Reviews - Jurys Inn Oxford


Godstow Road,Wolvercote, Oxford, OX2 8AL

Price From 207.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (41)

71% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Nicki Taylor

  • November 2015

Overall good

Clean and comfortable.

No extras just simple and what you pay for.

  • Alistair P

  • November 2015

Very ordinary hotel masquerading as something better

Very ordinary hotel.

Comfortable enough. A bit tatty round the edges but ok. Overpriced for what it is. Breakfast was appalling. Breakfast room was a mess. Staff indifferent and oblivious. Food and milk on the floor, tables piled with dishes. Buffet inadequately attended, ran out of food and no staff aware. No butter for toast, no side plates, no milk. Food cheap and disgusting. Would not return.

  • F Rhodes

  • October 2015

Very nice stay

The staff were welcoming and helpful The hotel was spotless It's a really big hotel, and a little confusing to fin d my room, but I was helped by staff.

  • Emma C

  • October 2015


The room was tiny and extremely tired looking.

Ripped wallpaper and carpet. No valance on the bed. Mattress lumpy. Thin towels. Cobwebs. Hairs form previous occupants in the bathroom. Reception staff not very helpful.......the list goes on......

  • Sue K

  • July 2015

Quite expensive

The hotel was very comfortable and quiet with clean rooms.

However, £145 for a double room without breakfast is too much. I would stay again but only if rooms were cheaper

  • Sarah W

  • June 2015

oxford hotel wolvercote

lovely quiet, dark room.

friendly helpful staff but room smelled of smoke and they changed the towels and soap which was a waste as I was only there 2 nights. there was a hole in the sheet. overall ideal for my stay and I enjoyed a swim in the morning too, conveniently the no 6 bus route stopped nearby to the city centre/summertown. SW

  • Matthew B

  • May 2015

Not as good as expected

It was alright but the decor a a bit dated, the corridors need better signage to find room and my room needed a good vacuum.

I don't think the breakfast was worth £15 - the bacon was awful and it's still self service. When premier inns do it for less than £10 for a similar quality you question what you are paying for


  • May 2015

Room needed a little work.

Air con didn't work correctly. Tiles on bathroom floor cracked. One light not working. Everything else was excellent.

  • G Atzori

  • April 2015

Beware: No lift, only stairs

A negative point: I was given a room on the first floor, having to negotiate two flights of stairs with two suitcases, although no lift option is available.

Surely the receptionist should have spotted it since I was travelling on my own.

  • Ray D

  • March 2015

Comfortable, functional and conveneint

Reasonably priced and £10 taxi ride from the centre of Oxford this is was a good 'lastminute' choice for me.

Used the spa - pool a little cramped and had a chilly hike through the public spa reception area and past the squash courts to get to the pool and back to the changing room. Bar pretty characterless but functional; didn't eat at the hotel. Would book again for the price and convenient location with free parking.