No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bootham Guesthouse

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
56 Bootham Crescent, , , York, YO30 7AH
A warm welcome to our family run bed and breakfast in the heart of historic York. Our centrally heated guest rooms are mostly en suite and are all equipped with tea and coffee making facilities, there is also a TV in every room. We offer an exceptionally high standard of comfort and cleanliness throughout, and are renowned for our fabulous English breakfast that will set you up for your day! We are only a few minutes walk from historic York City Centre and its many attractions. Central location, free WiFi internet access, free car parking available, TV, drinks tray, toiletries, hairdryer & soft towels in every room. "Fantastic" full English breakfast included (we also cater for vegetarians), minutes from York Minster, National Railway Museum, Jorvik Viking Centre, shops & other attractions. Short drive from Castle Howard, Noth Yorkshire Moors, Heartbeat Country & the East Coast. Our manned check-in times are:12 am – 2pm, or 4pm – 7pm, Monday-Friday, and 12-4pm Saturday and Sunday. If you wish to arrive earlier than these times, you are welcome to leave your luggage at the Guest House. Completely non-smoking. Individual entry keys so you can come and go as you like.
Picture of Bootham Guesthouse, York at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good place
very nice family run B&B. Pleasant, clean & tidy accommodation A good place to stay. And a quality gourmet breakfast.

Reviewed by
Philip H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and really friendly owners
The guesthouse was great value for money and in a good location as it was only a 5/10 minute walk into York. The owners were very friendly and really helpful. We really enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay again and highly recommend this place.

Reviewed by
Anna Smith

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

andys and eileens stay in york
very clean guest house, friendly hosts food brillant the breakfast sets u up 4 the day.

Reviewed by
eileen blenkarn

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mini break
Very friendly and welcoming hosts . breakfast was delicious; thick cut bacon and the poached egg was cooked to perfection, enjoyable stay, ticked all the boxes.

Reviewed by
Janet R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room and excellent host
Clean room and well maintained.

Reviewed by
Sheik R

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent b and b
Lovely room, excellent breakfast and friendly guest house

Reviewed by
D Parker

From Brierley Hill, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant high standard accommodation
The only thing I didn't really like was the bacon - It was a bit tough. I would have preferred a thinner rasher! Otherwise, it was a very good breakfast thank you. It was very helpful to be able to leave my bag in the dining room until the evening after I checked out.

Reviewed by
J Lynch

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Room
Stayed in the family room. Very nice room, nice hosts and great breakfast.

Reviewed by
Dean A

From Alnwick, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly owners and excellent accommodation and food. Would definitely stay again.
Thank you to the owners of the Bootham Guesthouse for accommodating us at short notice. Excellent facilities , breakfast and atmosphere.

Reviewed by
D Flowers

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bootham guesthouse
we were made to feel very welcome and the owners gave us lots of useful information about york, the room was very pleasant and a good size with a very comfy bed, 5 mins to stroll into york, all in all a lovely place

Reviewed by
c worth

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next