No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Cobalt Business Park Silverlink , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE27 0BY
Village Newcastle located near to the A19/A191 is the perfect place to stay when visiting Newcastle and the Northumberland coast, for work or leisure. Metro Centre or Eldon Square offer a shoppers paradise or explore the beautiful coast and historic sites of Alnwick Castle, a location used in the popular Harry Potter films.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Newcastle.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 127 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasantly suprised
*warm welcome * nice decor * nice size room * sky sports * lovely pool * impressive breakfast * free parking * 20 minute drive to metro * free WI FI * very helpful staff ...left glasses in which they promptly posted out to me * Would love to stay again

Reviewed by
D Jones

From Guisborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous hotel for the money

Reviewed by
Sarah Pugh

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was good for the money
Felt a little dated in the rooms, but was good value when we stayed.

Reviewed by
Kirsty M

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Supportive staff
We were not exactly having a leisure trip as we were attending a funeral, but all our needs were met and the staff kindly made sure that we had a quiet room as we were not in the mood for music. My only complaint about the hotel was that the signs directing to the Breakfast area were totally inadequate and we were not the only ones who had trouble finding it.

Reviewed by
Patricia S

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

time out
Urban Village Resort is just that - a little village. I was very pleasantly surprised on arrival and enjoyed my stay very much. It has a coffee shop, pub, restaurant and leisure centre. I made use of all the facilities and of the vouchers left for me in the room.

Reviewed by
Julie A

From Carlisle, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprisingly nice
Very friendly and helpful staff and surprisingly pleasant and comfortable rooms.

Reviewed by
Peter T

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not very clean,
Our first impressions were that the room was ok, but then after looking in the bathroom….
Toothpaste smeared on the wall and towel rail, toothpaste splatters on the wall next to the mirror, the mildew on most of the sealant around the bath, hairs at the back of the bathroom sink and dust on the toilet roll holder where it had not been wiped down.
The mattress on the sofa bed that the children were meant to sleep on was about ½ inch thick and sagged in the middle.
On the plus side breakfast was good and lots of it
I would not recommend it for families but would as a cheap and cheerful place to stay

Reviewed by
P Wilkinson

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value!
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Dinner in the Italian restuarant was very enjoyable, the staff attentive and cheerful.

Reviewed by
Michael K

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Stay
Stayed in a standard room and it was standard, bed hard and not particularly comfortable. However staff very friendly and breakfast good.

Reviewed by
Kim B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Stayed in upper deck room was lovely used the pool and steam room was nice size pool breakfast was very nice

Reviewed by
Karen O

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next