You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Apex Haymarket Hotel

3

90 Haymarket Terrace, Edinburgh, EH12 5LQ

Price From 242.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John G

  • August 2016

City Break

Nice, clean hotel.

Room was a little on the small side and the wardrobe was positioned such that it was very awkward to use. Good location only 10-15 min walk from the city centre and free onsite parking.

  • N Donaldson

  • November 2015

weekend away

My husband and I booked the hotel through laterooms and found it was on the end of the road where our nephew lives, which was most convenient as we were in Edinburgh for his Stag night and his fiancee's hen afternoon tea.

The receptionist Zena from Latvia was genuinely polite and very welcoming. Interested in what we were doing but at the same time very efficient.

  • angela c

  • October 2015

1 night business stays

Room comfortable, staff friendly , evening meal good value for money, disappointed at breakfast by half slice of black pudding .

  • June S

  • October 2015

Pleasant Stay

This hotel is very convenient to Haymarket station.

Friendly welcome, large D/room with pleasant decor.

  • D Devine

  • August 2015

Review for Apex Haymarket during The Fringe

  • R Ward

  • August 2015

Short break in Edinburgh

Hugely convenient for Haymarket Station and buses and trams to and from Princes Street.

A lovely walk on a dry day. Staff really welcoming and helpful in meeting all your needs. No hesitation in recommending the Apex. Still a little pricy even on a late room deal but you get what you pay for.

  • John r

  • July 2015

Evening meal over cooked and poor service.

  • Yvonne Stevenson-Robb

  • July 2015

Not what I expect from Apex or from Late Rooms

I was forced to discuss money all the time - despite having prepaid on booking.

I was asked to pay again and then told it was OK that I had paid. When I checked out everything was fine but when I returned to collect my luggage I was asked to pay again, again. Because I was stressed to get to the station for my non-transferable ticket I paid just to get my train but it was horrible. The room was small but acceptable except for hairs lying in the bath and on the bathroom floor when we arrived. Not pleasant.

  • Robert C

  • May 2015

good location close to tram stop with access to princess street. beware the bar prices!

I cancelled our booking at a Travelodge in favour of this hotel as it had on site parking.

However parking was very limited as the car park was tiny. Thankfully we got the last space. otherwise it's on street parking which was also limited and v expensive. Reception were great & let us check in a half hour early & were welcoming & friendly. Room was nice & clean. Our only gripe was the £15 charge at the bar for 2 glasses of lukewarm white wine from a bottle we know costs only £4.99 at our local supermarket. We understand that things are going to cost a bit more in Edinburgh but that's taking the proverbial out of guests.

  • John McMahon

  • April 2015

Apex Haymarket Hotel (formerly Apex European Hotel)

First time I've been in Edinburgh for a long time but I will be returning to this hotel all the staff very approachable and the ease of checking in made a pleasure to stay here.