Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Oxfordshire > Oxford Hotels > Oxford Hotel - The Hotel Collection
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Oxford Hotel - The Hotel Collection

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Godstow Road,Wolvercote , Oxford, OX2 8AL
The Oxford Hotel is one of the city's leading four-star hotels, located only two miles from the City Centre and minutes from the A34 and M40.

Modern and contemporary in design it offer 168 designer en-suite bedrooms. All offer you exactly what you need from your stay. If you are here on business you can easily work from your room and download emails through our wireless broadband internet access.

If you are looking for the best and most advance conference facilities in Oxfordshire, then look no further. Bright, colourful and airy, all 25 meeting rooms have natural daylight, air-conditioning and wireless broadband access.

At the heart of the hotel’s Cranmer Conference Centre is the University Suite with a capacity to seat 320 delegates for a conference and 200 guests for a banquet. In addition the hotel also has a grassed activity area, which is ideal for team building activities and games.

Other hotel facilities include stylish and contemporary dining in the Medio Restaurant and Bar. Health and Fitness Club (not wheelchair accessible) and car parking for over 250 cars.
Picture of Oxford Hotel - The Hotel Collection, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Generally excellent and exactly what myself and my daughter needed on a one night stop over. Very clean throughout and good levels of facilities and customer service. Only had breakfast - superb choice of self service buffet, fresh fruit, pastries, hot and cold choices etc. You could fill up and avoid the need for lunch if you so wished! I booked a twin room on a last minute deal so great value for money in my case - way better than the more expensive Travel lodge nearby.

Reviewed by
Ruth M

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I Not as advertised
No wi fi in room and cupboard door will not open due to night stand

Reviewed by
M Urwin

From Troon, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, comfortable, does what it says on the tin hotel
Nice practical accommodation for one night stay. Rooms clean and tidy. Bed comfortable and cosy. Standard double size not larger. Perfect though for short stay traveller.

Reviewed by
Gail M

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at The Oxford Hotel
Stayed for one night (Saturday) whilst doing some sightseeing in the City. The hotel was fine. Room quite nice although one towel had a nasty stain on it (blood?) otherwise very comfortable. There is a very good regular bus service in and out of the city with a stop near the hotel which makes it great for a visit to Oxford.

Reviewed by
D Price

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Our accommodation was excellent although rather far from the entrance - however as we are relatively mobile we were okay. The staff were fantastic and helpful throughout. The food was lovely - it was so nice we decided to stay at the hotel to eat throughout our stay as we were so pleased with the quality of the food and service of a high standard. (and I am fussy).
I have already recommended this hotel to my colleagues

Reviewed by
E POWELL

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location and hotel
Everything with this hotel was faultless.

Reviewed by
Joe Knight

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel but with some improvements required
The hotel was pleasant and the staff friendly on arrival. As I had got there very late in the evening I did not use any facilities. However the corridors to my room smelt musty and the shower curtains smelt damp.

Reviewed by
S Chamba

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oxford Hotel - The Hotel Collection
Staff was great. No problems with the hotel, we paid £100 for a nights saty on New Years eve, so price may have been bumped up but alot cheaper, than other smaller hotels we had looked at. Rooms are, what you expect, clean and basic, you do however have a flat screen tv.

Reviewed by
matthew lowe

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oxford Hotel - The Hotel Collection
Quiet rooms contributing to a good solid sleep. Beds are good. Rooms are average, standard.

Reviewed by
Erik B

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Good on the whole.
The pool did look larger in the pictures than it is in reality (wide angle lens and clever photography to blame!)
Not too much queuing at the reception.
The room was the furthest in the whole place, but was quite cheap I guess given the normal rate.
Clean and modern bar area.
Convenient bus stop just down the road that goes direct to Oxford centre.

Reviewed by
IOAN S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next