Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > East Midlands > Leicestershire > Leicester > Shardlow Hotels > Days Inn Donington and East Midlands Airport - A50
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Donington and East Midlands Airport - A50

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
A50 WESTBOUND , Derby, DE72 2WW
Just a short drive away from East Midlands Airport and Derby City Centre, Days Hotel Donington offers FREE Wi-Fi, FREE Parking, a Fully Licensed Alcohol Service, Continental Breakfast, 24-hour Reception, Conference Facilities and 47 spacious bedrooms.

All of our ensuite rooms provide all you require for a comfortable nights stay including flatscreen freeview televisions with over 80 different channels. We also offer executive rooms, which boast upgraded comforts such as ironing facilities, work desk, fridge, snack and bottled mineral water

Located on the A50 an ideal location for the M6 and M1 Motorways, Derby, East Midlands Airport and local attractions such as Alton Towers and Donington Park Race Track.

For added value, children up to the age of 12 stay and eat free.
Picture of Days Inn Donington and East Midlands Airport - A50, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 120 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Great location for visiting elderly unwell relatives nearby. Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice comfortable rooms and good to be able to bring our dog!

Reviewed by
Martin Brown

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
If you want a clean hotel with excellent customer service then its hard to beat (this was my third stay here)
The full english breakfast is no longer availible which is a good thing (see my previous reviews) a continental breakfast is offered but is expensive for what it is.
In the service area joined to the hotel you can get a selection of hot sandwiches,bacon,sausage etc which are quite edible and a coffee for about the same price as the continental breakfast on offer.

Reviewed by
martin lynn

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for money
Highly recommend this place.
A warm welcome at reception.
Very Clean and well presented
Very Good Value for Money

Reviewed by
M Clark

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best value for money in East Midlands.
If you are planning on staying more than one day, this is the best value for money Hotel that you could possible book through LateRooms in East Midlands, UK

Reviewed by
Michael B

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay at days Inn Donington
Friendly staff
Clean and warm room

Reviewed by
D crockett

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay visiting friends
found accommodation clean and quiet

Reviewed by
M Rowland

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
We stayed here for two nights and were delighted with the standard of the room. It was nice to have tea and coffee, shower gels and soap and lovely thick towels particularly at such a low price. Often these are not provided in budget hotels .
All the staff we met were polite and friendly. We would certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth O

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable
Got a special rate online because I stayed two nights. Location is not ideal, at the services on a dual carraige way, but hotel was clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Susan D

From Austria
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend for a Show in Kegworth
Value for money weekend accommodation. Only downside was a incorrect Parking Fine Issued because my car Reg No. had nor been entered into the Hotel's system, a little disturbing at the time.

Reviewed by
jeff daley

From Spennymoor, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Airport stopover
We stayed before an early morning flight. The room was clean and tidy and had tea/coffee making facilities. Comfortable beds. Would stay again although would ask for a room at the rear of the hotel as it was quite noisy.

Reviewed by
Kay T

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next