Mercure Stratford upon Avon Shakespeare Hotel

4

Chapel Street, STRATFORD UPON AVON, CV37 6ER

Price From 280.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (70)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Y Cheung

  • April 2015

Good service

This hotel is in a charming old building with quaint features.

We were welcomed by staff in front desk and had a smooth check in, although we were told our room was not ready initially aNd subsequently offered a 'welcome drink' in the bar. On finding there was no hot water, the lady we spoke to made a tireless effort to ensure we had access to a hot shower and moved us to another room. Great service and much appreciated. Enjoyed our stay here and the rooms had lovely features too. Each one was different which was a nice touch for a hotel that was part of a chain.

  • Mike T

  • April 2015

Back again

Been back and for to this hotel 20 years plus.

Nice room in the Garrick wing - quiet .Comfy bed and good size bathroom with plenty of closet/storage as staying a few days Peaceful hotel very central with good eateries around. Only 1 real comment this time in that bar closed . Not sure why. Normally a few people in there but empty. Front desk staff all seem to have changed but very friendly. Will stay again.

  • K Guest

  • February 2015

Shakephere

Value for money hotel nice old decor, staff pleasant but breakfast awful, waiting 30 mins for coffee.

  • R Cairns

  • January 2015

Don't stay in Room 122!

There was a constant roaring in the room like air conditioning or extraction.

It was suggested that it was the kitchen vent. We were given a much smaller third floor room instead but had to move our own things at 10 45 pm. At breakfast we ordered two porridges: after three reminders (the chef is rushed off his feet) only one bowl appeared of thick glutinous porridge, barely warm. On my booking printout it stated that "Daphne" had guaranteed us a disabled parking space. She had no knowledge of this. Very pleasant indeed, she seemed to be looking after the place on her own.

  • a wright

  • December 2014

With a lick of paint and new carpets the hotel would be brillant.

Good service, tasty breakfasts and comfortable room.

  • Michelle W

  • December 2014

Great hotel in lovely location

A perfect hotel for a base to see the sights of Stratford upon Avon.

Very helpful staff and as we had our two dogs with us we were given a lovely large room in one of the wings away from the main building which suited us .

  • Peter D

  • December 2014

Elizabethan heaven centrally located

Really atmospheric hotel in a great central location giving you a great sense of time and place.

Only thing missing being they failed to let us know we would be in a separate annex. Very comfortable beds and excellent linen. Ideal for a week-end involving the theatre.

  • Wendy H

  • December 2014

Lovely hotel

We stayed at the mecure skeakspear hotel stradford for 1 night with friends we enjoyed our stay rooms was clean breakfast very good .

Staff very good centre to every thing just could do with more parking spaces . But apart from that it was lovely and would stay again .

  • S Brown

  • December 2014

Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon, Shakespeare Hotel

I could not fault the hotel and it's staff or the town.

We all had a great weekend break. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • S Keyhani

  • December 2014

hospitale and good quality

the room was warm and comfortable, beautiful paintings, Tudor building in harmony with the surrounding buildings and spirit of the town, very good customer service and quality of food was high.