No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Southcrest Manor Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Pool Bank Southcrest, REDDITCH, B97 4JS

Southcrest Manor Hotel & Spa is a privately-owned 60 bedroom hotel located on the Worcestershire and Warwickshire borders. Dating back to the early 20th century, the original manor house later became a hotel and to this day retains some of its wonderful original period features. Set within close proximity to the major motorway and rail networks, the hotel is only a 20 minute drive from the NEC and is ideally situated for visiting Warwick, Stratford-upon-Avon or Worcester. All of our three conferencing suites are CAT E5 enabled and offer complimentary Wi-Fi and extensive car parking facilities. The Auxerre Suite with its traditional yet contemporary styling and Oscars Restaurant with its elegant charm provide the perfect setting you would want to make any family occasion special. The hotel also has a conservatory overlooking landscaped gardens and woodlands just off the main bar area. The Hotel also offers an onsite Spa equipped with a gym, hot tub, sauna and beauty rooms offering a fully comprehensive list of beauty treatments as well as Aromatherapy, Reflexology, Indian Head Massage, Reiki and Hot Stone Massage
Picture of Southcrest Manor Hotel, REDDITCH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 / breakfast not included ( not told before hand its extra ) not severed till after eight am.
2 / very poor quailty toilet paper

Reviewed by
ROBERT FINNEY

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable overnight stay
Our room was clean and tidy, the bed comfortable. Tea and coffee was available but no biscuits. The shower was the bath tap mixer type which took a little while to set to the right temperature, but was adequate when set. In the restaurant, the service was good and the food excellent. Breakfast was also good with a large selection to choose from. We treated ourselves to a back and neck massage, very good, can recommend one! Overall, an enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
d gameson

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and secluded
Stayed there while visiting family in the area, off the beaten track but only by a few hundred metres. You would think you were in the country but are in fact next to the main duel carriageway through Redditch. Breakfast was good and the staff friendly. I did not use the restaurant although what I saw looked good. Room suitable for my needs but a bit tired, carpet stained in hall and the sink plug was one of those fancy type that did not work just little things. I'll stay there again.

Reviewed by
D Royal

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Fabulous stating and old building with a well furnished room, brilliant value for money.

Reviewed by
ALAN S

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money

Reviewed by
Doug C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family friendly, great customer service, good selection for breakfast and lovely grounds.
All very good for the price.

Reviewed by
C Ford

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
Stayed for 2 nights. Again the staff were lovely and breakfast was good. However our first night was ruined by broken light shades, toilets that didn't flush,showers that fell apart and didn't work and a wardrobe with a door that squeaked so much we couldn't use it.
The spa was filthy and someone had left all the weights on the bars in the gym so I couldn't move them let alone use them.
The second room had lights and a television that didn't work. To be fair the staff tried to sort the first problem out but by the second night we had lost the will to complain and just reported the faults when we left.

Reviewed by
S PILKINGTON

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Night at Southcrest Manor Hotel
The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Bathroom spotless. However, the room was cold and even the wall heater did not really take the chill off to my satisfaction. With regards to breakfast, I went down at 9 am and found that a lot of the fuit, pastries, bread etc was gone and was not being re-filled. The TV had many channels but only 4 were watchable due to the signal being weak. I would have liked decaff coffee sachets in the room and perhaps some hot chocolate sachets as a change.

Reviewed by
Ann R

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff at The Southcrest Manor were amazingly superior to virtually any hotel I have stayed in. They were attentive, considerate, friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them from the Duty Manager to the restaurant waiters. Sadly I was very disappointed in my room which seemed so small and had no character (maybe I was expecting the feel of small manor house, as the hotel used to be). I found the menu to be unexciting so nothing seemed to want me to eat there.

Reviewed by
Patricia Warren

From Bakewell, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good. Nice clean room and very quiet.

Reviewed by
E Aubury

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next