No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Birmingham

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
245 Broad Street , Birmingham, B1 2HQ
Jurys Inn Birmingham is ideally located in the vibrant Broad Street district, with onsite car parking (charged), less than 200 metres from Brindley Place, the National Sea Life Centre and the International Convention Centre (ICC). Birmingham New Street Rail Station is 15 minutes' walk, and the main shopping district, including The Bullring shopping centre are less than a mile away.

Our Stylish refurbished rooms have a modern chic design and each feature crisp white linens, LCD TV with Freeview, iron and ironing boards, large work surface area, free high speed internet access and tea & coffee facilities along with a spacious bathroom all with bath & shower.

The popular "The Grill on Broad St" restaurant offers Full English & Continental Buffet Breakfast along with an extensive Grill themed menu in the evening. Our stylish bar, serves the full Costa(r) Coffee drinks menu throughout the day, with a full bar menu, snacks and beers, wines and spirits, open throughout the evening and into the early hours for our residents. Complimentary Wi-fi is available throughout the hotel and we have onsite parking for over 200 cars (charges apply).
Picture of Jurys Inn Birmingham, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 210 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect central location

Reviewed by
VINCE D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location and helpful staff
The hotel is situated perfectly for anyone wanting to experience Birmingham. With clubs and bars nearby and the NIA and Symphony Hall just a few minutes away, there are lots to see and do. The hotel tends to be used by people who like going out on Broad Street so it can get a bit noisy. We had to move rooms as we had an adjoining room and the occupants of the room next door were quite loud. The hotel were great though and moved us straight away. We would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
Kathryn S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Conveniant location, friendly and helpful staff, pleasant accomodation

Reviewed by
Coral Russell

From Kingston upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would not recommend yo eat in the hotel grill restaurant
No complaints about the room. However if a little extra is paid for a news paper(which I didn't get even though I asked) mineral water and biscuits in the room (not there I had to ask), free costa coffee ( I had to ask and served with a scowl) I expect all of the above without having to ask. I choose to eat in the hotel restaurant for dinner and was not impressed, I found the menu limited not a single pasta
Dish, chips with everything, no jacket potatoes as alternative healthier option, so I opted for stir fry which sounded ok, the menu did not mention a sauce which was basically a thickened soy sauce and quite unpalitable. If I stayed again room was ok I wouldn't opt for restaurant or the extras.

Reviewed by
M Parker

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not nearly as good as USA Jurys Inns
Coulnt not acces free WIFi
I will never sy at a hotel that charges for wifi or makes it difficult to get on
Poor value hotel!

Reviewed by
j barman

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night enough
Surly uninterested receptionist
Rooms nice but bed a bit hard for me
Soundproofing shocking with all noises from corridor and adjacent rooms loud and at night seemingly amplified
Air conditioning/ ventilation made a noise like people moving empty oil drums around all night
Buffet breakfast very good
Bar staff and barister coffee good

Reviewed by
Phillip G

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Relaxing Stay in City Centre
Particularly pleased at the availability of the Irish Times. Amused/impressed by the fact that bath gel/shampoo was provided in bottles attached to the wall - a practical and economical idea. will certainly go back next time I'm in Birmingham.

Reviewed by
F Richardson

From Blackrock, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great city stay
No faults with this hotel you will enjoy your stay and the location is ideal, will return again

Reviewed by
T McCabe

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Theatre treat
We were going to the theatre in Birmingham at the Rep and this hotel was a short walk away. We were lucky enough to be up on the 12th floor and so not troubled by any noise on the street. Lovely big room, lovely views, clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
M Taylor

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Make sure you ask for the things you pay for on booking / reservation as they wont be offered to you!!!

Reviewed by
Julie S

From Middlewich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next