No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Leasowe Castle

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Leasowe Road , Moreton/Wirral, CH46 3RF
Leasowe Castle is a unique Grade 2 listed building overlooking the stunning Wirral coastline and Leasowe Golf Course. Set amongst beautiful, tranquil gardens Leasowe Castle offers a peaceful retreat for both work and leisure, yet is only minutes from the M53 offering quick access to Liverpool, Chester and the glorious Cheshire countryside. Leasowe Castle is one of the most historic hotels Wirral.

All of Leasowe Castle Hotel's 46 en-suite bedrooms are tastefully decorated and located in the main castle building. The historic charm of this 16th century Wirral castle is combined with modern day comforts and technology to suit the most discerning of guests. All the hotel rooms have free internet access, direct dial telephones and flat screen TVs with a wide selection of Freeview channels. A large number of the hotel's bedrooms overlook the beautiful fairways of Leasowe golf course with the sea beyond.

Leasowe Castle hosts the Portcullis Restaurant situated on the ground floor with views overlooking Leasowe Golf Course, specialising in English and French Cuisine. Our Head Chef Rob Moore and his kitchen brigade are happy to cater for vegetarians, gluten free and other special dietary requirements. We look forward to your stay!
Picture of Leasowe Castle, Moreton/Wirral at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel! Very picturesque just as described! Room was lovely and very spacious.

Reviewed by
S Hickman

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

home from home
very relaxing break ,comfortable room with everything you needed including an iron and ironing board for those of you who needed them. The castle has a lovely atmosphere very welcoming. We were not disturbed by any noise and the staff were most helpful . would reccomend this hotel.

Reviewed by
sonia s

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky and friendly - perfect place to stay and enjoy the famiily wedding that brought us here.
On arrival the location and grounds are impressive; the building is old and attractive - it does indeed look like a castle - with bits added randomly to it over the years, which contributes to both its charm and its quirkiness. Once inside, the public areas looked a little run down, so we were a bit worried about how our room would be. In fact it was very good, especially the fully-modernised bathroom. The service was friendly and efficient, and my wife and I felt welcome and comfortable throughout our short stay. The wedding reception and evening party (the reason for our visit) were well-organised and thoroughly enjoyable. And the final bill was very reasonable in relation to the quality of the room and the hotel. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Reviewed by
David Gotliffe

From Broseley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Review
Very nice hotel, friendly staff

Reviewed by
Tim S

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressive exterior, disappointing inside
Very impressive exterior and grounds. However the rooms are desperately in need of refurbishment. Restaurant staff and food very good. Bar staff dismissive and very expensive snacks. Some rooms have an excellent view of the dunes and golf course.

Reviewed by
K CRAIG

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs plenty of TLC
Rather tired and worn out

Reviewed by
Anthony H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant hotel to stay in close to the sea, would not want to pay full price for a room here as it is quirky but not luxurious. Not sure what it would be like on a night where there is a wedding as it has always been quiet, which is good for us. Good to have ample parking.

Reviewed by
Susan T

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and friendly
Lovely location and view. Furniture a bit tired but to be expected for an old place. The food was very good, dinner and breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful which really made our stay. My husband had forgotten his phone charger and they went out of their way to find one and charge it for him.

Reviewed by
J Yeaman

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grand National weekend
Over all our stay was great , my only downfall was that even with the window wide open the room was really warm! my partener wasnt to botherd but im irrated by heat. other than that everything was fantastic.

Reviewed by
s bell

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice location but tired
The hotel is in a lovely location but the room was a little tired and dated with only a small shower cubicle. The staff were friendly and very helpful but I wouldn't pay for full price for a room.

Reviewed by
K Graham

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next