Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > East Midlands > Leicestershire > Leicester > Shardlow Hotels > Days Inn Donington and East Midlands Airport - A50
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Donington and East Midlands Airport - A50

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
A50 WESTBOUND , Derby, DE72 2WW
Just a short drive away from East Midlands Airport and Derby City Centre, Days Hotel Donington offers FREE Wi-Fi, FREE Parking, a Fully Licensed Alcohol Service, Continental Breakfast, 24-hour Reception, Conference Facilities and 47 spacious bedrooms.

All of our ensuite rooms provide all you require for a comfortable nights stay including flatscreen freeview televisions with over 80 different channels. We also offer executive rooms, which boast upgraded comforts such as ironing facilities, work desk, fridge, snack and bottled mineral water

Located on the A50 an ideal location for the M6 and M1 Motorways, Derby, East Midlands Airport and local attractions such as Alton Towers and Donington Park Race Track.

For added value, children up to the age of 12 stay and eat free.
Picture of Days Inn Donington and East Midlands Airport - A50, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 123 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight at Days Inn Castle Donnington
This was just the job for an overnight stop having flown in to East Midlands airport. Plenty of parking right up to the door (arrived evening), check-in was straightforward. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable, with very clean bedding. Breakfast was help-yourself, and very relaxed, ideal. the adjoining Costa Coffee and minimart were very convenient. Would stay again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Mary P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent thanks

Reviewed by
simon h

From Immingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff.
Easy to find
Access to drink & food 24 hrs
Good value for money.

Reviewed by
lesley b

From bettws, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel and friendly staff
The location of the hotel is a minus for a young family without transport, the name is misleading as one is made to believe that it is close to the airport. Transportation should be provided to guests at a fee. The food should be improved to include a greater variety. The staff are very helpful and the rooms clean. Maybe an air condition in the summer months as room was extra hot.

Reviewed by
Mimilia Wiredu

From Waterford , Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean, friendly and value for money
Arrived on the Monday for four nights, great value, very helpful staff, found the room very clean, fresh towel's when needed, food a little basic, but not bad, woukd recommend for working away or just as a base to enjoy the sights.

Reviewed by
stephen ownes

From Trimdon Station, England
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
The bed was comfy, the room was spacious and the staff were friendly. The only points I would make are that there were a few stains on the sofa and towels, so it could do with a spruce up in order to score a few more points from me.

Reviewed by
Sarah B

From Northampton , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days in Derby 2 Night stay
After reading the reviews I was concerned as to what the hotel was like,well I need not have been concerned at all,I could not fault the hotel,staff were attentive,room was very clean spacious and everything was in working order we didn't eat at the hotel as we were visiting family I would certainly stay again without hesitation and would highly reccomend to others.amazing value for money.

Reviewed by
Peter Davis

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel, perfect for an overnight stay

Reviewed by
L White

From Fakenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired
Not just us! The rooms were a little tired - carpets, put-you-up sofa, bed base although they were spacious and had everything we needed.
Liked the idea of access to further supplies of tea, coffee, milk without having to ask.

Reviewed by
S Berry

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
We've stayed in the area 4 times as this was by far the best hotel for us. Close to Donington and the A roads. Very quiet at night. Staff excellent. Continental breakfast was very good. Room was good, we had paid £49 per night for the room and have already booked to go back again next year.

Reviewed by
sarah w

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next