No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Cobalt Business Park Silverlink , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE27 0BY
Village Newcastle located near to the A19/A191 is the perfect place to stay when visiting Newcastle and the Northumberland coast, for work or leisure. Metro Centre or Eldon Square offer a shoppers paradise or explore the beautiful coast and historic sites of Alnwick Castle, a location used in the popular Harry Potter films.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Newcastle.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 129 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get away break
This about the third time we have stayed in this hotel and have enjoyed it every time. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The rooms are very comfortable and roomy with everything we need. We had an excellent deal through Laterooms.com which made these three nights even more special. The hotel is excellent for us as we have friends in the area and can go visiting using the busses or metro, which are very easy to get to. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Margaret C

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Swift checking in, room decorated lovely. Nice and cool considering the hot weather. Breakfast was nice but option of poached eggs would have been nice. Black pudding over cooked as it had been there a while. Otherwise staff were helpful and polite.

Reviewed by
Vanessa M

From Kent, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were excellent.
We stayed 5 nights at the village. Staff are very attentive. Lovely pool & changing rooms were spotless as were the jacuzzi's, pool, sauna & steam room. Hotel has a really nice feel to it. The Breakfast Chefs quality and selection of food was superb! Unfortunately evening meals were not great but staff were excellent. Nice sized bar to have a couple of drinks in with option to sit outside on the sun deck. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Vivienne M

From Oban, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Healthy & Relaxing Getaway
I am a picky traveler but have to confess that everything about this venue was pleasing. From the reception upon arrival to the decor & ambiance, the food, the facilities. A most pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Jayne R

From USA
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay. Good access for Newcastle/Alnwick Castle.
staff excellent, room good, breakfast good, evening meal average. Overall a good deal though for the money. If you didnt have a car you could get into Newcastle quite easily, there is transport available.

Reviewed by
Sandra Lawrence

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous place, dbb for £30 each
Fantastic staff, fantastic surroundings, outstanding food, only gripe is its a bit far out of city centre, but overall very pleasure able experience, will be back.

Reviewed by
Barry H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place
we went to Newcastle for a family wedding and wanted to somewhere and found Village Hotel a very good for value and quality.
This group of hotel is brilliant, we booked their place near Reading and Watford for both of our children's wedding.
recommend this to anyone one.

Reviewed by
navtej m

From England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Made to feel very uncomfortable on check in and check out.
They would not believe that we had the deal that we had. I had to show them on check in and out proof that evening meal was included we were made to feel very uncomfortable especially with many people watching we had done nothing wrong but were interrogated for quite some time. We have stayed here on four occasions but we will not be returning.

Reviewed by
A Barnes

From Prudhoe, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Loved every second of my stay comfy room and most of all comfy bed

Reviewed by
Keeley A

From Brixton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great resort will stay again - only issues were dirty shower in room and food price and quality in the Italian restaurant weren't great

Reviewed by
L Morgan

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next