No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
34 Norfolk Place , London, W2 1QW
The Norfolk Towers Hotel, in its Paddington location, is central to London’s most popular districts, with Oxford Street, Marble Arch, Edgware Road and Queensway shopping centre all in easy walking distance.

With convenient transfer links across London via Paddington tube and train station (just 5 minutes’ walk!), guests can visit London’s top tourist attractions with ease, including Buckingham Palace, The London Eye, Covent Garden, Piccadilly Circus, Portobello Street Market, Hyde Park and Madame Tussauds! For those driving, an NCP is just minutes’ from the hotel.

Cads Sports bar, situated in the hotels basement, displays a fascinating gallery of famous rogues and villains - both fact and fictional! These raffish characters, along with a variety of entertainment including our brilliant karaoke nights, bring a distinct charm to the venue. Offering a wide selection of foods and open until 11pm, our convivial café bar is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day in the capital!
Picture of Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 226 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
55% recommended this accommodation to a friend 59% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel
Room appeared to have been refurbished so was brand new, clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
D Raby

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Room in London
fantastic value for money, modern room a little on the small side but the bed was really comfy.
full english breakfast in the morning was well cooked and very good.

Reviewed by
Lee W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
There were a few reviews to say the rooms were small, I don't understand that unless you are planning to have a party in it. I think these comments were unjustified.
Brilliant hotel and the staff were very helpful when the wireless conection would not work.

Reviewed by
Mike N

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good weekend break
Nice clean hotel very close to Paddington station so ideal for exploring central London. Rooms are very clean and, while not large, have all the amenities you may require and are comfortable.

Reviewed by
D Jackson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good and Central accommodation-rooms a little bit to small!

Reviewed by
Tatjana Z

From Germany
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was extremely small. Half eaten sandwich had been left in the fridge.

Reviewed by
Angela S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Feedback
Lovely room but some lights not working, also too hot and windows didn't open because we were on the ground floor! The extractor fan in the bathroom was on constantly throughout the night, and unfortunately the two beds that were joined together as a large double were different heights!

Reviewed by
Alison B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
The hotel was clean and perfect for a one night stay on business. The only down side was at night the room became unbearable hot and there were no windows to open which lead to quite an uncomfortable night's sleep!

Reviewed by
L Caplan

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room we stayed in on 4th floor obviously newly refurbished and very comfortable and clean. Room was adequate in size for a short break. Staff very friendly. would stay again.

Reviewed by
Susan B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel Friendly helpful Staff
After reading the reviews I was expecting a good stay and I was not disappointed. The hotel is so close to Paddington station and also Marble Arch.
The room was nicely decorated, comfortable bed, nice bathroom.
It had air conditioning, the bathroom had lovely toiletries and nice sachets of coffee in the room.
I have always found London hotel rooms generally quite small and although it was a double room it was just adequate in terms of size however as a lone traveller it was okay for me.
The corridors are narrow, there is however a lift which was a relief.
The staff made it a pleasant stay, from checking in to checking out. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful in booking a taxi and recommending somewhere to eat in the area.
It was no problem when I asked if they could take photos of me in my dress before going out.
I had the continental breakfast which was just okay, the coffee however was not very nice.

Reviewed by
Tayo I

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next