No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Stratford upon Avon Shakespeare Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Chapel Street, STRATFORD UPON AVON, CV37 6ER
This 4-star Stratford-upon-Avon hotel is in the heart of Shakespeare country. The Mercure Stratford Upon Avon Hotel has 78 contemporary guest rooms, satellite TV and WiFi throughout. Lunch and dinner can be enjoyed Marco's New York Italian or you can take drinks and afternoon tea in the Quill Bar and Lounge. Our fully-equipped function room can accommodate up to 36 guests and is perfect for intimate weddings.
Picture of Mercure Stratford upon Avon Shakespeare Hotel, STRATFORD UPON AVON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Elizabethan heaven centrally located
Really atmospheric hotel in a great central location giving you a great sense of time and place. Only thing missing being they failed to let us know we would be in a separate annex.
Very comfortable beds and excellent linen.
Ideal for a week-end involving the theatre.

Reviewed by
Peter D

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

With a lick of paint and new carpets the hotel would be brillant. Good service, tasty breakfasts and comfortable room.

Reviewed by
a wright

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon, Shakespeare Hotel
I could not fault the hotel and it's staff or the town. We all had a great weekend break. I would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
S Brown

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
We stayed at the mecure skeakspear hotel stradford for 1 night with friends we enjoyed our stay rooms was clean breakfast very good . Staff very good centre to every thing just could do with more parking spaces . But apart from that it was lovely and would stay again .

Reviewed by
Wendy H

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel in lovely location
A perfect hotel for a base to see the sights of Stratford upon Avon. Very helpful staff and as we had our two dogs with us we were given a lovely large room in one of the wings away from the main building which suited us .

Reviewed by
Michelle W

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hospitale and good quality
the room was warm and comfortable, beautiful paintings, Tudor building in harmony with the surrounding buildings and spirit of the town, very good customer service and quality of food was high.

Reviewed by
S Keyhani

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb accommodation
What a fantastic find! The hotel met all our needs. Excellent service and very relaxing. The room was spacious, quiet and suited our needs,
We will return soon.

Reviewed by
Margaret L

From Barnet, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal central hotel
The reception service was excellent, and was given with genuine friendiness despite it being a busy check-in time, and the fact that one of the 3 rooms we had booked was a double instead of a twin which was very efficiently corrected. All 3 rooms were small, but with spacious bathrooms. All were clean, warm and included fridge, tea/coffee facility and trouser press. The hotel is lovely but it is an old hotel with very creaky floorboards and it was as noisy as it's loudest guests who were generally just saying goodnight to friends or family.
We ate out but the food offering at the hotel looked reasonable in choice and price.
Parking is the only problem at this hotel. The car park is small and cars are packed into about 30 spaces. It is very difficult to manoeuvre but the hotel gave a good discount at the nearby NCP carpark. The NCP car park is only about 5 minutes walk away but far enough to be difficult if you have a lot of luggage.

Reviewed by
Judith J

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel in an excellent location.
Had a great stay. The location was excellent right in the heart of the shops and attractions. No need to drive anywhere. Large room, with great facilities. Breakfast was plenty and of a good quality. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
R Hall

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
so convenient for the RSC being in the centre of town, also for shops and restaurants. Friendly helpful staff good room and an acceptable breakfast (buffet and i do still prefer fresh served) but there was nothing wrong with the buffet. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Robert L

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next