Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London > Vauxhall Station Hotels > Holiday Inn Express London – Vauxhall Nine Elms
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London – Vauxhall Nine Elms

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
87 South Lambeth Road , London, SW8 1RN
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express London – Vauxhall Nine Elms . Ideally located just south of the River Thames the hotel is close to all of London’s main tourist attractions and the busy Square Mile financial district. Excellent transport links make getting around the capital simple, with Vauxhall Underground and Vauxhall over ground train station a few minutes away. When you stay enjoy free Wi-Fi and Continental Buffet Breakfast with a hot selection which is included in your room rate. The hotel has 132 newly refurbished contemporary bedrooms. All of our bedrooms are spacious, with complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, LCD televisions with free view and air conditioning. We also offer 18 car parking spaces at a daily charge of 22.00 GBP. The Holiday Inn Express London – Vauxhall Nine Elms hotel is well placed to make the most of some of the best attractions in London. The House of Parliament, Lambeth Palace, London Eye, Big Ben, Tate Gallery and the Oval Cricket ground are all within easy reach.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London – Vauxhall Nine Elms, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great to find it had a car park.
Not so good to find I had to pay for it, but as there is no other local parking, it was still better than no parking. Otherwise hotel is excellent.

Reviewed by
SALLY G

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top end budget hotel
the rooma were small but to a high Spec. the shower was particularly lovely. Buses stop right outside the door for easy access to any part of London..

Reviewed by
Sylvia L

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
The hotel was great for the price,clean,very good location,staff was helpful and very kind!highly recommend!

Reviewed by
Akos K

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay for a night out in Brixton.
Really comfortable twin beds which were bigger than singles. Everything you need and good value for a London hotel.

Reviewed by
Louise W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spotlessly clean and very convenient to Westminster

Reviewed by
Andrew D

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute Saturday night booking due to travel issues with getting to London the next day
This was a great experience; clean, newly decorated, comfortable, relatively spacious and quiet room. Modern decor and friendly reception staff. The only blip was some confusion with whether I had plaid for my breakfast or not, member of female staff from the kitchen was a little frosty! otherwise a great experience and very good quality and late booking experience for weekend stay in central London. Will stay here again for sure.

Reviewed by
Claire R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and clean hotel, Helpful and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Jenni C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good customer service experience
Reception staff were welcoming and helpful, the room was comfortable and the location was ok to get into central London.

Reviewed by
Denise Dorley-Brown

From Ryde, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was very noisy there was a Brazilian bar playing live music across the road until the early hours of the morning

ManagementResponse

Dear G Morris, Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us. Our goal is to make sure everyone enjoys their experience at our facility.. It sounds like we fell below your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience caused by the noise levels. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
G Morris

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Away
The hotel was very clean, and the room was nice. We did get woken up by a shouting couple next door at 3.00am but did calm down eventually. Shame that no breakfast is included in the price or the parking as the cost does seem expensive for such a short amount of time in the room. However, it was very useful for it's location for our required visit and the staff were friendly.

Reviewed by
J Leeson-Kemp

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next