Reviews - The Stables Lodge



Price From 125.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • denise f

  • August 2014

Great place!

Dont look any further if you want a fab location, clean rooms and good customer service.

We had breakfast at the Royal Oak and I had the nicest scrambled eggs ever!. We also had an evening meal in the Grill Room and that was also top notch. I would highly recommend.


  • August 2014

Don't expect to have an undisturbed morning

An ok place but I have stayed on more than one occasion and every time the cleaners will be knocking on the door at about 8.30 and walking in before you have chance to speak.

Also there was somebody's dirty socks left on bedroom floor. Location is perfect and bar downstairs is very good.

  • Kate C

  • August 2014

Booked hotel for one night as a surprise for my partners Birthday, as it had been recommended by a friend.

Great location in the centre of the town. Easy free parking, which is a bonus, as it was extremely busy in high season. Staff very helpful and friendly. Check in was easy. Our room was very clean, and although it was not huge, it had everything we needed., only downside was we both found the mattress really hard. We ate our evening meal in the stables bar. It was extremely busy, but we were served promptly, the food was very good, and huge portions, great value for money. We had breakfast in the Grill, again very friendly staff, and a delicious cooked breakfast. All in all a nice place to stay and use as a base to explore this beautiful area of Wales. We felt the accomadation and food, whilst not fancy, offered great value for money, and are happy to recommend it.

  • Michael M

  • July 2014

very good accomadation,spotlessly clean and value for money,situated right in the heart of the village.

  • Carol M

  • April 2014

Really lovely hotel very central to the village..

rooms were good and the food was amazing excellent value for money..would definitely stay there again .

  • Ruby L

  • March 2014

Very pleasant stay.

Food excellent.

  • Declan H

  • March 2014

Very comfortable

Excellent overnight stay in a well appointed clean and comfortable double room.

Loved the full Welsh breakfast.

  • P Sparrow

  • February 2014

Good, quiet and warm accommodation

The room was charged at a room rate and not per person which I was pleased about since I normally travel alone.

The room was spacious with ample storage space and the bed was cosy. The shower was the best I've seen with no shortage of hot water. The bath was a little short for me but I still managed a good soak. There is ample parking behind the hotel, with reception providing a free parking chit for the duration of the stay. The hotel had two meal options; The Grill and the bar area. We ate breakfast in the Grill which was very filling and dined in the bar in the evening. In both cases there is a wide selection to suit all tastes with the price being reasonable and the quantity more than adequate after a hard day in the hills. The free wi-if was fast and accessible in the room, which proved useful given the patchy 3G coverage in the area. There is also access to the spa and gym facilities at the Best Western hotel just down the road at a reduced rate. Overall a good few nights.

  • M Coupland

  • January 2014

All in all room was tidy and as expected

As above, shame about the drying room - not really as billed more of a cleaners store come maintenance store come bike store dusty and grubby - didn't and wouldn't of wanted to leave my kit in there which is a shame as I could have done with doing so on a wet few days in Wales in Jan ;)

  • Siobhan P

  • January 2014

Good,clean accomodation, cloe