No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Stables Lodge

4Visit Wales Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
HOLYHEAD ROAD , BETWS-Y-COED, LL24 0AY
Stables Lodge is 4star graded guest accommodation in the heart of the stunning village of Betws-y-Coed. All 18 modern rooms are located on one floor for easy access, have en-suite bath and shower, hospitality trays, flatscreen TV's with over 50 Freeview channels, double glazing and central heating. Additional amenities include; lift, designated disabled room, bike storage & jetwash and for all you all-weather walkers a warm & toasty Drying room to dry out your drenched clothing! Located next to the famous Royal Oak Hotel and Stables Bar both provide a choice of eating venues, Wi-Fi and regular entertainment nights.

Picture of The Stables Lodge, BETWS-Y-COED at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good,clean accomodation, cloe

Reviewed by
Siobhan P

From Dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location
Located at the heart of Betws y Coed, a stones throw from bars, restaurants and other attractions the Stables is an ideal base. Modern, fuss free accommodation with handy parking in what can be a busy town at the height of the season.

Reviewed by
Iwan E

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
Great location, the hotel is nice enough with one exception
The mattress was appalling quality, probably the worst quality I have experienced in any hotel.
It made a good nights sleep impossible which was a shame as the hotel is otherwise great.

Reviewed by
Alan R

From Doncaster, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed which was supposed to be a double room was actually 2 singles pushed together. Very uncomfortable mattresses which also had a gap in the middle. If I wanted a twin room I would have asked for one!!
Also the 10am check out is ridiculously early.

Reviewed by
L Williams

From Cardiff, Wales
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Clean and value for money room. Bathroom well appointed and clean although a little on the small size.

Reviewed by
S Giller

From Downham Market, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would like to stay longer
Really enjoyed everything about our stay, the food was good and reasonably priced. The only problem was our duvet was too hot! Looking forward to stopping over again on our way back from Ireland.

Reviewed by
Lin & Andy H

From Highbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cracking Hotel in a great location
Fantastic refurbished room. Everything you could wish for. Best stay in Betws y coed yet

Reviewed by
david u

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and nicely refurbished room.

Reviewed by
David S

From Chesterfield, England
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Busy summer weekend stay
Excellent summer weather, excellent weather forecast, so hotel, Betws y Coed & Snowdonia all full to bursting. Restaurant very popular in the evening, best VfM in the town, so very crowded, but young staff rose to the occasion, kept the food coming and kept their cool under challenging circumstances. Room comfortable & immaculate, very well serviced.

Reviewed by
John K

From Lewes, England
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Snowy Sunday
We decided to go away the weekend where the most snow fall hit north Wales . Luckily there were rooms available at the stables lodge. We've always wanted to stay there and couldn't believe we got a room at such a great price. The room was excellent and looked like it had just been refurbished. The stables bar is excellent (chicken , bacon, mushrooms pasta is amazing)really enjoyed the stay the staff were great :)

Reviewed by
Karen l

From Warrington, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next