Reviews - Leasowe Castle


Leasowe Road, Moreton/Wirral, CH46 3RF

Price From 108.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • j richardson

  • September 2015

Enjoyed our stay

Very pleasant staff, food excellent, for both dinner and breakfast.

  • John W

  • September 2015

An hotel that is different!

An extraordinary hotel.

Basically a converted Victorian 'castle' right by the see, which is essentially a Wedding venue. Marvellous room - with a sea view - fabulous views - despite my booking being a 'budget' price. Huge bed, super bathroom and very quiet apart from from one thing - see below. Lovely staff. Overall it is hugely impressive with comfortable lounges and well looked after grounds. However I think I would avoid Wedding times!. Two minor moans:

1 .Corridor smoke doors are not pinned back as in most modern hotels and close with an almighty crash. I was well away from them but a room adjacent would be very noisy. 2. Not the hotel's fault, but the hotel is cut from from the sea front by a golf course which means a long walk or taking the car out to get access for an evening walk. Well worth it - great views from the Mersey Estuary round to the North Wales hills.

  • Malcolm Hillary

  • August 2015

Leasowe Castle

Very nice hotel.

Shower head was broken but apart from that all was very good.

  • L Kent

  • August 2015

One night's stay including breakfast

The hotel was lovely and our room was clean and comfortable.

We also enjoyed the breakfast. The one drawback was that our room was close to one of the function rooms in which a Wedding Reception was taking place and the disco music was very loud and continued until 1 am. It was also a very warm evening and the room was hot so we had to open the window. We thought perhaps the rate of room could have been reduced because of the level of noise. Would stay at this hotel again but as it's popular for functions we would probably make enquiries with hotel prior to booking.

  • John L

  • July 2015

Unique setting in lovely location

A little gem of a hotel, with stunning sea views.

  • Peter A

  • June 2015

Fit for a king

Just stayed at the castle.

The service was very good, night porter who was very pleasant, reception very helpful with phone charger Ms great sausages for breakfast!

  • S Donoher

  • March 2015

friendly, helpful people

It was quite obvious when we arrived that there was a big wedding in progress, but the staff were immediately very accommodating and greeted us immediately.

We had previously arranged a late book in time and I apologised we were early but the receptionist said it really didn't matter. The wedding people tried to interrupt but she just brought two more reception staff in to sort them out, at no time did we feel unattended to. They gave us our key, checked that we did or did not want meals and asked if we had any questions. One of the easiest and pleasant check in I have had recently.

  • Steven S

  • March 2015

Wedding day

  • Tara N

  • March 2015

Leasowe Castle

The exterior and grounds are really beautiful.

Located on the coast the views are outstanding. There's a very nice golf course as well. The lobby, lounge and bar areas are periodic, updated and nice. As far as the room, the first room I had was awful. I opened the door and was hit with the smell of a rotten egg. I thought the smell would subside if I put the shower fan on, but even hours later it was still there. I also tried to turn the shower on and the entire knob broke off. I notified the front desk and they took care of the situation immediately. They upgraded my room and helped me move my belongings over. Great customer service. Housekeeping should have told them of the odor and avoided the situation all together though. The first room was very small and not updated. Stuck in the 80's. I know that's the average size of a standard room in the UK, still it never seems to amaze me how small a standard can be. Thankful even the standard had a US double size bed. The second room was a Suite and much more spacious but still not updated. I would have expected this beautiful castle to have room that were "period" styled or modern/contemporary as I've experienced in Castles before. I was allowed to check in early as my flight from overseas arrived at 0800, for a fee. I've never been charged for that by any hotel in the UK before. I had noted the early arrival in the reservation noted/requests but they were surprised that I had arrived early and was asking to check in early. My room wasn't ready. Overall rooms are average. Customer service is good. Views are beautiful. I feel the rooms are a bit expensive for what you get though.

  • P Kelly

  • January 2015

Leasowe Castle

Relax and lose yourself in the castle atmosphere.