Jurys Inn Birmingham

3

245 Broad Street, Birmingham, B1 2HQ

Price From 197.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (170)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Jolliffe

  • May 2014

Staff where very helpful . Room spacious clean and very quite

  • Kirsty J

  • May 2014

I stayed here May 2014

Great location, was a perfect weekend away & we really enjoyed our stay :) Highly recommended & was perfect for my sisters hen weekend.

  • Angela Eatly

  • May 2014

Room

Plug was stuck in so bath filled up when had shower.

  • Martin C

  • May 2014

Watch for the hidden extra

When we arrived we saw directions to the Jurys inn car park.

We parked up and took a ticket. The following morning I presented the ticket expecting them to put in a machine to allow exit but was told that I had to put in the pay and display machine. I was then charged 14.20GBP. I assumed as the car park was marked Jurys Inn the parking would be hotel parking and free.

  • K Banks

  • May 2014

Jury's Inn

The hotel was of a reasonable standard.

The staff I came into contact with we're pleasant. The rooms were clean and spacious and the food served in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced. Limited choice though. I did notice possible a lack of staff at breakfast on Saturday morning. Tables were not cleared. It was not easy to find a table that was not cleared of dirty breakfast dishes. I did not see staff clearing up. Sunday morning was slightly better. I did notice 1 member of staff clearing the dishes. More staff appeared to be required for this duty.

  • G Holness

  • May 2014

Good stay

good hotel lacking gym/spa facilities

  • Rosemary O

  • May 2014

The great day

It was a wonderful place to stay in, I felt like I was staying in luxury.

  • Christina Lea Christodoulou-Gibson

  • April 2014

Ideal location!

Myself and my partner stayed at this Jury's inn because we wanted to be located closely to Brindley place and the Mailbox.

It was only a 3 minute walk to Brindley place where there is a large choice of resturants and bars. We stay in Jury's inns in most cities we visit because of the great breakfasts they offer. They also have a 12pm checkout which makes all the difference as many other hotels are 10 or 11am now.

  • A Jones

  • April 2014

Woken up twice by a housekeeper, no apology given...great service(NOT)

Saturday morning I got woken up twice by the housekeeper who happily let herself into my room and said "hello hello".

The first time I was asleep!!!. The second time I was awake thanks to her. And replied yet she still entered the room. The Friday afternoon I ordered some food. I had the venison burger which took forever to come and didn't look that good or taste that great either. I do like my venison but this didn't taste similar. Also my starter arrived at the same time as my main.....strange and not impressive so I didn't eat that incase the burger was to go cold. The hotel was clean, yet I found long black hairs in my bathroom on my arrival and no other person had been in this room during my stay, oh except for the housekeeper. Won't be staying again and won't be recommending to any of my colleagues/clients or agent. Oh and lastly, the barman(who was more intrested in his mobile phone) took 5 minutes to get to the bar, then took a further 5 minutes to bring my drink over to the table....not so impressive.

  • Tim Murray

  • April 2014

Great time in Birmingham

Had a two day break made better by this relaxing hotel stay.