No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bootham Guesthouse

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
56 Bootham Crescent, , , York, YO30 7AH
A warm welcome to our family run bed and breakfast in the heart of historic York. Our centrally heated guest rooms are mostly en suite and are all equipped with tea and coffee making facilities, there is also a TV in every room. We offer an exceptionally high standard of comfort and cleanliness throughout, and are renowned for our fabulous English breakfast that will set you up for your day! We are only a few minutes walk from historic York City Centre and its many attractions. Central location, free WiFi internet access, free car parking available, TV, drinks tray, toiletries, hairdryer & soft towels in every room. "Fantastic" full English breakfast included (we also cater for vegetarians), minutes from York Minster, National Railway Museum, Jorvik Viking Centre, shops & other attractions. Short drive from Castle Howard, Noth Yorkshire Moors, Heartbeat Country & the East Coast. Our manned check-in times are:12 am – 2pm, or 4pm – 7pm, Monday-Friday, and 12-4pm Saturday and Sunday. If you wish to arrive earlier than these times, you are welcome to leave your luggage at the Guest House. Completely non-smoking. Individual entry keys so you can come and go as you like.
Picture of Bootham Guesthouse, York at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bootham guesthouse
we were made to feel very welcome and the owners gave us lots of useful information about york, the room was very pleasant and a good size with a very comfy bed, 5 mins to stroll into york, all in all a lovely place

Reviewed by
c worth

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly B&B
I stayed here as a single traveller on business. Communication from the owner Andrew Gold was excellent, I was arriving late and he was very accommodating. Friendly welcome, clean and comfortable room, and quiet. Very easy access into York city centre (10 min walk). Unfortunately, because I had some early starts, I was unable to sample the hot breakfast. Superb value for money. I would definitely stay again either for a city break or hospital based training course.

Reviewed by
Nitin S

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great all round
Very enjoyable stay. Despite having just taken over the business and having boxes in their living room the owners were happy to store my bike safely which was very good of them. Very hospitable, good food, nice room, and 10 minute walk to everything in York. Would stay again and reccomend.

Reviewed by
R Sharland

From Surbiton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
i was given warm,real friendly welcome by andrew,my stay was pleasant and room was homely and clean. andrew and his pleasant wife were very helpful and nothing seemed any trouble to them.
would stay again if the opportunity arose.

Reviewed by
christopher b

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Very good overall experience. Pleasant accommodation, very helpful staff (new owner) and a superb breakfast. Handy location for exploring York on foot.

Reviewed by
David W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The owner was very pleasant. Room was small. Food very good. It was a short walk into York .

Reviewed by
J Gallagher

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a city break
Guesthouse is within easy walking distance from the city centre. Very helpful staff. Great breakfast to start the day off with, either if you want a full English, or just a boiled egg and toast. Note a lot of stairs in the guest house to the upper floors.

Reviewed by
S Williams

From Skogn, Norway
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay
Comfortable and airy room with all necessary facilities.
Breakfast was satisfactory except for the fried bread which was soggy.
It was useful to be able to leave luggage on day of leaving to collect at a later time than checkout.
Note that when paying there is no facility for using credit or debit card - cash or cheque only.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel very clean, staff friendly enough, breakfast wasn't the best, overall stay was ok

Reviewed by
I Miller

From Bootle, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

visit to york city
Well appointed for visit to York City, free parking available,( very important in York)
B&B very clean and tidy, lots of extras in the room, the breakfast was very good and the staff very warm and friendly. But please can you get some thicker, more absorbent towels.
Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
olive s

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next