Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel

4

34 Norfolk Place, London, W2 1QW

Price From 1857.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (154)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Balraj S

  • June 2015

Great location good value hotel

Great no frills, friendly, clean hotel.

Room no different to most I have stayed at, well equipped and modern. Not small but not large either.. adequate. Perfect for those staying to explore London. Location fab. Walked to Hyde park (6-7!mins away) and to Knightsbridge (25 mins) through the park every day I stayed. Such a beautiful walk.

I would stay again.

  • Sandra M

  • June 2015

Great stay and value for money

Found this hotel on Late Rooms and had a one night stay.

Friendly reception staff, lovely room, comfy bed and nice bathroom area. Would recommend to anyone

  • H Smith

  • June 2015

Disappointed

The room was disappointingly small and not a good representation of the pictures seen on the website.

It was a twin room but the beds were joined with no space to separate them. There seemed to be a lot of noise from an outside generator. There was no bath but the shower was ok. The fire alarms went off twice on our last morning but there was no one telling us what to do.

The continental breakfast was disappointing so we upgraded on the first day but decided to eat elsewhere for the second morning. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone and I'm not usually one to complain.

  • e williams

  • June 2015

Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel

The room itself was very clean and comfortable.

The staff were very helpful but there was extensive building work being carried out both in the hotel itself and in the sports bar below the hotel in the basement. The noise of drills and general building work was constant through out the day starting just after 8AM and carrying on until at least 4.30pm, making it impossible to relax in the room.

  • Elizabeth W

  • May 2015

Modern, clean but compact

Modern, great location, quiet, very clean but room very small.

  • James Cook

  • May 2015

Ideal Place to stay in West London

Quiet position, cose to Paddington Station.

Excellent room and service.

  • John Biltcliffe

  • March 2015

Good value in quiet location

Good location near to tube and very quiet.

The hotel recently refurbished to a high standard. Clean and well organised. Attitude of staff was very good with attention to detail and a desire to provide a high quality of service by all. Ther only slight negative I have is that the room was rather small with inadequate wardrobe space.

  • Freddie Thompson

  • March 2015

Great location

This hotel is in the middle of a refurb, not that it made any difference to us.We had a room that had been finished and was very very nice,new clean and comfortable.

I do think the lift needs a bit of attention it is very slow and being the only one you can have a bit of a wait as it only holds 3 people.On the whole a good hotel

  • Natalie P

  • March 2015

Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel

The room was clean, tidy and cute with facilities such as hair dryer, accessible plug sockets lit mirror.

Towels for use and a safe. Complimentary toiletries very helpful. Room 507 had constant noise coming from a vent in the ceiling, when you flushed the loo it got noisier. The whole night I could hear a noise coming from the vent and this woke me a number of times. It did not appear to be air con. I also found the beds very short length even myself and friend being at 5 foot 5 inches. Any taller than that and our feet would have been hanging off of the edge.

Our stay was nice apart from the above

  • Ian B

  • March 2015

Value?

Unbelievable value for money in London but the wifi, although free, wasn't up to the same standard.