No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Birmingham

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
245 Broad Street , Birmingham, B1 2HQ
Jurys Inn Birmingham is ideally located in the vibrant Broad Street district, with onsite car parking (charged), less than 200 metres from Brindley Place, the National Sea Life Centre and the International Convention Centre (ICC). Birmingham New Street Rail Station is 15 minutes' walk, and the main shopping district, including The Bullring shopping centre are less than a mile away.

Our Stylish refurbished rooms have a modern chic design and each feature crisp white linens, LCD TV with Freeview, iron and ironing boards, large work surface area, free high speed internet access and tea & coffee facilities along with a spacious bathroom all with bath & shower.

The popular "The Grill on Broad St" restaurant offers Full English & Continental Buffet Breakfast along with an extensive Grill themed menu in the evening. Our stylish bar, serves the full Costa(r) Coffee drinks menu throughout the day, with a full bar menu, snacks and beers, wines and spirits, open throughout the evening and into the early hours for our residents. Complimentary Wi-fi is available throughout the hotel and we have onsite parking for over 200 cars (charges apply).
Picture of Jurys Inn Birmingham, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 207 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy
The floor was noisy with people shouting in corridor so sleep was disturbed

Reviewed by
k pasunuru

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.8

Reviewed by
m moore

From darlington, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
good hotel lacking gym/spa facilities

Reviewed by
G Holness

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jury Hotel. Brindley Place
Not enough staff to cope with amount of guests at check in.
Complimentary items not in room on arrival.
No complimentary newspaper received as per booking.

Reviewed by
Philip B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jurys inn broad street
I travel from London to the Midlands quite often so have tried various hotels but I always find Jurys inn to the the cleanest.

Reviewed by
vanessa li

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean hotel in an excellent location for bars, clubs etc.

Reviewed by
Mark B

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great City Centre Location
Big old hotel, refurbished a short while ago .. Good central location for business or nights out. Rooms well set out and comfortable. Bathrooms a little tired but clean. Could be seen as a little over-priced.

Reviewed by
Neil Wain

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excessive car parking fee
Watch off for the 14.70 per day car parking fee, it spoilt a great time, why so excessive and not known at time of booking

Reviewed by
Colin C

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cold Room!
The room was comfortable and I did get a deal with LateRooms.com but I really wouldn't have paid the full price as I think the hotel is grossly overpriced. My room was cold throughout my 2 night stay and recipe toon didn't answer their phone for over half hour of me trying to get through. Apart from that, its a nice hotel.

Reviewed by
G Linden

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely disappointed the didn't offer room service.

Reviewed by
G Clayton

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next