No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quality Crown Hyde Park

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
8-14 Talbot Square , London, W2 1TS
Nestled in a beautiful and quiet garden square, this attractive hotel is just 2 minutes walk from Paddington Station and the Heathrow Express. With traditional Victorian architecture and contemporary interiors, Quality Crown Hyde Park offers free breakfast and state-of-the-art amenities including wireless high-speed internet, flat screen TV's and entertainment on-demand. Hyde Park itself is 2 minutes walk away and, also within easy walking distance, you will find London's best attractions and shopping around Oxford Street and Knightsbridge.
Picture of Quality Crown Hyde Park, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor value for money
The hotel is in need of major investment. The carpets in the corridors, for example are very worn, and the stairs in places are threadbare. Rooms are very basic (small, no chair, old TV not in good working order), and poorly maintained. The bathroom had a most unpleasant sewage smell.
The hotel describes itself as "Hyde Park" but in fact it is in Paddington (though quite a nice area of Paddington).
It has a poor bar, and no evening restaurant - though there is a good choice of restaurants nearby.
You can get much better for your money in London.

Reviewed by
Geoff F

From Bourne, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Was my friends birthday and I'd asked the hotel to have balloons and champagne in the room on arrival. Everything was executed in a professional manner and my friend was absolutely thrilled with the surprise. Value for money here is excellent and the breakfast very yummy!
The hotel was one of the quietest I've stayed in in London (though not without a little noise from rooms above). The beds were extremely comfortable. Only small thing was that the shower took a long time to get hot!
Overall, a great stay. I am sure we will be back! Thank you

Reviewed by
Katie G

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy to find. Central. Thought the room was cold. Couldn't have a bath, water wasn't warm enough. However it was an enjoyable stay, staff pleasant and yes would stay again.

Reviewed by
J Lane

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money and so convenient
Stayed 3 nights here and could not fault the service. Room was compact but had everything you needed and the situation was perfect for the tube services from Paddington. The garden square the hotel is situated on makes it hard to believe you are in central london.

Reviewed by
H Graver

From England
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OVERNIGHT STAY
Had an overnight stay at the hotel. Hotel 5 minutes from Paddington Station. Check in was efficient, room was very clean with two double beds.

Reviewed by
G DEVINE

From Carnoustie, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would not recommend

Reviewed by
Leon B

From Dundalk, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay midweek
No heating in room, ( fan heater provided which blew on and off loudly all night), bathroom freezing, no hot water for bath in the morning. Despite booking king size bed our room had 3 singles, when we asked for the king size we had booked we were asked to wait downstairs whilst a staff member pushed two of the singles together and remade them. On our return to room, staff member had left her cardigan thrown on a chair. The room keys would not work after this and we had to have them re-issued late at night. The tv would not work, the kettle etc in was in a drawer outside the bathroom - we did not find these till the following morning just before we vacated the room (we would have expected these to be seen in the room, not shut away in a draw). On the plus side the beds were comfortable and breakfast was very good.

Reviewed by
Debbie L

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Check in took nearly 10 minutes there was a problem with the couple in front, we were extremely wet and just wanted to get to our room.
Room was small but well equiped( hairdryer was needed).
Wa in a nice quite cul de sac of small hotels.
Breakfast was alright not fried eggs just scrambled which is not to everyone's taste .

Reviewed by
Hellen P

From Market Drayton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money

Reviewed by
Mike B

From BATH, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Ideal location if arriving to Paddington Station (Heathrow Express extremely fast and efficient). Hotel in quiet square with no through traffic. Hotel was more than adequate, full on Fri/Sat nights and breakfast room therefore very busy.

Reviewed by
M Macleod

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next