Reviews - Jurys Inn Birmingham

3

245 Broad Street, Birmingham, B1 2HQ

Price From 235.40 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (149)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sue H

  • November 2014

Excellent location

Great location for our stay in Birmingham, attending two concerts (one at Symphony Hall, one at Town Hall).

Easy walking distance of both venues, plus good range of restaurants too, plus the Christmas market and all the other Christmas delights. Spacious room on 10th floor, good service and a peaceful night's sleep. What more could we ask?

  • g antoniazzi

  • November 2014

Really good value for money .

A lovely big room. Very attentive staff at reception and a great breakfast. Getting cases from the adjacent car park to the hotel in the rain was a bit of a nuisance but otherwise very good. Many thanks.

  • O Ludlam

  • November 2014

Pretty standard

Very average hotel, no complaints at all.

Friendly and accommodating staff.

  • jo u

  • November 2014

One night stay

Great location got NIA and shopping.

  • J Bushby

  • November 2014

Comments about Jury's Inn Birmingham

When we arrived we checked in, we had booked our room through Late Rooms and had extras (free Costa drink, 10%off F &B in restaurant, newspaper) with the booking.

This was never mentioned to us in fact I had to go back to the reception and ask for these things and was told that with bookings like ours it was better to ask as it was on a screen that you had to scroll down to see. We were told when we booked in that we could get a meal either in the restaurant or bar but when we went to the restaurant we were told that they didn't open until this evening so had to get a meal in the bar. First hotel we have stayed in where there was no room service. Arrived back after an evening out and wanted a snack, nothing available except snack machine. We did complain and the Night Manager was very apologetic and gave us a free drink and validated our car park ticket. Breakfast was warm and tasteless.

  • Lisa N

  • November 2014

Had a ball

Lovely spacious room with comfortable beds and everything needed for a relaxing evening away

  • Henry M

  • November 2014

cold and noisy

Good location and a lovely hotel, room on 7th floor with brilliant views of the city, corner of building with dual aspect windows.

Got a lot of noise from lift shafts

could not get the room warm at one end, boiling at the other. no biscuits

breakfast very good and all staff very pleasant

  • B Hillier

  • November 2014

City Break

Pleasant hotel for a city break and a night out with friends

  • N Jardine

  • November 2014

Convenient and professional

As you'd expect from a Jury's Inn chain hotel.

Comfortable and professional

  • John C

  • October 2014

Hotel receptionist was very welcoming and friendly ,very clean and spacious room,perfect location.

Great hotel,added bonus that there is car parking facilities .very friendly staff.breakfasts is a must ,