No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Cobalt Business Park Silverlink , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE27 0BY
Village Newcastle located near to the A19/A191 is the perfect place to stay when visiting Newcastle and the Northumberland coast, for work or leisure. Metro Centre or Eldon Square offer a shoppers paradise or explore the beautiful coast and historic sites of Alnwick Castle, a location used in the popular Harry Potter films.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Newcastle.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 127 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great night's sleep
We stayed at the Village as a last resort because all of the suitable accommodation in Tynemouth was fully booked (we were staying over for a friend's birthday party on the Saturday). Our expectations weren't that high but we were quite pleasantly surprised. We received a warm welcome when we arrived and our bedroom was large, well-appointed and clean. Despite the fact that there were at least two weddings going on at the hotel that day - with all the associated partying - we weren't disturbed at all during the night and check-out was easy. This is a busy hotel with easy access to Newcastle, so don't expect peace and quiet but, as a functional hotel, it delivers everything we needed.

Reviewed by
Robert Burton

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place
had a great one night stay pool was ace

Reviewed by
r macmillan

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome, excellent facilities, 1st clsss accomodation.

Reviewed by
s watson

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of The Village
We arrived earlier than the check in time and whilst waiting for our room we were able to make use of the swimming pool which was most enjoyable. We found the staff most helpful and friendly and our room excellent. We enjoyed a very good meal in a relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast was good too. I have stayed here before and have always been pleased with the service and the facilities.

Reviewed by
M Smith

From Ilkley, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was difficult to find. No directions on the website, very frustrating. No sign [posts on the A19 for out of town visitors.

Reviewed by
G Birkett

From Letchworth Garden City, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Choose this to not be in Dire Straits
The hotel is conveniently situated for travellers to the Newcastle area.
The facilities are perfectly adequate for most needs and it makes an ideal hotel for a base to tour around the area.We used it for our visit to see Mark Knopfler's concert in Newcastle in May 2013 and we were not disappointed.The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.We would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
A Manning

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful and friendly staff

Reviewed by
Barry H

From Cockermouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a really geat night nice food in the pub and breakfast was great the romm was lovely

Reviewed by
S Watson

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff ..my concern was how far away our room was in the hotel .my partner is partly disabled and was a struggle at times

Reviewed by
Mark Dale

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Review
Location is remote, so if you dont have a car you need to use buses of which there are plenty, first night we had music from nightclub, we complained to reception, they where very helpful & relocated us to another room, slightly inconvenient, but solved problem, staff all very helpful, good stay will go back.

Reviewed by
paul c

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next