You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Wroxall Abbey Estate

4

Birmingham Road Wroxall, Warwick, CV35 7NB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steve H

  • March 2016

Characterful building, clean and comfortable

Great value 1 night stay

  • G Richards

  • November 2015

A charming historical building

A building with lots o character.

The service from the staff was excellent. This is an historic building so don't expect it to be 100% modern. Spa treatments need booking in advance and weddings can be a little loud.

  • Paul K

  • November 2015

Good but disappointing for the price

We stayed here for a friends wedding that was being held in the grounds.

The hotel, room and reception was really good. We had to move out of our original room because the toilet leaked. So they gave us another room, no problem.... But the breakfast was a disaster..... There was no continental option, no white bread !, no fruit, the full English was not hot, hottest this was the toast !!!. We also spoke to another guest who had been waiting 20 min for a bowl of porridge... We complained at the reception but all they offered was an apology... For the price we expected a lot more or at least some compensation... I would not let it put me off staying again but I think they need to review their pricing

  • kirsty b

  • October 2015

Not bad!

Was really looking forward to a couple of spa treatments - but was fully booked which was a real shame as that was partly why I booked this hotel.

The room was lovely, and couldn't fault the staff at all. Only criticism would be there was some very rowdy guests that decided to wake us up through the night - not what I'd hoped for during a relaxing night away. Lovely hotel and grounds nonetheless.

  • Bill Young

  • October 2015

Fantasia accommodation pity no a la carte menu available

  • Julie E

  • September 2015

Comfortable bed

A very comfortable bed, just wish we'd had a better view from the room, kitchen bins weren't so picturesque 😕 Grounds were lovely, would like to visit again in the summer.

  • Katie Thomas

  • September 2015

Wroxall Abbey Estate

We was put into a standard room and after finding out the jacuzzi didn't work in the bath and the bath was dirty when we got there.

We told reception & they contacted the manager who was very helpful and very polite who moved us rooms and put us in the honey moon suite. Me and my partner was over the moon. The room was absolutely beautiful. Even though the other room was beautiful also. The staff was very helpful and I would 100% recommended staying here. It's a amazing place to walk around to.

  • D Williams

  • August 2015

Fantastic Weekend

I booked the hotel relatively last minute.

I looked it up online and it looked great. When we turned up it was even better than we expected. The hotel is beautiful and is set in an outstanding area with amazing views. I don't think the photos on the site actually do this place justice. Staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough for you. The spa was great as well. Plenty to do in the surrounding areas. Warwick castle was a great day out. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in the area.

  • V Higgs

  • July 2015

A lovely romantic break!

Hotel in very beautiful surroundings, staff pleasant & helpful.

  • Roland Ward

  • July 2015

Very very disappointing

Probably one of the worst places I've ever stayed.

Gym consisted of a broken treadmill broken bike seat, a cross trainer and a rowing machine.

Dirty child nappy on the floor in the gents changing room for 2 days.

Air con not working in the room despite 3 calls to reception

Stairway through our ensuite for the rooms on the next floor very noisy. Tried to book some beauty treatments but no call back despite it closing early.

Card access to the gym always broken. However you just needed to walk outside as the external door to the spa was always open. All in all a very disappointing stay what was suppose to be a nice period hotel that clearly is very tired.