No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wroxall Abbey Estate

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Birmingham Road,Wroxall , Warwick, CV35 7NB
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate consists of two Victorian buildings nestled in 27 acres of landscaped gardens and parkland.

FREE WIFI FOR ALL GUESTS AVAILABLE IN PUBLIC AREAS WITHIN THE MANSION BUILDING.

Wroxall Abbey Hotel is proud to offer a range of 72 individually designed, luxury bedrooms. From the comfortable and cosy rooms and suites of the Court, to the classic style and grandeur of the Mansion, there is something for every guest’s taste. Fine dining is available in the A La Carte restaurant and bar. Leisure and spa facilities are also available.

Dating back to the 12th Century and once the country seat of Sir Christopher Wren, Wroxall Abbey is one of the most historic and beautiful luxury hotels in Warwickshire, with an unrivaled location, offering seclusion and intimacy.

Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate has recently appeared in The Independent's Top 50 Wedding Venues in the UK, confirming the Estate as an ideal venue to celebrate your special day.
Picture of Wroxall Abbey Estate, Warwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Poor
This is a very tired hotel akin to a youth hostel.

Reviewed by
N Cooke

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazing
Our stay at the Mansion was out of this world. The staff could not do enough for you, I asked for a 4 poster bed if possible and I got it :-). We had a fabulous time and will definitely be back. The food was out of this world.

Reviewed by
kate severn

From Nottingham, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful short break
I had a lovely relaxing stay the hotel in parts was jaded but that added to the ambiance - if you like everything modern and premier inn sameness this is not the hotel for you. The staff were welcoming and nothing was too much trouble - I read one review that moaned about there not being a hair dryer in the room - well you only have to ask. The spa was lovely and again the staff were wonderful. The food was delicious and the portions plentiful only one complaint - I would have liked a fried egg but I probably should have asked. I would love to stay at this hotel again.

Reviewed by
S Grant

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Hotel staff were everything that you hope for... friendly, helpful and a pleasure to speak to...
The hotel itself is in a lovely location, rooms were tidy and was so relaxing at the pool spa...
The restaurant had a wide selection of meals and perfectly prepared... I would definately stay here again when in the area

Reviewed by
Steven Monk-Dalton

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stop over
Stayed here for one night to break up a long journey. We were amazed on arrival how beautiful and grand the surroundings were. We were in a superior room which was great for our needs. Breakfast was good and plentiful if required and set in a beautiful room overlooking the grounds. Lovely stay.

Reviewed by
Susannah P

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel
Stayed with a friend overnight and we were very impressed by the beautiful location and standard of service. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The food was excellent with plenty of choice as was the breakfast.

Reviewed by
Kimberly Wallis

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked a suite - never again!
I booked a two night stay in a suite for a special occasion, but having looked at all the 5 suites they had (including the bridal suite) I can only say that the standard is very, very poor, and the price versus quality is appalling. The rooms are dark, dank and have the quality of a storage room for jumble sale furniture.
The pictures on the website are clearly dressed for the occasion as they bear no resemblance to the actual reality.
Although I booked for two nights we checked out early on the first morning. In fairness to the Hotel they did knock some money off the bill but in essence they had little choice given our clear disappointment.

Reviewed by
Jacky P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did not sleep well and in need of !
I booked this one night break on the Tuesday, we were staying on the Saturday night. I booked via late rooms and then rang the hotel directly to explain it was a birthday surprise and I would like to ask for the nicest room available at the price I paid. The receptionist was very helpful and explained that her favourite room was Room 48, which is the one in the pictures with the canopy over the bed. This had been the one I had been hoping for as it looked lovely from the pictures. She was helpful and reserved this room for us. It would have been nice if she'd have perhaps asked if I would like anything else doing (cake etc) with it being a birthday treat, but overall brilliant service.
We arrived at the room about 5pm after looking around Warwick for the day. There was a wedding on so there was a lot of traffic along the long drive way and it took us a while to find a space. The abbey, grounds and hotel (on the outside) are absolutely beautiful! According to the information book in the room, private tours around the abbey are available but we only saw this on leaving unfortunately. Check in was simple but the receptionist gave us little information about breakfast and the facilities, I had to come back downstairs to ask where the swimming pool was.
The room was ok. I have a love of antique and old furniture, but this furniture was a little too well loved for me. The wardrobe was broken and the bed had lots of dents and notches in it (oo er!).
The windows were filthy!
Tea facilities were good, with plenty of tea bags and coffee. Shampoo and showel gel provided and added extras such as a shower cap and shoe shine cloth were a nice touch.
There was a large gap at the bottom of the door to the room, we could hear people walking past and the room was quite noisy at night. Neither of us slept very well. I reported this to the receptionist on checking out and she apologised but no mention of a discount off this stay or future stays. Disappointing.
We used the swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna in the morning before checking out. There was a steam room but it wasn't working, another guest had reported it. The facilities were marvellous here but just in need of updating- some tiles coming off around the pool.
Frankly, the parts of the hotel we used were in need of a thorough clean and needed some things fixing. I was quite disappointed as the building is beautiful, with stained glass windows and some beautiful furniture in the communal areas.
Overall, although the abbey is beautiful, I am disappointed to say that I would not stay here again.

Reviewed by
Danielle S

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous hotel in beautiful surroundings
A beautiful hotel with scenic surroundings. The room was beautiful and the bed so comfy I didn't want to get up. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Geraldine E

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was full of character . staff were smart polite efficient great service!!The court room was quaint ie small but clean well decorated and comfy.

Reviewed by
Suzanne D

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next