No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quality Crown Hyde Park

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
8-14 Talbot Square , London, W2 1TS
Nestled in a beautiful and quiet garden square, this attractive hotel is just 2 minutes walk from Paddington Station and the Heathrow Express. With traditional Victorian architecture and contemporary interiors, Quality Crown Hyde Park offers free breakfast and state-of-the-art amenities including wireless high-speed internet, flat screen TV's and entertainment on-demand. Hyde Park itself is 2 minutes walk away and, also within easy walking distance, you will find London's best attractions and shopping around Oxford Street and Knightsbridge.
Picture of Quality Crown Hyde Park, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't wish for a more pleasant stay .all the staff were so helpful .breakfast spot on and the room was comfortable and clean .top marks to all.

Reviewed by
M Turner

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

"Upgraded"
I cannot give a review of the Quality Crown Hotel because we were moved ( "Upgraded") to a Mercure Hotel in Praed St which did not compare well with the Location in Talbot Square which I had booked.

Reviewed by
R E

From , England
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation was good for a short term base while visiting London for Wimbledon.
Staff friendly and helpful. Our room had a window looking directly at other windows 10 feet (approx) away. We were only using the hotel for sleeping and breakfast so what we had was okay and the price was reasonable.

Reviewed by
A N

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good position in quiet square ,well organised and comfortable hotel

Reviewed by
d weatherill

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would like to thank all staff at the hotel for making our stay a lovely exsperance.

Reviewed by
Marion Gotts

From Beccles, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were moved from this hotel that we had booked to their "sister" hotel, the Hotel Indigo, Paddington, without being informed in advance. Despite then lodging a complaint 3 times with (different) staff at the front desk at the Indigo concerning the bathroom extractor fan (it was on 24/7 for the whole time we were staying) and being told that the maintenance team had checked it, this was obviously not the case and they didn't appear interested that this was not only impacting our sleep patterns but also their electricity bill/carbon footprint!

Reviewed by
N Goody

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

While this hotel is well situated in a very nice area of Paddington, London it was having some exterior work done to it so was covered in scaffolding and plastic covers. Inside it was small but well decorated and very clean however, wi-fi did not work and when asked as to why that was we were told that they were waiting for somebody to fix it! So, internet access Saturday and Sunday. Then we found a stand-up fan in our room, which was a bit unusual to say the least. Then it became apparent as to why. The air-con mounted on the wall was not working. Just our luck, it was the hottest weekend of the year in London so we had to endure the incessant din of our fan till the morning. The breakfast was excellent but considering the price we paid for the room (it was not cheap) and the problems we faced with the room the answer has to be "I should think so".

Reviewed by
R G

From , England
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality Crown Hyde Park
Room decor, cleanliness etc was fine, but situated down in a dingy basement. Also little hot water - shower got tepid at best. Not a 4 star property.

Reviewed by
Neil T

From Rotherham, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comments that have affected overall review
Unfortunately there was a blood stain on the back of the bathroom door from a previous occupant that had not been cleaned properly. Also the lift was not working throughout our stay which meant that we had to walk up 6 flights of stairs which was a huge inconvenience especially considering I have recently had an operation. If I had known about this I would have stayed elsewhere

Reviewed by
K Thomas

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was the Staff that made this Hotel
The Quality Crown Hyde Park was clean, warm and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. It was convenient for Restaurants and Transport. Hyde Park 2 minutes walk.
But the concierge/Barman/porter deserves a mention, his name was Wijax, he was friendly, helpful and an asset to the Hotel.

Reviewed by
D Gulley

From Melton Mowbray. Leicestershire, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next