No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Southcrest Manor Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Pool Bank Southcrest, REDDITCH, B97 4JS

Southcrest Manor Hotel & Spa is a privately-owned 60 bedroom hotel located on the Worcestershire and Warwickshire borders. Dating back to the early 20th century, the original manor house later became a hotel and to this day retains some of its wonderful original period features. Set within close proximity to the major motorway and rail networks, the hotel is only a 20 minute drive from the NEC and is ideally situated for visiting Warwick, Stratford-upon-Avon or Worcester. All of our three conferencing suites are CAT E5 enabled and offer complimentary Wi-Fi and extensive car parking facilities. The Auxerre Suite with its traditional yet contemporary styling and Oscars Restaurant with its elegant charm provide the perfect setting you would want to make any family occasion special. The hotel also has a conservatory overlooking landscaped gardens and woodlands just off the main bar area. The Hotel also offers an onsite Spa equipped with a gym, hot tub, sauna and beauty rooms offering a fully comprehensive list of beauty treatments as well as Aromatherapy, Reflexology, Indian Head Massage, Reiki and Hot Stone Massage
Picture of Southcrest Manor Hotel, REDDITCH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
The section of hotel I was in was basic but satisfactory. Bed and bedding very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean, however the corners of bedroom could do with a Spring clean. The out look was over garden and trees, very nice and quiet.
The Staff were excellent , friendly and knowledgeable. The Restaurant has a pleasant outlook over gardens, the food excellent with plenty of choice.

Reviewed by
Avril M

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly good
At the price I did not have high expectations of this hotel but the setting and gardens were beautiful and it was very well placed for transport connections. The public areas were decently finished and decorated and are all contained in the main old part of the building. The rooms are in a series of later additions. The room was basic but clean and the bathroom well finished and contemporary. I had an evening meal in the hotel which was excellent, but the breakfast was awful - a rubbery buffet of mostly cold or lukewarm fried stuff that was wholly unappetising. A good wine list for a hotel at this price.

Reviewed by
Martin B

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value for a lovely manor hotel
we stayed for two nights and there was even a wedding there the second night which although that meant the hotel was busy there was no disruption and even the firework display was over nice and early so no late night for us.
the buffet style breakfast was of great quality and as a veggie being able to order a cooked veggie option was fantastic.
the cost was brilliant although we didnt know til after we got there that there are no trainers allowed in the restaurant so as we hadnt packed posh shoes we couldnt eat in there. would have been nice to have the info upfront (more a review of the website than the hotel) so would could have eaten in as there really isnt a lot of food options in redditch itself.
all in all a lovely hotel.

Reviewed by
S Wright

From Abertawe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
A very nice place to stay, on the edge of Redditch, convenient for various places in the West Midlands. Breakfast was very good, with lots of choice and helpful staff. Our room was very spacious and well-furnished.

Reviewed by
Raymond H

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 / breakfast not included ( not told before hand its extra ) not severed till after eight am.
2 / very poor quailty toilet paper

Reviewed by
ROBERT FINNEY

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable overnight stay
Our room was clean and tidy, the bed comfortable. Tea and coffee was available but no biscuits. The shower was the bath tap mixer type which took a little while to set to the right temperature, but was adequate when set. In the restaurant, the service was good and the food excellent. Breakfast was also good with a large selection to choose from. We treated ourselves to a back and neck massage, very good, can recommend one! Overall, an enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
d gameson

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and secluded
Stayed there while visiting family in the area, off the beaten track but only by a few hundred metres. You would think you were in the country but are in fact next to the main duel carriageway through Redditch. Breakfast was good and the staff friendly. I did not use the restaurant although what I saw looked good. Room suitable for my needs but a bit tired, carpet stained in hall and the sink plug was one of those fancy type that did not work just little things. I'll stay there again.

Reviewed by
D Royal

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Fabulous stating and old building with a well furnished room, brilliant value for money.

Reviewed by
ALAN S

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money

Reviewed by
Doug C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family friendly, great customer service, good selection for breakfast and lovely grounds.
All very good for the price.

Reviewed by
C Ford

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next