You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Victoria Inn London

3

65-67 Belgrave Road, London, SW1V 2BG

Price From 147.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (32)

66% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Donna B

  • August 2016

Victoria Inn London

Pleasantly surprised - booked very last minute and it was better than in the pictures.

Hotel appears to have modernised and being updated. Room lovely decorated and very clean. Would definitely stay again

  • Michael P

  • July 2016

Ok

Mattress was very hard, single very flat pillow, smelly bathroom sink drain when run tap.

Very small room. I don't expect luxury for the price but other similar hotels on Belgrave road are better

  • Leigh C

  • June 2016

Two night stay at Victoria Inn, London

This was a great hotel to stay.

Clean, friendly, great breakfasts, convenient location for a lot of attractions in London, a 10-minute walk from Victoria train, tube and coach stations with direct links to Gatwick airport, 1 mile to Buckingham Palace and, in the other direction, 0.6 miles to the river Thames. The room was adequate size for the two of us, unless you are spending all day every day in there. I would recommend this hotel for value for money, and it's friendly and helpful staff and tasty breakfasts. You get a 2 & a half hour slot for breakfast too, which is wonderful.

  • ian S

  • April 2016

short stay short notice of booking

good value, clean and fresh room, a very small single room and bed, however very good value for money.

the booking and service was exceptional with no hassle. helpful AFTER departure as I had left my invoice on request they issued another by email

  • PETER HILL

  • April 2016

Victoria Inn London

Tea /coffee in the room was the only thing that let this hotel down.

For the small cost to make my stay really good value for money. They should be much more generous. As 1 teabag 1 sugar 1 milk and 1 coffee was poor to say the least.

  • Mark c

  • January 2016

Didnt live up to expectation

Reviews for this place are quite good, and were the influence for me booking here.

Unfortunately the room wasn't as clean as other people had experienced. Hair on the carpet and dirt sticking to feet. Mould on the bathroom walls and roof.

Also temperature control is a massive issue. Room was absolutely boiling when I arrived. No control on the radiator. The window was a fire reg one so opened completely, only issue was that it wouldn't stay ajar, it was either completely closed or completely open. Good for letting the hot air out but not idea to leave open overnight in January!.

Also I booked this though Laterooms with a discount, which meant I paid Laterooms and then Laterooms paid the hotel. Unfortunately the manager didn't believe this, and as such the receptionist questioned the differing card details on the transaction, and my personal card details. I was subject to great interrogation and I was told every single character on my card had to be written down for me to check in. Slightly suspicious, I hope they keep their word about shredding this information on checkout. Altogether a disappointing stay, would not return.

Response from hotel

We note your comments and all rooms are checked by the housekeeper everyday. This was not highlighted at the reception by yourself upon check-in and this is regretted.

Regarding the credit card, you did not have the credit card that you booked with and with a lot of spams around, it was necessary for us to check the card that you booked with on arrival, and as we did not have this and neither a third party authority of the cardholder, we had no choice but to charge you on arrival.

Regarding the heating this is timed 3 times in winter so it is beyond our control if the weather is cold one day and hot next day, there is nothing we can do, some customers want it on all day and some find it hot, and therefore open the windows.

  • John Mc Garrity

  • December 2015

Victoria Inn

Good clean value for money hotel in central London.

  • F C

  • October 2015

Second time stay

Great stay, hotel well situated for site-seeing visitors to London.

Room was clean, comfotable & well serviced, but very hot. Staff friendly, most helpful & unobtrusive. Continental breakfast excellent.

  • Tim C

  • June 2015

Little better than a hostel.

Could not possibly recommend. Picture of accommodation misleading. Would not stay again. Breakfast room dreadful

Response from hotel

I am sorry that you were not happy with the hotel, a hostel does have six/eight beds, whilst all our rooms are ensuite, single 1 person, double/twin 2 people, etc, so maybe you wanted to book a five star hotel in central London and ended up booking us by mistake? Many apologies for this.

  • Salome

  • April 2015

My stay at Victoria Inn London.

It's ok for a short stay and rest.

The room was small and hot. Tea and coffee facilities were too little for 3 people. There was no milk, i like lots of milk in my coffee or tea. There's a need for something to hang face cloths in the bathroom.