Reviews - Victoria Inn London


65-67 Belgrave Road, London, SW1V 2BG

Price From 170.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (50)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Tim C

  • June 2015

Little better than a hostel.

Could not possibly recommend. Picture of accommodation misleading. Would not stay again. Breakfast room dreadful

  • Salome

  • April 2015

My stay at Victoria Inn London.

It's ok for a short stay and rest.

The room was small and hot. Tea and coffee facilities were too little for 3 people. There was no milk, i like lots of milk in my coffee or tea. There's a need for something to hang face cloths in the bathroom.

  • S Rodger

  • April 2015

Would recommend

This was a last minute booking the night before and we got a great price.

I was worried that this woul mean not so great accommodation but we were pleasantly surprised. Room was basic but clean and comfortable. TV didn't work but as it was only for one night we weren't bothered and didn't mention it. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

  • S Spencer

  • April 2015

Good stay

room was comfortable and breakfast was very nice

  • Tony H

  • March 2015

Quick Fix

This was a last minute booking and being very very late the gent on Reception was very helpful.

  • Huw I

  • March 2015

Clean, tidy, value for money stay in London

Really friendly and helpful concierge, and decent accommodation in a good location.

I will look to stay here again.

  • D Harper

  • March 2015

Friendly and helpful staff - the hotel is nice enough and I only needed somewhere to sleep really but the room I had looked out onto the main road and it was quite noisy - the window was single glazed and had the latch missing from the sash so it didn't close tight.

I got an 'ok' night's sleep. I would ask for a room off the main road if I came back.

  • Elina K

  • February 2015

Highly recommended

I stayed for the weekend, in a single room that was small but had everything I needed.

The toilet/shower was very spacious and in top working condition. The complimentary breakfast was a good start for the day and you hardly get that in London for that rate. The room was a bit cold, as usual in London, but that's never a big issue for me. The staff was extra nice and the location was better than I realised when booking. There is a 24h bus service that takes you to Camden via Traf. Square, so if you need to see ppl you have a safe journey back no matter how late you stay. It's almost a door to door service from the pub if you look up the correct bus stop (and the approximate time if you don't want to stand outside and wait). It is very likely I will stay here again, unless I see a better deal elsewhere by chance.

  • Laura C

  • January 2015

Cheap, cheerful but cold..

The room was decent enough for a budget hotel, clean, if a little tired in places.

It was however really cold. Quiet though, and in London you can't fault that. Stay slightly marred by a strong smell of cannabis in the stairwell - youth hostel next door perhaps....?!

  • Sue Winter

  • January 2015

Great Stay

Hotel was warm and welcoming, our room was clean and had everything we needed, bathroom was good, breakfast room a little small, but we found a table, food was plentiful and lots of choices.

Only complaint was the drilling noises we could hear, found out it was in the building next door so not hotels fault. Would stay again as a perfect location for us.