Reviews - The Mandeville Hotel


8-14 Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE

Price From 603.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

70% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Stephen Haines

  • March 2015

Room review

The room was a room designed for disabled people which we are not and we weren't told this.

It is the room disliked most from several stays at this hotel. It also smelt very strongly of disinfectant to the degree that we had to open the windows to try to improve. We were on a tight timetable and din't want to spend time trying to move rooms etc.

  • David Brindley

  • February 2015

OK - But nothing special.

Staff were polite but not friendly - I was a bit taken aback to be told when checking in that I would be fined £250.00 if it was found that I had been smoking - Well hello and welcome.

- Rooms do not have any drink making facilities and I don't consider the hotel to be that 'Ritzy' to be a room service only place - in fact after not taking the opportunity to buy any wine/drinks on the first evening the glasses were removed from the room - mean & petty.

  • Louise L

  • September 2014

Absolute delight

Stayed to shop and have night out in town.

Perfectly places. Refurbished to. High standard beat room for price we've had I'm a long time. Given upgrade which really made a difference. Winded bars and restaurants nearby and easy walk to soho and clubs. Would highly recommend

  • Danielle S

  • July 2014

Great value for money

Couldn't fault the staff, location or room.

Compared to other London hotels this is brilliant value for money.

  • Vicky C

  • July 2014

Disappointed that there were no tea making facilities in the room, only expresso coffee.

A kettle and tea is standard in most hotels worldwide.

Breakfast very expensive so we ate elsewhere.

  • john m

  • July 2014

London Experience

Excellent location, good hotel with friendly and very helpful staff.

This is now my preferred hotel in London.

  • r coulthard

  • July 2014

Fantastic location and great staff

The location, staff, hotel cleanliness etc was excellent.

The room was just a little bit small.

  • Andrew M

  • July 2014

Great location but a bit small and no tea facilities!

The hotel is well kept and I'd say deserving of its 4* rating.

The location is great, just 5 minutes walk from Bond Street station. For the money I would have expected a slightly bigger room but perhaps that size is the norm in central London - I don't stay there often so couldn't say. There were a few nice touches, the Nespresso machine in the room for example, but I was disappointed not to have tea making facilities as some people don't like coffee (my partner for one). They offered tea on room service for between £3-£10 which is pretty ridiculous. The TV was dated and its user interface awkward - I would have expected better. The bed was comfy, the room had customisable air conditioning and the bathroom was modern and clean with a good shower. All in all a pleasant stay, though I think I would explore alternatives before booking there again as I you may get a bit more for your money elsewhere.

  • J Thorpe

  • June 2014

I would never stay at the Mandevlle Hotel again.

Unable to make coffee or tea in the room.

Woke up early on Sunday and nothing open in the near vicinity until 9am. You could purchase coffee and tea from room service which I did not want to do. The meal in the restaurant was awful and very expensive. Bed was extremely comfortable but chair at the desk extremely low and very cheap and uncomfortable. I know because I bought one myself years ago. I would not stay here again.

  • Sarah W

  • June 2014

A glorified premier inn.

Rooms clean and bright but very small