You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa

4

Church Street, Bowness-on-Windermere, LA23 3DF

Price From 433.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (53)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter G

  • July 2016

General

Hotel and Staff were excellent .When we arrived decided to have a coffee in lounge as room not ready, we were early, but coffee machine not working do you only have one.

I think toast at breakfast should be served from kitchens as DIY toaster not very efficient only toasted one side at a time.Food overall and service were very good.

  • P Cross

  • June 2016

2 night break

We both enjoyed our stay at this hotel in Bowness.

The breakfasts were lovely. We were lucky to have the sunshine, so this was a bonus.

  • E Quayle

  • May 2016

Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa

It was the second time we have stayed here and it was everything we could have wanted, even down to little extra touches like the young pianist on the Saturday evening, he played all night and was really talented.

We really enjoyed his playing. The valet parking is excellent & I particularly enjoyed the quality and variety of choice of the continental breakfast as I personally don't favor a cooked breakfast, which was also available.

  • A Smith

  • April 2016

Great location

Right in the centre of bowness

  • G Collier

  • January 2016

Winter break in a spa at the lake district

  • L Inman

  • November 2015

Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa

Expensive and poor evening meal

  • Steven A

  • November 2015

Nice but expensive

The hotel was very nice overlooking Lake Windermere but the pool facilities are not great and there was the added expense for parking (£10 a day) which they don't mention till you are there.

  • Ian Jackson

  • October 2015

Fantastic upgrade on arrival really comfy bed great location and good quality food very helpful professional staff

  • a webb

  • October 2015

25th wedding anniversary

a fantastic hotel, staff so helpful & friendly a real relaxing 1 night break

  • I Wallace

  • October 2015

great getaway

Fantastic hotel and location ,most helpful staff,lake view a must