No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Birmingham

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
245 Broad Street , Birmingham, B1 2HQ
Jurys Inn Birmingham is ideally located in the vibrant Broad Street district, with onsite car parking (charged), less than 200 metres from Brindley Place, the National Sea Life Centre and the International Convention Centre (ICC). Birmingham New Street Rail Station is 15 minutes' walk, and the main shopping district, including The Bullring shopping centre are less than a mile away.

Our Stylish refurbished rooms have a modern chic design and each feature crisp white linens, LCD TV with Freeview, iron and ironing boards, large work surface area, free high speed internet access and tea & coffee facilities along with a spacious bathroom all with bath & shower.

The popular "The Grill on Broad St" restaurant offers Full English & Continental Buffet Breakfast along with an extensive Grill themed menu in the evening. Our stylish bar, serves the full Costa(r) Coffee drinks menu throughout the day, with a full bar menu, snacks and beers, wines and spirits, open throughout the evening and into the early hours for our residents. Complimentary Wi-fi is available throughout the hotel and we have onsite parking for over 200 cars (charges apply).
Picture of Jurys Inn Birmingham, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 212 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay
overall a pleasant experience and was idea for the purpose of my trip

Reviewed by
Stavrina Petros-Koumi

From Hayes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely recommend this hotel to stay in on broad street
Great no fuss check in with very pleasant staff , lovely clean room for our girls one night out on broad street , only let down was the quality of the breakfast and not much choice , but I defiantly would stay here again just wouldn't pay extra for the breakfast but that's not a problem

Reviewed by
Wendy Hughes

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice hotel in a great location. Have stayed here twice and would again. Competitively priced, nice rooms and polite staff.

Reviewed by
K Duffy

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break
Good location and great value for the money. Breakfast was plentiful, but only just warm. Has own car-park but no concession rate for hotel guests which was disappointing.

Reviewed by
T Wilson

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
Plug was stuck in so bath filled up when had shower.

Reviewed by
Angela Eatly

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Watch for the hidden extra
When we arrived we saw directions to the Jurys inn car park. We parked up and took a ticket. The following morning I presented the ticket expecting them to put in a machine to allow exit but was told that I had to put in the pay and display machine. I was then charged 14.20GBP.
I assumed as the car park was marked Jurys Inn the parking would be hotel parking and free.

Reviewed by
Martin C

From West Drayton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff where very helpful . Room spacious clean and very quite

Reviewed by
A Jolliffe

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed here May 2014
Great location, was a perfect weekend away & we really enjoyed our stay :)
Highly recommended & was perfect for my sisters hen weekend!

Reviewed by
Kirsty J

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The great day
It was a wonderful place to stay in, I felt like I was staying in luxury.

Reviewed by
Rosemary O

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jury's Inn
The hotel was of a reasonable standard. The staff I came into contact with we're pleasant. The rooms were clean and spacious and the food served in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced. Limited choice though. I did notice possible a lack of staff at breakfast on Saturday morning. Tables were not cleared. It was not easy to find a table that was not cleared of dirty breakfast dishes. I did not see staff clearing up. Sunday morning was slightly better. I did notice 1 member of staff clearing the dishes. More staff appeared to be required for this duty.

Reviewed by
K Banks

From Cowdenbeath, Scotland
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next