No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Atholl Arms Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
Bridgehead Atholl Street, Dunkeld, PH8 0AQ
The Atholl Arms Hotel, built in 1833, imposes itself on the head of the fine five arched bridge, built by Thomas Telford. Situated in the Historical Cathedral City of Dunkeld and just over a 10 mile drive from Perth and Pitlochry, our location is ideal for touring all parts of Scotland (Perth, Pitlochry, Braemar, House of Bruar, Blair Atholl Castle, Aberfeldy, Loch Tay and GLen Lyon). There is many more beautiful and interesting places to visit and not to forget Dunkeld and Birnam with its little shops and gallaries and antique centre for guests to vists and enjoy. The Atholl Arms Hotel offer you timeless ambience. The informal and friendly atmosphere will welcome you immediately. Enjoy stylish comfort, open log fire in the bar, excellent food and traditional highland hospitality as appreciated by Princess Royal (Vicky) on 11th September 1844. All rooms are en-suite and tastefully decorated in keeping with the character of this fine Georgian building. Please note that this hotel does not have a lift and all rooms are located on either the first or second floor.
Picture of Atholl Arms Hotel, Dunkeld at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic & Friendly
All in all a great little hotel. Room was clean, spacious & well equipped. Staff were very polite & helpful. Food was outstanding. Beautiful location.

Reviewed by
n kelly

From Lossiemouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable value for money
Clean, comfortable room, a bit dated but ok for the price. Good breakfast, helpful staff. Overall decent value for the price

Reviewed by
David W

From Jedburgh, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Our bedroom overlooked the river which was great. Bedroom comfortable with high quality furnishings.
Breakfast was very good and staff were professional.

Reviewed by
A Smith

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service
We booked a room with a view of the river, but on arrival there was scaffold with netting across the whole side of the hotel with the ( now lack of ) view. I would have liked to have been told this at the time of booking but there was no mention of renovations when I booked. However, the hotel did apologise and offered us the suite as compensation for the view being non existent. The suite was part of the renovation so was very very nice. Overall, good recovery of a problem which became no problem.

Reviewed by
ian g

From greenock, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Year Break
Perfect for our last minute decision to spend Hogmanay away from home.
Everything was much quieter than we had expected but this did not bother us.

Reviewed by
David N

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Atholl Arms
Have stayed in this Hotel before. It is nicely situated within Dunkeld and will stay here again.

Reviewed by
Peter Wilson

From Bishopton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly and welcoming
met a friend over from OZ and we really enjoyed our stay--------------staff really friendly and so helpful----------sat by cosy fire in lounge and enjoyed our dinner and drinks---ex place for us and will go again breakfast also scrumptious

Reviewed by
a gerber

From kinloch ranoch, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel, staff very good as well. Only thing was that as i didnt like all the cooked breakfast items, i only asked for Bacon, egg and tomato - i got 1 slice of bacon with the egg and half tomato, could at least have given 2 slices of bacon ! Thats only bad point.

Reviewed by
Jane S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We expected a better quality room for the price we paid. It needed updating. Also the majority of hotels have bigger beds than the normal double which was in the room. On the plus side it was huge with two comfy sofas. The position of the hotel is very good also. We had no heating which was fine at night but cold in the morning. We felt one undercooked sausage and 1 slice of bacon was very poor. The bar and restaurant area was very nice and comfortable.

Reviewed by
d alexander

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed for a night in the victoria suite (room 17). huge. clean, tidy, well equipped. bathroom could have been bit bigger with a walk in shower but apart from that no complaints

Reviewed by
jim d

From Greenock, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next