Reviews - Holiday Inn Express LONDON - VAUXHALL NINE ELMS


87 South Lambeth Road, London, SW8 1RN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

69% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Mick C

  • November 2015


Excellent customer service and cleanliness of the room.

Downside is the parking, luckily as I'm disabled I wasn't charged. Still the parking area is very tight to get in and out of. The ramp from the entrance door goes to the far end of the parking area which is no good as the disabled parking bay is opposite the entrance doors.

  • Kerry W

  • October 2015

Couldnt ask for more

Service was great and the room was spot on, you would never know you was next to a main road.

The reception team were full of local advice, ordered us taxi's and even ordered us food when we got back from our night out. Great hotel location if visiting Brixton academy for the night and right opposite a Brazilian bar that serves great food, amazing cocktails and live music

  • N Hussain

  • September 2015

Great clean hotel perfect for a city tourist break

Great hotel and staff, clean room, nice breakfast, location provides easy transport links for tourists.

  • jane turley

  • September 2015

I think the hotel was overpriced because it's location is classed as central london.

The hotel was basic and not up to the standard of other holiday inn expresses we have stayed in.

The dining area was too small for the guests it catered for. Breakfast was poor and rushed. The staff were rude and interlocking. I will not be staying here again.

  • andrew M

  • August 2015


Great value

  • G Swanborough

  • July 2015

Good stay

For my 2 day stay in London I wanted a hotel near to the centre.

I picked the HIE because the standard is uniform across all the HI hotels: good, not exceptional. Breakfast is limited and only good for a couple of days before you rebel but the coffee was superb. The location is convenient and only a 5 minute walk from Vauxhall tube and mainline station. It is only a couple more minutes to Vauxhall Bridge. At evening time I felt perfectly safe on these busy streets and saw many lone women walking so I assume it must be a safe area. I cannot comment about night time. Free wifi at hotel, parking £22 a night and the hotel is outside the congestion zone/charge. I could easily get there by train but finding my way driving was a challenge and found it by chance.

  • Dawn R

  • May 2015

Lovely new rooms with no sound proofing on the ground floor!

The hotel itself seems to have had a recent refurbishment and the rooms look great on first glance but I was in room 019 on the ground floor and you can hear every drop of water that is run in every bathroom above you.

This resulted in a rude awakening at 5.30am. I complained and was given another room to sleep in for the remaining hour (keeping my things in the original room) but it was too little too late. I asked fur a discount on checking out to be told it wasn't possible.

Breakfast was pitiful, tinned mandarins and the cooked breakfast doesn't include bacon?.

It is a pity really because if they could sort these things it wouldn't be a bad experience, I would get the builders that did the refurbishment back out to fix the soundproofing and in the meantime - sort out your customer service Holiday Inn.

  • R Harrison

  • March 2015

Holiday Inn Express London – Vauxhall Nine Elms

Good Budget Hotel.

  • Peter C

  • February 2015

Holiday Inn Express London – Vauxhall Nine Elms

Nice hotel nice rooms little bit small but was o.k for one night.

But do have to say if your driving they charge £22.50 per day to park which is a disgrace when your paying nearly £100 a night for the room.

  • P Jones

  • December 2014

Holiday Inn Express London – Vauxhall Nine Elms

Good budget hotel.