Reviews - Southcrest Manor Hotel


Pool Bank Southcrest, REDDITCH, B97 4JS

Price From 94 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (70)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • TONY B

  • September 2015

The staff were excellent

From booking in to leaving, all the staff bar none were excellent and really made you feel welcome.

Unfortuntely there was a party on in the evening and the food fell somewhat short of what i believe they normally supply. The lunch was good quality although when sitting on the rear external tables had smokers which didnt seem to worry that we were eating with our little girl. Would be useful if the eating area could be smoke free as they have large well kept garden, which are teired to rear. Have a small selection of real ale and a good selection of beverages available. The breakfast was excellent and even made black pudding especially to go with the cooked item. There were also pasteries, cereals, toast and fruit on offer. In all a great experience and well worth the money.

  • D McLaughlin

  • September 2015

warm and friendly

We found this hotel to be clean and warm with friendly staff.

The grounds looked lovely, although our schedule didn't allow us time to explore them. Would I stay here again. Yes, if I need accommodation in this area again, I would stay at South Crest.

  • G Cole

  • September 2015

Great value for money

Our stay was excellent.

We were in the new wing. Rooms a little tired and could do with a new dash of paint. Also the shower cubicles needed new mastic, but apart from that I would not fault it for the price we paid. Had a great nights sleep and room was large enough for 2 to be comfortable. Reception staff were excellent and also the staff at breakfast. I have already recommended the hotel to friends who are looking at travelling to that area.

  • John Tillsley

  • July 2015

Family visit

Lovely stay.

Hotel looked like it had a good spring clean, room of good quality

We stay here quite often when in the area to visit our children and grandchildren, breakfast was delicious and even bar prices are not too bad.

  • S England

  • June 2015

Avoid room 208

Woken up at the crack of dawn by the extractor fans which were outside our front door.

Not a good sleep in the slightest. The floor boards were also extremely creaky and we were conscious about guests underneath us. Breakfast was ok, the bacon was stuck together and didn't look appetising. The croissants needed a steak knife to get through.

  • Katy P

  • May 2015

Business Trip

Hotel is stiuated in lovely grounds.

Stayed overnight as I had an interview locally the next morning, I asked for a quiet room and was put at the end of the corridor which meant I wasn't disturbed. It was a Sunday night so it was fairly quiet. The reception were friendly and the breakfast was swift and good. I would stay again for business, I had a basic room, a bit like a travelodge so it wasn't the "romantic" type.

  • James Cook

  • May 2015

Quiet location, close to town

We often stay in the West Midlands, but this was a pleasant new discovery and we hope to return.

A quiet location, but convenenient for motorway connections. Staff very caring. Uprated to large room, without asking.

  • John J

  • May 2015

Weekend break

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Room marginally better than a travel lodge. Breakfast was included in the deal which was adequate and good value. Would stay again but only if it was on a deal basis..

  • peter s

  • April 2015

hotel great, staff excellent

  • Sean L

  • April 2015

not too impressed with the cleanliness of the room! "spa" or hot tub not open!!

Our room was dirty.

Dirty cups, hair all around the hair dryer, plug sockets hanging of the wall, ironing board cover covered in holes. We complained and the staff couldn't of been nicer. Upgraded our room etc then that room didn't have an iron.but the room was nice. We stayed there to use the spa but that wasn't open neither was the hot tub. Very disappointed would stay here again