Leasowe Castle

3

Leasowe Road, Moreton/Wirral, CH46 3RF

Price From 118.57 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Donoher

  • March 2015

friendly, helpful people

It was quite obvious when we arrived that there was a big wedding in progress, but the staff were immediately very accommodating and greeted us immediately.

We had previously arranged a late book in time and I apologised we were early but the receptionist said it really didn't matter. The wedding people tried to interrupt but she just brought two more reception staff in to sort them out, at no time did we feel unattended to. They gave us our key, checked that we did or did not want meals and asked if we had any questions. One of the easiest and pleasant check in I have had recently.

  • Steven S

  • March 2015

Wedding day

  • Tara N

  • March 2015

Leasowe Castle

The exterior and grounds are really beautiful.

Located on the coast the views are outstanding. There's a very nice golf course as well. The lobby, lounge and bar areas are periodic, updated and nice. As far as the room, the first room I had was awful. I opened the door and was hit with the smell of a rotten egg. I thought the smell would subside if I put the shower fan on, but even hours later it was still there. I also tried to turn the shower on and the entire knob broke off. I notified the front desk and they took care of the situation immediately. They upgraded my room and helped me move my belongings over. Great customer service. Housekeeping should have told them of the odor and avoided the situation all together though. The first room was very small and not updated. Stuck in the 80's. I know that's the average size of a standard room in the UK, still it never seems to amaze me how small a standard can be. Thankful even the standard had a US double size bed. The second room was a Suite and much more spacious but still not updated. I would have expected this beautiful castle to have room that were "period" styled or modern/contemporary as I've experienced in Castles before. I was allowed to check in early as my flight from overseas arrived at 0800, for a fee. I've never been charged for that by any hotel in the UK before. I had noted the early arrival in the reservation noted/requests but they were surprised that I had arrived early and was asking to check in early. My room wasn't ready. Overall rooms are average. Customer service is good. Views are beautiful. I feel the rooms are a bit expensive for what you get though.

  • P Kelly

  • January 2015

Leasowe Castle

Relax and lose yourself in the castle atmosphere.

  • David B

  • November 2014

Comfortable stay

Welcoming staff.

Room aged but clean enough Bar servise needed patience but food was very good.

  • sonia s

  • November 2014

home from home

very relaxing break ,comfortable room with everything you needed including an iron and ironing board for those of you who needed them.

The castle has a lovely atmosphere very welcoming. We were not disturbed by any noise and the staff were most helpful . would reccomend this hotel.

  • S Hickman

  • October 2014

Excellent hotel! Very picturesque just as described! Room was lovely and very spacious.

  • David Gotliffe

  • October 2014

Quirky and friendly - perfect place to stay and enjoy the famiily wedding that brought us here.

On arrival the location and grounds are impressive; the building is old and attractive - it does indeed look like a castle - with bits added randomly to it over the years, which contributes to both its charm and its quirkiness.

Once inside, the public areas looked a little run down, so we were a bit worried about how our room would be. In fact it was very good, especially the fully-modernised bathroom. The service was friendly and efficient, and my wife and I felt welcome and comfortable throughout our short stay. The wedding reception and evening party (the reason for our visit) were well-organised and thoroughly enjoyable. And the final bill was very reasonable in relation to the quality of the room and the hotel. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Tim S

  • October 2014

Hotel Review

Very nice hotel, friendly staff

  • Susan T

  • September 2014

Pleasant hotel to stay in close to the sea, would not want to pay full price for a room here as it is quirky but not luxurious.

Not sure what it would be like on a night where there is a wedding as it has always been quiet, which is good for us. Good to have ample parking.