Southcrest Manor Hotel

3

Pool Bank Southcrest, REDDITCH, B97 4JS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (93)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S England

  • June 2015

Avoid room 208

Woken up at the crack of dawn by the extractor fans which were outside our front door.

Not a good sleep in the slightest. The floor boards were also extremely creaky and we were conscious about guests underneath us. Breakfast was ok, the bacon was stuck together and didn't look appetising. The croissants needed a steak knife to get through.

  • Katy P

  • May 2015

Business Trip

Hotel is stiuated in lovely grounds.

Stayed overnight as I had an interview locally the next morning, I asked for a quiet room and was put at the end of the corridor which meant I wasn't disturbed. It was a Sunday night so it was fairly quiet. The reception were friendly and the breakfast was swift and good. I would stay again for business, I had a basic room, a bit like a travelodge so it wasn't the "romantic" type.

  • James Cook

  • May 2015

Quiet location, close to town

We often stay in the West Midlands, but this was a pleasant new discovery and we hope to return.

A quiet location, but convenenient for motorway connections. Staff very caring. Uprated to large room, without asking.

  • John J

  • May 2015

Weekend break

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Room marginally better than a travel lodge. Breakfast was included in the deal which was adequate and good value. Would stay again but only if it was on a deal basis..

  • peter s

  • April 2015

hotel great, staff excellent

  • Sean L

  • April 2015

not too impressed with the cleanliness of the room! "spa" or hot tub not open!!

Our room was dirty.

Dirty cups, hair all around the hair dryer, plug sockets hanging of the wall, ironing board cover covered in holes. We complained and the staff couldn't of been nicer. Upgraded our room etc then that room didn't have an iron.but the room was nice. We stayed there to use the spa but that wasn't open neither was the hot tub. Very disappointed would stay here again

  • M Sidebottom

  • April 2015

What a great place

This is a lovely old place and to be honest I thought I was going to be put in a broom cupboard because for the price I paid and the lovely setting I expected it but how wrong I was.The staff are really friendly.My room was superb!Massive bed ,big bathroom and a massive window overlooking wood land.its smart dress in the dining room for dinner but my goodness the food is great.I had goats cheese and chefs special which was linguine.You can tell we have a chef here not just a cook and service was swift and really nice.I would definitely recommend this place for a special night out.I stay in loads of hotels and this is one of the best.

  • Paul C

  • March 2015

brilliant

1st night me and my partner stayed together.

couldnt ask for a better place. absolutely perfect.

  • simon b

  • March 2015

Southcrest Manor Hotel

After a mix up on the room, Reception dealt with it in a Professional and courteous manner.

Dining Room staff also attentive, but not over intrusive. Overall a 1st class stay. Will be returning. Many thanks.

  • S Angell

  • March 2015

Pleasant stay

Warm welcome, friendly staff.

The room i had was very basic but clean. The bed was not very comfortable and there was so much noise, i was unable to sleep my first night, i asked if i could move rooms due to the noise, and without any hesitation the lady kindly moved me to the other side of the hotel. The room was beautiful, stylish and the bed was more comfortable than my own at home. I had to pay extra for breakfast as it wasn't inc in the price, it was £10.50 Breakfast was good lots to choose from. Dinner in the restaurant was beautiful and well cooked. Good price. I would highly recommend this place to anybody.