No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Euston Square Hotel

3AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
152-156 North Gower Street , London, NW1 2LU
Fantastic central London location in Zone 1...Contemporary boutique feel...Welcoming 'can-do' service...Modern guest rooms...Excellent conference facilities...Free Wifi...

Euston Square Hotel is a contemporary boutique hotel in a fantastic central London location (Zone 1) within a short walk to Euston & Kings Cross St Pancras Stations, the British Museum, Oxford Street, West End Theatres and Regents Park. Our enthusiatic team look forward to welcoming our guests and have a 'can-do' attitude to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as we can.

Euston Square Hotel is a haven of calm and relaxation amid the hectic bustle of London’s vibrant West End.

- Entirely modernised in 2008 & 2009.

- 75 guest rooms

- All rooms have a private bathroom with modern shower, WC & wash basin.

- Air conditioning, free Wifi & broadband, in-room hospitality tray.

- 4 specially designed DDA (Disability Discrimation Act) guest bedrooms for guests with special access requirements.

- Contemporary lobby, guest lounge & bar area.

- Conference suite for up to 100 delegates and 3 additional syndicate rooms for between 6 & 12 delegates.

- Excellent location in Zone 1 ideal for most of London's important business and tourist venues as well as for getting to and from the rest of the UK and Europe via road, rail or air transport.

- Euston only 150m, Kings Cross St Pancras International (Eurostar) less than 1km, Euston Square Tube/Underground (metro) immediately next to the hotel.

- In the West End of London; only 10 minutes to The City financial centre (Moorgate & Farringdon).

- Less than 10 minutes walking distance to several Tube/Underground stations offering easy access to Victoria, Northern, Circle, Metropolitan, Hammersmith & City, Central and Bakerloo lines.

Please see our special rates, promotions and packages (subject to availability and terms & conditions). Hotel policy and full terms & conditions can be requested by email from directly from the hotel or from the online travel agent.
Picture of Euston Square Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room, busy staff
The staff were polite but appeared busy and as if they didn't have time for me. I had stated I was wheat intolerant; I wasn't expecting my diet to be accommodated for but the reception staff assured me there were definitely wheat free options. Upon reaching the breakfast hall I discovered that wheat free options were just an orange, some yoghurt, and a boiled egg (things that had no wheat to begin with). I'd have preferred the reception staff not get my hopes up in the first place.
My room was clean apart from a hair of suspicious origin in the shower.

Reviewed by
Samantha K

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Euston Square Hotel
Hotel was fine but breakfast was very poor. Continental
It was NOT maybe the catering needs to be upgraded to
a normal BandB which would be an improvement.

Reviewed by
K Dodson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location - small hot room
Hotel is at Euston Square tube station, and 5 mins walk from Euston Rail Station. Staff were friendly - seemed understaffed at first breakfast as tables were not being cleared. Room rather small but very clean with good bedding. Faulty valve on radiator so could not turn it off - 29 C with window closed and noisy traffic with window open - even resorted to air conditioning (end of November!) Room lighting excessive - 6 ceiling spot bulbs each 50 - 100 watts I estimate - felt like you were on stage! Great energy / cost savings could be made by checking radiator valves and reducing power of light bulbs. I am not sure if we would stay again!

Reviewed by
Graham B

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A basic hotel providing good access to central london. room and en suite small but ok.

Reviewed by
A Tyler

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased with our overnight stay. Staff were very welcoming, polite and friendly

Reviewed by
w lawton

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed by room
We were in rm 215 as a double. It was not possible to walk around three sides
Of the bed, one side being hard up against a wall with a radiator on it.
This definitely raised a Health & Safety issue as someone could be badly
burnt when sleeping against it. Fortunately my husband was able to turn
It off.

Reviewed by
Jean C

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
Clean but tired looking. Pillows more like bedrocks. Requested a quiet room but got one close to the main road and disabled facilities where bathroom flooded into bedroom. Breakfast ends at 10am a touch too early for late night revellers.
Overall clean but overpriced.

Reviewed by
Pamela C

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Strange hotel - it felt more like a hostel. Had it been converted from some other use?

Reviewed by
Ted B

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Euston Square Hotel
A comfortable hotel, double room is clean, tidy and compact.
3-4 minutes walk from Euston Station, Euston Square underground station is next door.

Reviewed by
Don S

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean but small rooms
The hotel is in a very good location for Euston Station. The hotel staff are friendly and efficient. The only fault is that the rooms we have stayed in are very small with very little room for luggage. The shower is not suited to anyone over a size 8 as the doors open inwards.

Reviewed by
GILL F

From LIVERPOOL, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next