Reviews - Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel

3

17 - 19 Horse Fair, Banbury Cross, BANBURY, OX16 0AN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (42)

64% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Brown

  • February 2015

Comfortable

No help was offered to take bag to room.

description of how to locate lift was inaccurate. Had seen on the net that the Gourmet Society offers applied in the restaurant, only to be told on arrival this is no longer the case. Hence disappointed overall, especially as this chain had given excellent service in New Zealand!

  • John U

  • January 2015

Whately Hall, Banbury

Lovely little quaint hotel.

Cannot fault the staff for their politeness & helpfulness .

Surprised at the cost of breakfast £15.50 - slice of bacon, fried egg & 8 little mushrooms. Cup of tea. Pot only warm.

  • Michelle T

  • December 2014

Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel

Thought the room was poor value for money , had an executive room and it was very old worn and tired looking , although TV in bedroom can't watch it in bed as it is placed in a cabinet and the doors block the view !!

  • R Mather

  • December 2014

Fantastic central location

Hotel was great but booked a double room and was put in a twin.

  • S Brodie

  • November 2014

Nice stay

Very nice warm hotel.

The suite was very nice indeed. Would stay again. Steve

  • V Martin

  • November 2014

second visit

A much improved service and accommodation this time.

Last time we stayed we used supermarket vouchers to pay, coincidence.

  • D Cooke

  • September 2014

Beautiful room and very helpful staff on Reception.

Breakfast hot food had been standing for some

considerable time and not hot. This was 8-30am

  • D Gwyther

  • September 2014

refreshments

Thought the room could have a tray to store the kettle, mugs and tea bags etc Re breakfast - although a lovely meal we felt that it should be included in price of the room.

Most people want breakfast - a good start to the day

  • Nik B

  • August 2014

Very good stay, would recommend.

Lovely hotel centrally placed in Banbury close to all amenities.

Staff were helpful and accommodating, sorting us out with a twin room on request at late notice. The new wing is tastefully decorated and feels upmarket and although the bath/shower seemed to have been forgotten in the upgrade it was perfectly fine and delivered a nice hot shower. My only slight issues are that I asked for a sandwich in the evening and because there was a wedding on it was not really up to the standard implied by the price. Secondly, breakfast might have been nice included in the room price, but mainly because I was a little hungover. I would definitely return.

  • G doyle

  • August 2014

The hotel wasn't good value for money the rooms

Were in desperate need of decoration