No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Birmingham

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
245 Broad Street , Birmingham, B1 2HQ
Jurys Inn Birmingham is ideally located in the vibrant Broad Street district, with onsite car parking (charged), less than 200 metres from Brindley Place, the National Sea Life Centre and the International Convention Centre (ICC). Birmingham New Street Rail Station is 15 minutes' walk, and the main shopping district, including The Bullring shopping centre are less than a mile away.

Our Stylish refurbished rooms have a modern chic design and each feature crisp white linens, LCD TV with Freeview, iron and ironing boards, large work surface area, free high speed internet access and tea & coffee facilities along with a spacious bathroom all with bath & shower.

The popular "The Grill on Broad St" restaurant offers Full English & Continental Buffet Breakfast along with an extensive Grill themed menu in the evening. Our stylish bar, serves the full Costa(r) Coffee drinks menu throughout the day, with a full bar menu, snacks and beers, wines and spirits, open throughout the evening and into the early hours for our residents. Complimentary Wi-fi is available throughout the hotel and we have onsite parking for over 200 cars (charges apply).
Picture of Jurys Inn Birmingham, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 206 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely disappointed the didn't offer room service.

Reviewed by
G Clayton

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and tidy
The room was clean and tidy with a comfortable bed.
The shower was poor - not enough water, not enough power, but ok.
Quite good value

Reviewed by
David H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Extended
Decided to stay an extra night. Used the bar facilities this time - expected the prices to be very high but was pleasantly surprised.!!! Fab hotel, excellent location.

Reviewed by
Lisa P

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Union J Weekend
Fantastic hotel, great value for money, excellent location.

Reviewed by
Lisa P

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The delights of a City Break in Birmingham
Received excellent service from all staff with a free upgrade which was much appreciated. Car parking in an adjoining car park made life simple (once we had asked for directions from the reception staff on how to find the car park entrance). The hotel is in a central location, enabling enjoyment of the canal system (who needs Venice)! the winter park with wheel and skating rink and the theater. A thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Reviewed by
S Hardwill

From England
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night stay over New Years Eve 2014
Room and hotel as always was excellant, we have stayed at this hotel over NYE for a few years and have always found it very good, hotel was very busier this year - we actually had to queue to check in!! However we had no complaints (unfortunately for us the next door neighbours had a huge argument at 07.30 on New Years Day) but that was our bad luck it has never happened before. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, I think it is one of the best hotels in our price range in Birmingham.

Reviewed by
(Elizabeth) JANE R

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value For Money
We got a bargain of just under £50 B&B for Jury's Inn, Birmingham, staying on the Sunday between Christmas and New Year (29/12/13). The hotel is in a wonderful location if you are wanting bars and restaurants, which we did, and the hotel itself was bright, spacious and modern. We had phoned in advance to ask if we could leave bags at Reception as we wanted to explore Birmingham and were told this would be fine. However - and even better - on arrival we were able to book in and after a small initial issue with the room keys not being programmed correctly - we got into our room around 12.30 to leave the bags and get exploring!
We had a great day and evening and the next morning we had our breakfast, of which there was a vast choice and the cooked version was fresh and tasty.
If I saw this offer again I would not hesitate to snap it up.

Reviewed by
Rebecca Hutchinson

From Coventry, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birmingham
Always stay at Jurys Inn when in Birmingham. The hotel is v conveniently situated for night life. Having a car park is a bonus as well.
Rooms are good quality and clean.
Breakfast has a wide variety including both full english and continental.

Reviewed by
Sue S

From Wantage, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tops
Great room, food and service... Location superb... What more can you say

Reviewed by
a james

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, friendly and helpful. Excellent central location
I booked 2 rooms several weeks ago for my daughter, her boyfriend and my wife and myself.
The hotel is excellently located for our purpose (a concert at the NIA) and there are plenty of reasonably priced places to eat nearby which the hotel staff were only too pleased to point out. Rooms were of a good size (two double beds in each) and reasonably clean although our bathroom did have a few small spots of mould which could easily be sorted with a touch of bleach spray.
One small criticism was that on our return from the concert at 11.00 pm, the bar/coffee bar was only attended by one member of staff. As quite a few of the guests were obviously booked in for the concert and therefore returned at much the same time this lead to long queues and a few frayed tempers.
Breakfast was a very good buffet and rounded off what was a very pleasant stay.
The undercover parking at £14.50 is pretty steep but this is for 24 hours and is secure in the middle of a major city centre.
All in all we would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Richard P

From Ivybridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next