Reviews - Holiday Inn Express LONDON - VAUXHALL NINE ELMS

3

87 South Lambeth Road, London, SW8 1RN

Price From 244.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • sam I

  • February 2016

Holiday Inn Express LONDON - VAUXHALL NINE ELMS

Booked a late check out and this was confirmed upon arrival.

At 11:00 a maid constantly knocks on the door, then 30 minutes later the reception call. Seems as though there is little communication between staff members. The bed was horrible, felt as if we were sleeping on cardboard. Good location and room size was big.

  • Mick C

  • November 2015

Holiday Inn Express LONDON - VAUXHALL NINE ELMS

Excellent customer service and cleanliness of the room.

Downside is the parking, luckily as I'm disabled I wasn't charged. Still the parking area is very tight to get in and out of. The ramp from the entrance door goes to the far end of the parking area which is no good as the disabled parking bay is opposite the entrance doors.

  • Kerry W

  • October 2015

Couldnt ask for more

Service was great and the room was spot on, you would never know you was next to a main road.

The reception team were full of local advice, ordered us taxi's and even ordered us food when we got back from our night out. Great hotel location if visiting Brixton academy for the night and right opposite a Brazilian bar that serves great food, amazing cocktails and live music

  • N Hussain

  • September 2015

Great clean hotel perfect for a city tourist break

Great hotel and staff, clean room, nice breakfast, location provides easy transport links for tourists.

  • jane turley

  • September 2015

I think the hotel was overpriced because it's location is classed as central london.

The hotel was basic and not up to the standard of other holiday inn expresses we have stayed in.

The dining area was too small for the guests it catered for. Breakfast was poor and rushed. The staff were rude and interlocking. I will not be staying here again.

Response from hotel

Dear Jane Turley,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high score in cleanliness and the rooms.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the dining area, breakfast selection and customer service which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando,

IHG Care

  • andrew M

  • August 2015

Quality

Great value

  • G Swanborough

  • July 2015

Good stay

For my 2 day stay in London I wanted a hotel near to the centre.

I picked the HIE because the standard is uniform across all the HI hotels: good, not exceptional. Breakfast is limited and only good for a couple of days before you rebel but the coffee was superb. The location is convenient and only a 5 minute walk from Vauxhall tube and mainline station. It is only a couple more minutes to Vauxhall Bridge. At evening time I felt perfectly safe on these busy streets and saw many lone women walking so I assume it must be a safe area. I cannot comment about night time. Free wifi at hotel, parking £22 a night and the hotel is outside the congestion zone/charge. I could easily get there by train but finding my way driving was a challenge and found it by chance.

Response from hotel

Dear G Swanborough,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback for our hotel. We are glad to know that you appreciated the convenience of our location and our coffee during breakfast. It has always been our goal to provide a great experience to all our guests and we will always welcome any opportunity to improve so if you have any suggestions, feel free to let us know.

Again we appreciate the feedback and thank you for staying with us.

Regards,

Mike,

IHG Care

  • Dawn R

  • May 2015

Lovely new rooms with no sound proofing on the ground floor!

The hotel itself seems to have had a recent refurbishment and the rooms look great on first glance but I was in room 019 on the ground floor and you can hear every drop of water that is run in every bathroom above you.

This resulted in a rude awakening at 5.30am. I complained and was given another room to sleep in for the remaining hour (keeping my things in the original room) but it was too little too late. I asked fur a discount on checking out to be told it wasn't possible.

Breakfast was pitiful, tinned mandarins and the cooked breakfast doesn't include bacon?.

It is a pity really because if they could sort these things it wouldn't be a bad experience, I would get the builders that did the refurbishment back out to fix the soundproofing and in the meantime - sort out your customer service Holiday Inn.

Response from hotel

Dear Dawn R,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I apologize for the issues you had with the noise levels and with breakfast served. Please be assured that this matter will be looked into. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfying, we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how

great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Faith,

IHG Care

  • R Harrison

  • March 2015

Holiday Inn Express London – Vauxhall Nine Elms

Good Budget Hotel.

Response from hotel

Dear R Harrison,

Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. We are pleased that you found our hotel commendable. We pride ourselves on the service and standards that we offer. We are glad we exceeded your expectations.

Again, thank you and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn,

IHG Care

  • Peter C

  • February 2015

Holiday Inn Express London – Vauxhall Nine Elms

Nice hotel nice rooms little bit small but was o.k for one night.

But do have to say if your driving they charge £22.50 per day to park which is a disgrace when your paying nearly £100 a night for the room.