No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Southcrest Manor Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Pool Bank Southcrest, REDDITCH, B97 4JS

Southcrest Manor Hotel & Spa is a privately-owned 60 bedroom hotel located on the Worcestershire and Warwickshire borders. Dating back to the early 20th century, the original manor house later became a hotel and to this day retains some of its wonderful original period features. Set within close proximity to the major motorway and rail networks, the hotel is only a 20 minute drive from the NEC and is ideally situated for visiting Warwick, Stratford-upon-Avon or Worcester. All of our three conferencing suites are CAT E5 enabled and offer complimentary Wi-Fi and extensive car parking facilities. The Auxerre Suite with its traditional yet contemporary styling and Oscars Restaurant with its elegant charm provide the perfect setting you would want to make any family occasion special. The hotel also has a conservatory overlooking landscaped gardens and woodlands just off the main bar area. The Hotel also offers an onsite Spa equipped with a gym, hot tub, sauna and beauty rooms offering a fully comprehensive list of beauty treatments as well as Aromatherapy, Reflexology, Indian Head Massage, Reiki and Hot Stone Massage
Picture of Southcrest Manor Hotel, REDDITCH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Work stay
The room was very clean and tidy on arrival, I have stayed at the hotel before on one occasion and the room was the same standard as my first stay. The staff were very friendly and attentive both at reception and in the restaurant in the morning. The only down side for me was the lack on socket by the side of the bed to charge my phone overnight, and the lack of a deadlock. This did cause me some anxiety at night as I didn't have the security of physically locking the door myself, merely closing it.
Overall however I would recommend the hotel for business stays to me colleagues.

Reviewed by
Amy O

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Competitively priced and it showed in some areas.
Overall we were happy with our stay but there were some things that disappointed, there was no hand wash in the bathroom, only 2 small plastic bottles one of shower gel and the other of shampoo but the writing on them was so small and faint that I just guessed which one I was using, and neither seemed particularly good qaulty, the toilet roll was very poor quality and the silicone sealing in the bathroom was very poorly done around the bath panel, otherwise the room was a decent size and a nice place to be.

Reviewed by
Philip M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK for 1 night
We booked into a twin room which was very basic. The beds were cheap noisy mattresses and the small room smelled musty, this was in the new part of the hotel. My brother in law had a very different room it was spacious with nice furniture, still a very thin cheap mattress with a plug in heater but more acceptable. We stayed after my daughters wedding so all we needed was a bed and breakfast which was good however I wouldn't want to stay for more than 1 night. My aunt and uncle who is 90 had a toilet that didn't flush they were given a £15 refund but a working toilet was what was really needed, I felt that this was unacceptable and should have been fixed or another room offered.

Reviewed by
j Harris

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pictures are abit misleading
The only views of the exterior show the nice old building, however 3/4 of the hotel is a 70's/80's feel extension.
I know that hotels always show the nicer side in the advertised pics, but I did feel quite deceived, especially for the price.

Reviewed by
Michael T

From Immingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
An excellent hotel. We stayed here for a wedding and had a wonderful time. The room was clean and excellent. Great value for money and a wonderful breakfast.

Reviewed by
Sandra Stevenson

From Craven Arms, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value quality hotel
We had a very nice stay with dinner bed and breakfast deal. The room was excellent. We think just recently refurbished. Definitely use this hotel again. The staff were friendly, professional and attentive

Reviewed by
brian johnson

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant stay
Although the staff were very polite and helpful. we were let down by the absence of a wake up call we had asked for on the first morning along with the lack of hot water. On the second morning I checked the water to find it cold again .the night porter restarted the boiler with excellent results.
The hotel itself was comfortable and clean. Good food. Nice atmosphere. We will stay again.

Reviewed by
Colin Parrott

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful hotel!
This was one of the most pleasant hotel experiences in recent years. The room was very clean and the matrass very comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was good too and even the soundproofing was better than in most other hotels I've been to.
However, the highlight was the quality of the (cooked) breakfast with really good coffee, fresh fruit and very friendly service. Thank you!

Reviewed by
Marco Storz

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

everything ok except long treck up and down staircases to reach room

Reviewed by
F.W. P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
The section of hotel I was in was basic but satisfactory. Bed and bedding very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean, however the corners of bedroom could do with a Spring clean. The out look was over garden and trees, very nice and quiet.
The Staff were excellent , friendly and knowledgeable. The Restaurant has a pleasant outlook over gardens, the food excellent with plenty of choice.

Reviewed by
Avril M

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next