Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > East Midlands > Leicestershire > Leicester > Shardlow Hotels > Days Inn Donington and East Midlands Airport - A50
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Donington and East Midlands Airport - A50

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
A50 WESTBOUND , Derby, DE72 2WW
Just a short drive away from East Midlands Airport and Derby City Centre, Days Hotel Donington offers FREE Wi-Fi, FREE Parking, a Fully Licensed Alcohol Service, Continental Breakfast, 24-hour Reception, Conference Facilities and 47 spacious bedrooms.

All of our ensuite rooms provide all you require for a comfortable nights stay including flatscreen freeview televisions with over 80 different channels. We also offer executive rooms, which boast upgraded comforts such as ironing facilities, work desk, fridge, snack and bottled mineral water

Located on the A50 an ideal location for the M6 and M1 Motorways, Derby, East Midlands Airport and local attractions such as Alton Towers and Donington Park Race Track.

For added value, children up to the age of 12 stay and eat free.
Picture of Days Inn Donington and East Midlands Airport - A50, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 131 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy room
The original room we were given was ground floor and we had requested a 1st floor room. As expected the noise of people above us was unacceptable. The receptionist dealt with our request swiftly and competently.

Reviewed by
Jennifer W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was clean and staff welcoming.
Room was comfortable and quiet.
The reception area is pleasant to read in and enjoy a coffee.

Reviewed by
jennifer w

From England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food
Absolutely fine accommodation nice and clean. Arrived at nearly 7.o clock only to be told the restaurant closed at 7 so had to make do with a sandwich from the filling station shop.

Reviewed by
Robert Lyon

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room
The room was lovely but it would be better to have a double for us and 2 singles for the boys

Reviewed by
R Gonsalves

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One man on his own
The young lady that booked me in was very good. She cared about her customers and was very helpful

Reviewed by
A Joss

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff
Staff went out of there way to help us. Thanks very much.

Reviewed by
S Harpa

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel

Reviewed by
Susan Said

From Dagenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything you need for the price!
My only criticism is that the full English breakfast costs £7.00! This meant we all decided to skip breakfast as it's the same price at the Donnington race circuit!
Thanks for a great service.

Reviewed by
Sam Foster

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
Everything fine.

Reviewed by
P Kingston

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money
We stayed at Days Inn, we did so last year too, for the Rhodesian Braai week-end. We were pleased with the rooms. We were also impressed by the Reception staff, they were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Ann Fairs

From Dorking, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next