No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Birmingham

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
245 Broad Street , Birmingham, B1 2HQ
Jurys Inn Birmingham is ideally located in the vibrant Broad Street district, with onsite car parking (charged), less than 200 metres from Brindley Place, the National Sea Life Centre and the International Convention Centre (ICC). Birmingham New Street Rail Station is 15 minutes' walk, and the main shopping district, including The Bullring shopping centre are less than a mile away.

Our Stylish refurbished rooms have a modern chic design and each feature crisp white linens, LCD TV with Freeview, iron and ironing boards, large work surface area, free high speed internet access and tea & coffee facilities along with a spacious bathroom all with bath & shower.

The popular "The Grill on Broad St" restaurant offers Full English & Continental Buffet Breakfast along with an extensive Grill themed menu in the evening. Our stylish bar, serves the full Costa(r) Coffee drinks menu throughout the day, with a full bar menu, snacks and beers, wines and spirits, open throughout the evening and into the early hours for our residents. Complimentary Wi-fi is available throughout the hotel and we have onsite parking for over 200 cars (charges apply).
Picture of Jurys Inn Birmingham, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 215 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value for Money
Booked less than 24 hours before arrival and was not disappointed. Staff were really friendly, room spotless and the breakfast was delicious.

Reviewed by
Alan D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a room next to the lifts which we heard all day an night it sounded like planes going past all the time very loud but apart from that the hotel was very nice

Reviewed by
D Ardin

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Few days in Birmingham
We had a lovely time in Birmingham. we read the hotels was a 5 ,minute walk from new street station we would say nearer 20 minutes, otherwise everything was great . the hotel was in good spot for everything the city had to offer. could not fault the hotel staff, rooms and food all very nice. would stay here again.

Reviewed by
D R

From , England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jurys Inn, Birmingham
This was a very comfortable, relaxing place to stay, with a good sense of private space for such a large building. Hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is virtually adjacent to the Sea Life Centre, our main purpose in visiting Birmingham at this time. Walking into the city centre is easy and you encounter some of Birmingham's finest architecture along the way.

Reviewed by
Bryon Smith

From Carmarthen, Wales
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent location for a short break in England's second city
The greatest recommendation we can give for this hotel is that it is our second visit; so we already knew that the room would be spacious and clean with friendly staff and a fine breakfast selection at a very reasonable price. The hotel is very conveniently located for the city centre with all its attractions, and the nearby car parking relieves all worries sometimes associated with travelling to unfamiliar surroundings. Will certainly use Jury's Inns again!

Reviewed by
David S

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel!
No problems what so ever, despite myself & my boyfriend staying on a saturday night. Really clean and well decorated. I will stay again!

Reviewed by
Hannah C

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice
Nice clean room and brilliant bed

Reviewed by
jason c

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only issue was that you can hear a normal volume conversation next door

Reviewed by
A Rai

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central location, clean rooms, polite staff.

Reviewed by
Sue L

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
The hotel was lovely, the room was perfect and well worth the money, would stay here again.

Reviewed by
S Thomas

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.