No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Southcrest Manor Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Pool Bank Southcrest, REDDITCH, B97 4JS

Southcrest Manor Hotel & Spa is a privately-owned 60 bedroom hotel located on the Worcestershire and Warwickshire borders. Dating back to the early 20th century, the original manor house later became a hotel and to this day retains some of its wonderful original period features. Set within close proximity to the major motorway and rail networks, the hotel is only a 20 minute drive from the NEC and is ideally situated for visiting Warwick, Stratford-upon-Avon or Worcester. All of our three conferencing suites are CAT E5 enabled and offer complimentary Wi-Fi and extensive car parking facilities. The Auxerre Suite with its traditional yet contemporary styling and Oscars Restaurant with its elegant charm provide the perfect setting you would want to make any family occasion special. The hotel also has a conservatory overlooking landscaped gardens and woodlands just off the main bar area. The Hotel also offers an onsite Spa equipped with a gym, hot tub, sauna and beauty rooms offering a fully comprehensive list of beauty treatments as well as Aromatherapy, Reflexology, Indian Head Massage, Reiki and Hot Stone Massage
Picture of Southcrest Manor Hotel, REDDITCH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 89 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Valentine chill out
Very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
S Beavan

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
Very enjoyable.

Reviewed by
C Bradley

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased
Accommodation very good, room clean and bed comfortable. Nice quiet setting will use again.

Reviewed by
Carole C

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute. Business trip
Very good value reasonable sized room with bath/ shower . Dinner better than expected was well cooked and interesting choices. Choice of beer poor ie no Real Ale and buffet breakfast very average no fresh fruit and tomatoes tinned not fresh and all food lukewarm . Welcome and reception average t

Reviewed by
Anthony Luke Pickering

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and a pleasant place to stay
Difficult to fault this hotel. The staff are friendly, the beds are comfortable, the restaurant is good and the price is competitive.

Reviewed by
I Balfour

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing!
We decided to have a little romantic getaway between our uni semester and we couldn't have asked for more. The staff were lovely, the room was awesome with a beautiful view and the food was lush!

Reviewed by
Gareth Morris

From wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Bteak
Found Southcrest hotel via late rooms - great deal on price and location. The room was very spacious, had lovely furniture and soft furnishings. We stayed on 10 /01/2015 The warm friendly staff made us very welcom, but we did find our room rather cold. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very polite and friendly.
All in all we enjoyed our stay, we would recommend the hotel and we would stay again.

Reviewed by
Pauline H

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable!
Comfortable bed, clean room, well maintained and good food. Great value for money.

Reviewed by
I Balfour

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Going back again.
I've stayed at the Southcrest before and was confident in booking it again. Friendly staff and comfortable clean rooms.
Only two slightly negative comments- evenining meal service can be a bit slow and the fried eggs at the buffet breakfast tend to be left out a bit too long.
I'm heading back to Redditch and have booked the Southcrest again.

Reviewed by
Paul F

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Southcrest Hotel Redditch Review Dec 2014
Southcrest Hotel Redditch Review Dec 2014.

Reviewed by
L Lewis

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next