No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Stables Lodge

4Visit Wales Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
HOLYHEAD ROAD , BETWS-Y-COED, LL24 0AY
Stables Lodge is 4star graded guest accommodation in the heart of the stunning village of Betws-y-Coed. All 18 modern rooms are located on one floor for easy access, have en-suite bath and shower, hospitality trays, flatscreen TV's with over 50 Freeview channels, double glazing and central heating. Additional amenities include; lift, designated disabled room, bike storage & jetwash and for all you all-weather walkers a warm & toasty Drying room to dry out your drenched clothing! Located next to the famous Royal Oak Hotel and Stables Bar both provide a choice of eating venues, Wi-Fi and regular entertainment nights.

Picture of The Stables Lodge, BETWS-Y-COED at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good accomadation,spotlessly clean and value for money,situated right in the heart of the village.

Reviewed by
Michael M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really lovely hotel very central to the village.. rooms were good and the food was amazing excellent value for money..would definitely stay there again .

Reviewed by
Carol M

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay. Food excellent.

Reviewed by
Ruby L

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable
Excellent overnight stay in a well appointed clean and comfortable double room. Loved the full Welsh breakfast.

Reviewed by
Declan H

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, quiet and warm accommodation
The room was charged at a room rate and not per person which I was pleased about since I normally travel alone. The room was spacious with ample storage space and the bed was cosy. The shower was the best I've seen with no shortage of hot water. The bath was a little short for me but I still managed a good soak. There is ample parking behind the hotel, with reception providing a free parking chit for the duration of the stay.
The hotel had two meal options; The Grill and the bar area. We ate breakfast in the Grill which was very filling and dined in the bar in the evening. In both cases there is a wide selection to suit all tastes with the price being reasonable and the quantity more than adequate after a hard day in the hills.
The free wi-if was fast and accessible in the room, which proved useful given the patchy 3G coverage in the area.
There is also access to the spa and gym facilities at the Best Western hotel just down the road at a reduced rate.
Overall a good few nights.

Reviewed by
P Sparrow

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All in all room was tidy and as expected
As above, shame about the drying room - not really as billed more of a cleaners store come maintenance store come bike store dusty and grubby - didn't and wouldn't of wanted to leave my kit in there which is a shame as I could have done with doing so on a wet few days in Wales in Jan ;)

Reviewed by
M Coupland

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
The rooms have been refurbished since our last stay and they are really comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom looked nice but the shower was not a power shower and this was a bit disappointing.
Check out time was at 10 AM and room service were knocking by 9.30 Am , a check out of 11 AM would be more reasonable. There is no option to pay fr a late check out.
The stables bar, down stairs offers great food at a very reasonable price.

Reviewed by
l halsall

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good,clean accomodation, cloe

Reviewed by
Siobhan P

From Dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location
Located at the heart of Betws y Coed, a stones throw from bars, restaurants and other attractions the Stables is an ideal base. Modern, fuss free accommodation with handy parking in what can be a busy town at the height of the season.

Reviewed by
Iwan E

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
Great location, the hotel is nice enough with one exception
The mattress was appalling quality, probably the worst quality I have experienced in any hotel.
It made a good nights sleep impossible which was a shame as the hotel is otherwise great.

Reviewed by
Alan R

From Doncaster, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next