No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Southcrest Manor Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Pool Bank Southcrest, REDDITCH, B97 4JS

Southcrest Manor Hotel & Spa is a privately-owned 60 bedroom hotel located on the Worcestershire and Warwickshire borders. Dating back to the early 20th century, the original manor house later became a hotel and to this day retains some of its wonderful original period features. Set within close proximity to the major motorway and rail networks, the hotel is only a 20 minute drive from the NEC and is ideally situated for visiting Warwick, Stratford-upon-Avon or Worcester. All of our three conferencing suites are CAT E5 enabled and offer complimentary Wi-Fi and extensive car parking facilities. The Auxerre Suite with its traditional yet contemporary styling and Oscars Restaurant with its elegant charm provide the perfect setting you would want to make any family occasion special. The hotel also has a conservatory overlooking landscaped gardens and woodlands just off the main bar area. The Hotel also offers an onsite Spa equipped with a gym, hot tub, sauna and beauty rooms offering a fully comprehensive list of beauty treatments as well as Aromatherapy, Reflexology, Indian Head Massage, Reiki and Hot Stone Massage
Picture of Southcrest Manor Hotel, REDDITCH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing!
We decided to have a little romantic getaway between our uni semester and we couldn't have asked for more. The staff were lovely, the room was awesome with a beautiful view and the food was lush!

Reviewed by
Gareth Morris

From wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Bteak
Found Southcrest hotel via late rooms - great deal on price and location. The room was very spacious, had lovely furniture and soft furnishings. We stayed on 10 /01/2015 The warm friendly staff made us very welcom, but we did find our room rather cold. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very polite and friendly.
All in all we enjoyed our stay, we would recommend the hotel and we would stay again.

Reviewed by
Pauline H

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable!
Comfortable bed, clean room, well maintained and good food. Great value for money.

Reviewed by
I Balfour

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Going back again.
I've stayed at the Southcrest before and was confident in booking it again. Friendly staff and comfortable clean rooms.
Only two slightly negative comments- evenining meal service can be a bit slow and the fried eggs at the buffet breakfast tend to be left out a bit too long.
I'm heading back to Redditch and have booked the Southcrest again.

Reviewed by
Paul F

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Southcrest Hotel Redditch Review Dec 2014
Southcrest Hotel Redditch Review Dec 2014.

Reviewed by
L Lewis

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Lovely big clean room. Great value for money.

Reviewed by
Ed B

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dinner b&b for £79 what's the catch... The food
On face value an excellent dinner b&b deal, delivered by friendly staff but the food was a real let down. How the chef could serve up steaks looking (and tasting) so appalling is a mystery.

Reviewed by
Alison H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Work stay
The room was very clean and tidy on arrival, I have stayed at the hotel before on one occasion and the room was the same standard as my first stay. The staff were very friendly and attentive both at reception and in the restaurant in the morning. The only down side for me was the lack on socket by the side of the bed to charge my phone overnight, and the lack of a deadlock. This did cause me some anxiety at night as I didn't have the security of physically locking the door myself, merely closing it.
Overall however I would recommend the hotel for business stays to me colleagues.

Reviewed by
Amy O

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK for 1 night
We booked into a twin room which was very basic. The beds were cheap noisy mattresses and the small room smelled musty, this was in the new part of the hotel. My brother in law had a very different room it was spacious with nice furniture, still a very thin cheap mattress with a plug in heater but more acceptable. We stayed after my daughters wedding so all we needed was a bed and breakfast which was good however I wouldn't want to stay for more than 1 night. My aunt and uncle who is 90 had a toilet that didn't flush they were given a £15 refund but a working toilet was what was really needed, I felt that this was unacceptable and should have been fixed or another room offered.

Reviewed by
j Harris

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Competitively priced and it showed in some areas.
Overall we were happy with our stay but there were some things that disappointed, there was no hand wash in the bathroom, only 2 small plastic bottles one of shower gel and the other of shampoo but the writing on them was so small and faint that I just guessed which one I was using, and neither seemed particularly good qaulty, the toilet roll was very poor quality and the silicone sealing in the bathroom was very poorly done around the bath panel, otherwise the room was a decent size and a nice place to be.

Reviewed by
Philip M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next