok. More variety could be added by the hotel. The hotel has an amazing gym with classes such as aerobics and spinning which are great for fitness freaks. We had a good time.

Reviewed by
Sanya N

From nottingham , UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing......
Our room was fine, very comfy bed, clean.......except for the only chair in the room, it was really dirty.
The bathroom was spot on.
Dinner was in the restaurant, hadn't' expected Italian but the food was good, the walls were very cluttered, made it look a bit shabby.
Staff were lovely.

Reviewed by
Chris H

From Ashington, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel for the price we paid
Lovely room very clean and tidy having the use of the gym was excellent, Breakfast was included and it was a good choice.

Reviewed by
S Dennis

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get away break
This about the third time we have stayed in this hotel and have enjoyed it every time. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The rooms are very comfortable and roomy with everything we need. We had an excellent deal through Laterooms.com which made these three nights even more special. The hotel is excellent for us as we have friends in the area and can go visiting using the busses or metro, which are very easy to get to. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Margaret C

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Swift checking in, room decorated lovely. Nice and cool considering the hot weather. Breakfast was nice but option of poached eggs would have been nice. Black pudding over cooked as it had been there a while. Otherwise staff were helpful and polite.

Reviewed by
Vanessa M

From Kent, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were excellent.
We stayed 5 nights at the village. Staff are very attentive. Lovely pool & changing rooms were spotless as were the jacuzzi's, pool, sauna & steam room. Hotel has a really nice feel to it. The Breakfast Chefs quality and selection of food was superb! Unfortunately evening meals were not great but staff were excellent. Nice sized bar to have a couple of drinks in with option to sit outside on the sun deck. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Vivienne M

From Oban, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next