No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Victoria Inn London

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
65-67 Belgrave Road , London, SW1V 2BG
Welcome to the Victoria Inn London offering comfortable budget accommodation in Central London. The hotel is conveniently situated close to Victoria Underground, Railway and Coach Stations. British Airways Terminal and Gatwick Express are both at Victoria. Surrounded by London's top tourist attractions such as Buckingham Palace, Houses of Parliament, London Eye, Westminster Abbey, Tate Modern, Tate Gallery and some famous Theatres and a wide range of restaurants are all within walking distance.

Picture of Victoria Inn London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We'll be back!
This hotel has a great location - 5 mins walk from Victoria Station. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was really comfortable,clean and modern bathroom. The breakfast was excellent value for money - all you can eat - hot and cold available. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
V Bunting

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value Budget Hotel in good location.
This hotel is ideal for those looking for good value budget accommodation. It was very basic but was very clean and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. It is within 5 mins walk of Pimlico tube station and less than 10 mins walk from Victoria so very convenient for getting around London.

Reviewed by
CAROL W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and Cheerful
For the price paid it was a lovely and pleasant stay. Staff were friendly and room was small but good value for money.

Reviewed by
H Doshi

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was tiny, but clean

Reviewed by
M Shaw

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Provides exactly what you pay for
My one night in the Victoria Inn provided a sufficiently comfortable experience. The room was well furnished and came with a TV (albeit with only some channels working), an ensuite bathroom, kettle and hairdryer. The staff were pleasant and welcoming.
However, the quality of the breakfast was very poor with very little on offer. The woman in charge was also slightly rude, focussing on (and pestering) one gentleman for half an hour at the expense of any customer service for everyone else.
It was in a good location, near shops for amenities and only a short walk from Victoria rail station.

Reviewed by
N Herr

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small, friendly hotel in a great location
I booked the Victoria Inn as a last minute get away with friends mainly because the price seemed cheap without looking too good to be true, and truthfully based on other reviews I was not expecting much.
However, I was very pleasantly surprised the hotel was cute white townhouse style with friendly and welcoming staff. Maybe I am used to staying in cheaper style of accommodation but it definitely surpassed our expectations. We had a 3 person room, with a double bed and a single, an ensuite with an excellent power shower and a view over a courtyard of gardens from other properties in the area. I hadn't read my booking form properly and was pleasantly surprised to find a cooked breakfast was included in the price, although perhaps a little earlier than I would have liked.
The hotel was about a 5-10 minute walk from both Victoria coach and train station meaning it was easy for us to leave our luggage in their store room and collect it just in time for our coach, and although we walked to most of the sights it would provide a great base to explore further afield via tube etc. We were also within minutes of great shops and restaurants, loco mexicano is definitely worth a visit.
All in all It was a brilliant base for a couple of days sight seeing in London and I would definitely stay there again at the price I paid.

Reviewed by
Molly S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom
The bathroom area was rather pathetic.

Reviewed by
Ian C

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay great value for money
Room was a good size for London, en suite was modern and bed comfy.

Reviewed by
Tom P

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice
Lovely room, recently refurbished. Breakfast was very limited.

Reviewed by
David P

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Victoria Inn
The hotel was ok as a base for touring London. Our room horrid, in the basement, very noisy due to being right next to the lift shaft, to be fair we did ask to move and the receptionist said she would have only the hotel was fully booked. Breakfast was in a horrible little room, self service where it was literally every man for himself! Some very rude people out there! Yes, it was cheap for London but you certainly get what you pay for. The staff that we saw were all very nice and helpful though.

ManagementResponse

We were fully booked and that shows that the hotel is what it is advertised as a three star not a five star. We would have changed the rooom had the customer addressed the complaint at the reception, however this was not done, therefore it is too late now to do anything. We serve mixed continental and english breakfast which is not horrible!

Reviewed by
Maria B

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next