No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Victoria Inn London

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
65-67 Belgrave Road , London, SW1V 2BG
Welcome to the Victoria Inn London offering comfortable budget accommodation with complimentary internet in Central London. The hotel is conveniently situated close to Victoria Underground, Railway and Coach Stations. British Airways Terminal and Gatwick Express are both at Victoria. Surrounded by London's top tourist attractions such as Buckingham Palace, Houses of Parliament, London Eye, Westminster Abbey, Tate Modern, Tate Gallery and some famous Theatres and a wide range of restaurants are all within walking distance.

Picture of Victoria Inn London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cramped room, no bedside drawers. Crowded and cramped breakfast room. Poor choice of breakfast. No stopper in washbasin. Bathroom ventilator not working.
Poor value for £125 a night.

ManagementResponse

£64.50 per person on a busy weekday, with one double bed and one single bed right in victoria booked for two, right in the middle of london, is fair, including tax, agency commissions VAT and cooked breakfast, sausages, eggs, etc. Should have booked in a four star hotel nearby at £350 per room per night. Customer stayed two nights, not a single complaint at the reception, could have changed his room had he addressed this at reception, too late now.

Reviewed by
R Bolster

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, welcoming friendly staff though very noisy not great with small children! wouldn't stay again
Having stayed here for two night (31/10-1/11) we arrived in a welcoming foyer with a friendly smile from the lady behind the desk. once formalities were sorted we were directed to our room. It was clean but very small and right by the access for staff into the outside smokers area (at one point we had 3 members of staff by our open window chatting made me feel slightly uncomfortable in a towel even with curtains closed!) our first night was terrible the noise of next doors tv, shouting, banging and what sounded like a group jumpers upstairs. We were travelling with a 4 year old who was becoming quite distressed) by 11pm I did report to reception who preceded to ring the adjacent room and inform them Our room had complained (to me this seems a slightly dangerous thing to do especially as we have no idea who this person could have been as well as I had a child in my room. Could this not have been resolved without mentioning / blaming individual people !?!?) the member of staff did not see this as problem but did follow me and did agreed the mans tv was still too loud however I was told "it is Halloween people are celebrating !!!!" I do understand this however 11.30pm there is loud banging, slamming of doors and TV's at 30 seems unreasonable if there is no soundproofing. Breakfast was nice selection and the staff are very helpful and friendly just very very hot and cramped very little space to move so we gave up half way through and went out to buy something. Genuinely a nice location friendly staff definitely wouldn't stay here again though

ManagementResponse

Customers were checked in room 3 and came up and said to their daughter "tell the lady the room is very nice". If you had an issue with the banging next door, we would have done our utmost to change the room but nothing was said to the reception and nothing has been logged. Unfoturnately we are small hotel and the room had a view to the patio, therefore we cannot restrict the customers from going to the patio, but have advised the staff not to go near the room.

Reviewed by
Gemma B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

royal appointment
The room was very basic and rather shabby but adequate. The inclusive breakfast was plentiful and varied but the 'hot' dishes had gone cold. If there was bacon it had all gone and was nor replenished.

ManagementResponse

We do not serve English breakfast, the sausages and beans and eggs are served as complimentary on top of the continental breakfast that we serve, and therefore all the breakfast is hot, but if customers come late, this is then finished and continental is still available which is what we advertise is included in the room rate.

Reviewed by
R Smith

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room, but can be noisy
The room was comfortable and clean, and the venue is in a good location close to Victoria station. My only complaints are as follows:
1. The hotel rang me on the morning of the day I was due to arrive asking me to move to one of their sister hotels, Astors Victoria, presumably because they had overbooked. I found their attitude pushy on the telephone, and I certainly wasn't going to agree without checking online first. To cut a long story short, I declined to move hotels, and to be fair they were agreeable. This certainly soured my trip, and I was worried that upon arrival I'd have to move anyway.
2. It can get very noisy at times, mainly because the bedroom doors slam shut and people arriving late at night were quite noisy, but in part also because the windows are single glazed and the noise from the busy road outside can be heard.

Reviewed by
Harriet W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Compact and Bijou
A very comfortable stay in this hotel. The room we had was small but more than adequate for our stay. The room was spotlessly clean and had been freshly decorated with a new en suite facility. Towels were changed each day during our visit and the tea and coffee station replenished. On arrival we were greeted by Anna who was absolutely lovely and who helped 2 intrepid travellers with their travel arrangements. The breakfast had the usual continental rolls etc but you also had a choice of scrambled/boiled eggs, sausage and beans and toast. The lady attending in the breakfast m was lovely. The hotel is in an excellent area and has a bus stop right across the road to take you into the city plus it is only a five minute walk to the Tube Station (Pimlico). Arriving at Kings Cross by train you join the Victoria Line and leave at Pimlico. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Acceptable price with extras
A reasonable price for 2 nights in such a short notice of bookings. They have breakfast provided, but I did not go to any. But it is kind of funny that they are not provided with a toothbrush and I needed to run out and buy it in the nearest pharmacy.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your feedback and although we are not a five star hotel, we will try and keep spare toothbrushes in future should a customer fall short of one.

Reviewed by
C Chau

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed my stay at the Victoria Inn. The location was perfect within walking distance to many sights in London. The breakfast was great and included hot food like sausages, beans and scrambled egg. The room was clean and quite big. Would love to stay here again next time I come up to London, the staff were lovely and very helpful! Overall had a lovely stay in London thanks to the Victoria Inn.

Reviewed by
J Sullivan

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic, couldn't fault it at all

Reviewed by
C K

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would stay here again. Clean, good staff, terrific location.
Victoria Inn surpassed my expectations. The reception staff were amiable and helpful. The manager was happy to negotiate a weekly rate with me and upgraded my room to a double. Cleanliness was of a high standard. The chambermaids were very thorough, cleaned daily, provided new towels daily and were not intrusive. The linen, furniture and fittings were new and of a good standard. Plumbing was very good and worked perfectly. The mattress was comfortable and there was plenty of storage space in the roomI marked the room down slightly because my TV was a little older than the rest of the fittings but it was acceptable. Tea, coffee and a kettle were in the room. Some sachets of milk rather than just whitener would have been welcome. Breakfast provided a wide choice of food of a good standard. There was plenty of it. The breakfast room and utensils were very clean and the furniture was modern. The building is attractive and well-maintained. This hotel is about ten minutes walk from Victoria railway station and fifteen minutes walk from Victoria coach station. The area is a fashinable one, with lots of shops of all price ranges plus pubs and restaurants. Taxi's are easy to get and Pimlico tube is a few minutes walk away. It's a safe area at night with lots of tourists and students about. The hotel is easy to find. Very good and I will aim to stay here again when I am next in London.

Reviewed by
Ed S

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff, great location really central as close to Victoria station,

Reviewed by
Rosie M

From Warminster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next