No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Victoria Inn London

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
65-67 Belgrave Road , London, SW1V 2BG
Welcome to the Victoria Inn London offering comfortable budget accommodation with complimentary internet in Central London. The hotel is conveniently situated close to Victoria Underground, Railway and Coach Stations. British Airways Terminal and Gatwick Express are both at Victoria. Surrounded by London's top tourist attractions such as Buckingham Palace, Houses of Parliament, London Eye, Westminster Abbey, Tate Modern, Tate Gallery and some famous Theatres and a wide range of restaurants are all within walking distance.

Picture of Victoria Inn London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap, cheerful but cold..
The room was decent enough for a budget hotel, clean, if a little tired in places. It was however really cold. Quiet though, and in London you can't fault that. Stay slightly marred by a strong smell of cannabis in the stairwell - youth hostel next door perhaps....?!

Reviewed by
Laura C

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
I stayed for the weekend, in a single room that was small but had everything I needed. The toilet/shower was very spacious and in top working condition. The complimentary breakfast was a good start for the day and you hardly get that in London for that rate.
The room was a bit cold, as usual in London, but that's never a big issue for me.
The staff was extra nice and the location was better than I realised when booking. There is a 24h bus service that takes you to Camden via Traf. Square, so if you need to see ppl you have a safe journey back no matter how late you stay. It's almost a door to door service from the pub if you look up the correct bus stop (and the approximate time if you don't want to stand outside and wait).
It is very likely I will stay here again, unless I see a better deal elsewhere by chance.

Reviewed by
Elina K

From TURKU, Finland
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Hotel was warm and welcoming, our room was clean and had everything we needed, bathroom was good, breakfast room a little small, but we found a table, food was plentiful and lots of choices.
Only complaint was the drilling noises we could hear, found out it was in the building next door so not hotels fault.
Would stay again as a perfect location for us.

Reviewed by
Sue Winter

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little jewel
The hotel as a whole is fairly typical in layout to most but where it differs is the attitude of the staff. We never entered or left the lobby without being greeted pleasantly and with a smile. The breakfast staff were very busy all of the time and kept the buffet well stocked. The food was freshly cooked and more than adequate. Fresh towels every day was a pleasant surprise. The rooms are a little bit cosy but have everything necessary.

Reviewed by
Marie P

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Victoria Inn London
Stayed in an en-suite room, it was small, but very clean, with good shower. Breakfast food was fine, but the dining area was a bit crowded. 24-hour reception were very welcoming and all the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
FIONA C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cramped room, no bedside drawers. Crowded and cramped breakfast room. Poor choice of breakfast. No stopper in washbasin. Bathroom ventilator not working.
Poor value for £125 a night.

ManagementResponse

£64.50 per person on a busy weekday, with one double bed and one single bed right in victoria booked for two, right in the middle of london, is fair, including tax, agency commissions VAT and cooked breakfast, sausages, eggs, etc. Should have booked in a four star hotel nearby at £350 per room per night. Customer stayed two nights, not a single complaint at the reception, could have changed his room had he addressed this at reception, too late now.

Reviewed by
R Bolster

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, welcoming friendly staff though very noisy not great with small children! wouldn't stay again
Having stayed here for two night (31/10-1/11) we arrived in a welcoming foyer with a friendly smile from the lady behind the desk. once formalities were sorted we were directed to our room. It was clean but very small and right by the access for staff into the outside smokers area (at one point we had 3 members of staff by our open window chatting made me feel slightly uncomfortable in a towel even with curtains closed!) our first night was terrible the noise of next doors tv, shouting, banging and what sounded like a group jumpers upstairs. We were travelling with a 4 year old who was becoming quite distressed) by 11pm I did report to reception who preceded to ring the adjacent room and inform them Our room had complained (to me this seems a slightly dangerous thing to do especially as we have no idea who this person could have been as well as I had a child in my room. Could this not have been resolved without mentioning / blaming individual people !?!?) the member of staff did not see this as problem but did follow me and did agreed the mans tv was still too loud however I was told "it is Halloween people are celebrating !!!!" I do understand this however 11.30pm there is loud banging, slamming of doors and TV's at 30 seems unreasonable if there is no soundproofing. Breakfast was nice selection and the staff are very helpful and friendly just very very hot and cramped very little space to move so we gave up half way through and went out to buy something. Genuinely a nice location friendly staff definitely wouldn't stay here again though

ManagementResponse

Customers were checked in room 3 and came up and said to their daughter "tell the lady the room is very nice". If you had an issue with the banging next door, we would have done our utmost to change the room but nothing was said to the reception and nothing has been logged. Unfoturnately we are small hotel and the room had a view to the patio, therefore we cannot restrict the customers from going to the patio, but have advised the staff not to go near the room.

Reviewed by
Gemma B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

royal appointment
The room was very basic and rather shabby but adequate. The inclusive breakfast was plentiful and varied but the 'hot' dishes had gone cold. If there was bacon it had all gone and was nor replenished.

ManagementResponse

We do not serve English breakfast, the sausages and beans and eggs are served as complimentary on top of the continental breakfast that we serve, and therefore all the breakfast is hot, but if customers come late, this is then finished and continental is still available which is what we advertise is included in the room rate.

Reviewed by
R Smith

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room, but can be noisy
The room was comfortable and clean, and the venue is in a good location close to Victoria station. My only complaints are as follows:
1. The hotel rang me on the morning of the day I was due to arrive asking me to move to one of their sister hotels, Astors Victoria, presumably because they had overbooked. I found their attitude pushy on the telephone, and I certainly wasn't going to agree without checking online first. To cut a long story short, I declined to move hotels, and to be fair they were agreeable. This certainly soured my trip, and I was worried that upon arrival I'd have to move anyway.
2. It can get very noisy at times, mainly because the bedroom doors slam shut and people arriving late at night were quite noisy, but in part also because the windows are single glazed and the noise from the busy road outside can be heard.

Reviewed by
Harriet W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Compact and Bijou
A very comfortable stay in this hotel. The room we had was small but more than adequate for our stay. The room was spotlessly clean and had been freshly decorated with a new en suite facility. Towels were changed each day during our visit and the tea and coffee station replenished. On arrival we were greeted by Anna who was absolutely lovely and who helped 2 intrepid travellers with their travel arrangements. The breakfast had the usual continental rolls etc but you also had a choice of scrambled/boiled eggs, sausage and beans and toast. The lady attending in the breakfast m was lovely. The hotel is in an excellent area and has a bus stop right across the road to take you into the city plus it is only a five minute walk to the Tube Station (Pimlico). Arriving at Kings Cross by train you join the Victoria Line and leave at Pimlico. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next