Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Oxfordshire > Oxford Hotels > Oxford Hotel - The Hotel Collection
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Oxford Hotel - The Hotel Collection

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Godstow Road,Wolvercote , Oxford, OX2 8AL
The Oxford Hotel is one of the city's leading four-star hotels, located only two miles from the City Centre and minutes from the A34 and M40.

Modern and contemporary in design it offer 168 designer en-suite bedrooms. All offer you exactly what you need from your stay. If you are here on business you can easily work from your room and download emails through our wireless broadband internet access.

If you are looking for the best and most advance conference facilities in Oxfordshire, then look no further. Bright, colourful and airy, all 25 meeting rooms have natural daylight, air-conditioning and wireless broadband access.

At the heart of the hotel’s Cranmer Conference Centre is the University Suite with a capacity to seat 320 delegates for a conference and 200 guests for a banquet. In addition the hotel also has a grassed activity area, which is ideal for team building activities and games.

Other hotel facilities include stylish and contemporary dining in the Medio Restaurant and Bar. Health and Fitness Club (not wheelchair accessible) and car parking for over 250 cars.
Picture of Oxford Hotel - The Hotel Collection, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oxford Hotel - The Hotel Collection
Quiet rooms contributing to a good solid sleep. Beds are good. Rooms are average, standard.

Reviewed by
Erik B

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Good on the whole.
The pool did look larger in the pictures than it is in reality (wide angle lens and clever photography to blame!)
Not too much queuing at the reception.
The room was the furthest in the whole place, but was quite cheap I guess given the normal rate.
Clean and modern bar area.
Convenient bus stop just down the road that goes direct to Oxford centre.

Reviewed by
IOAN S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No water available in room considering it is 4 star.The bathroom floor also flooded when shower used.

Reviewed by
rosemary doherty

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decor
The communal areas between the bedrooms and the staircase were all a bit worn and tatty and could do with a tidy up and a lick of paint.

Reviewed by
Lorraine G

From Carterton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and clean hotel with friendly staff

Reviewed by
Stephanie W

From Normanton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful Hotel dirty bedding.
Hotel room was okay . No storage space ok for a couple of days. Bedding was still soiled looked like blood.Net curtains were dirty ie blood / ? on them. Window lock broken,which isnt very good to say the least. Final bill was over charged for evening meal we never had.Yet was charged to our room. A four star hotel , i dont think so. Poor 4/10.

Reviewed by
E Phillips

From Skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

visit 18/8/2014 room 242
The bathroom smelled slightly of drains. The bed cover was also slightly stained. The TV remote control had lost the cover for the battery compartment, and the glasses in the bathroom could have been a lot cleaner. I've been used to better in this hotel.

Reviewed by
T Dolby

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very adequate
if you want a hotel steeped in history with splendid views of this university city then the oxford hotel is probably not for you ... but if you want a clean new functional hotel just on the outskirts of the city this hotel is ideal ... very Marriott in style I would say which is absolutely fine in every way ...

Reviewed by
Ivor Meakins

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, comfortable, good bus service to Oxford

Reviewed by
B Miller

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay and great location ...handy for the bus into town
I have been staying here now for several years business and pleasure and love the location, the price, and the leisure facilities. I don't eat breakfast here as I get late deals and breakfast is not included.

Reviewed by
Vivien Nelson

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next