No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Victoria Inn London

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
65-67 Belgrave Road , London, SW1V 2BG
Welcome to the Victoria Inn London offering comfortable budget accommodation with complimentary internet in Central London. The hotel is conveniently situated close to Victoria Underground, Railway and Coach Stations. British Airways Terminal and Gatwick Express are both at Victoria. Surrounded by London's top tourist attractions such as Buckingham Palace, Houses of Parliament, London Eye, Westminster Abbey, Tate Modern, Tate Gallery and some famous Theatres and a wide range of restaurants are all within walking distance.

Picture of Victoria Inn London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Compact and Bijou
A very comfortable stay in this hotel. The room we had was small but more than adequate for our stay. The room was spotlessly clean and had been freshly decorated with a new en suite facility. Towels were changed each day during our visit and the tea and coffee station replenished. On arrival we were greeted by Anna who was absolutely lovely and who helped 2 intrepid travellers with their travel arrangements. The breakfast had the usual continental rolls etc but you also had a choice of scrambled/boiled eggs, sausage and beans and toast. The lady attending in the breakfast m was lovely. The hotel is in an excellent area and has a bus stop right across the road to take you into the city plus it is only a five minute walk to the Tube Station (Pimlico). Arriving at Kings Cross by train you join the Victoria Line and leave at Pimlico. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Acceptable price with extras
A reasonable price for 2 nights in such a short notice of bookings. They have breakfast provided, but I did not go to any. But it is kind of funny that they are not provided with a toothbrush and I needed to run out and buy it in the nearest pharmacy.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your feedback and although we are not a five star hotel, we will try and keep spare toothbrushes in future should a customer fall short of one.

Reviewed by
C Chau

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed my stay at the Victoria Inn. The location was perfect within walking distance to many sights in London. The breakfast was great and included hot food like sausages, beans and scrambled egg. The room was clean and quite big. Would love to stay here again next time I come up to London, the staff were lovely and very helpful! Overall had a lovely stay in London thanks to the Victoria Inn.

Reviewed by
J Sullivan

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic, couldn't fault it at all

Reviewed by
C K

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would stay here again. Clean, good staff, terrific location.
Victoria Inn surpassed my expectations. The reception staff were amiable and helpful. The manager was happy to negotiate a weekly rate with me and upgraded my room to a double. Cleanliness was of a high standard. The chambermaids were very thorough, cleaned daily, provided new towels daily and were not intrusive. The linen, furniture and fittings were new and of a good standard. Plumbing was very good and worked perfectly. The mattress was comfortable and there was plenty of storage space in the roomI marked the room down slightly because my TV was a little older than the rest of the fittings but it was acceptable. Tea, coffee and a kettle were in the room. Some sachets of milk rather than just whitener would have been welcome. Breakfast provided a wide choice of food of a good standard. There was plenty of it. The breakfast room and utensils were very clean and the furniture was modern. The building is attractive and well-maintained. This hotel is about ten minutes walk from Victoria railway station and fifteen minutes walk from Victoria coach station. The area is a fashinable one, with lots of shops of all price ranges plus pubs and restaurants. Taxi's are easy to get and Pimlico tube is a few minutes walk away. It's a safe area at night with lots of tourists and students about. The hotel is easy to find. Very good and I will aim to stay here again when I am next in London.

Reviewed by
Ed S

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff, great location really central as close to Victoria station,

Reviewed by
Rosie M

From Warminster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff not happy or interested
Been to London & stayed in the Victoria area many times over the last 10 years. Hotel & room was at standard & size expected.
I was a bit annoyed at the desk service. I was greated by a receptionist with a hands free mobile set who thought it was OK to similtanously deal with both me and his friend. The next morning there was obviously staff tension behiend the desk and I was left feeling uncomfortable.
The Wifi was not free - actually it was expensive, there was a poor coverage, a complicated and high security access code. Again the staff I dealt with gave me a shrug-of-shoulder response to my comments about that.

ManagementResponse

We have received this review today . wifi is not expensive, £5 for the day and this is reflected in the price of the room which the customer paid, £69, which is extremely cheap for London. We are sorry if the customer was uncomfortable at the desk and will make sure that this does not happen again.

Reviewed by
Michael T

From Dulwich Hill, Australia
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for Money
Stayed at this hotel previously in a single room which was a bit on the compact side - this time stayed in a double room which was much more suitable - for central London this is a good value for money hotel - friendly and efficient

Reviewed by
mark f

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For a cheap stay in the middle of theater land i would highly recommend. My single room was quite small so bear this in mind when booking for more than 1! People nice and friendly and only a short walk to Victoria station and the heart of the west end.

Reviewed by
Danielle B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were moved to the Astor Hotel - a boutique 4* - supposedly. Not happy with it at all.

Reviewed by
T Clark

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next