Blakemore Hyde Park

4

30 Leinster Gardens, London, W2 3AN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Julie C

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel in a lovely area

I would definitely stay here again.

Staff were very good and the room was lovely.

  • B Wright

  • March 2015

Last minute London visit

Upgraded to junior suite.

Excellent value for money paid. Hotel in good position, near to tube station and Hyde Park.

  • K McEachran

  • December 2014

Blakemore Hyde Park

Very nice to have the seating area downstairs.

Staff all extremely welcoming. You do need more lift space at busy times.

  • C SANDERSON

  • November 2014

overnight stay 8/11/2014

the smallest 'executive room we have ever stayed in , I would hate to see the standards.

extortionate rate for such a room , hotel poor and would not stay there again

  • andrew c

  • October 2014

quality stay

Unable to really fault this hotel for a business trip

  • Jane A

  • October 2014

Good hotel restaurant only okay

Restaurant could have been more imaginative food was fine but uninspiring

  • Michelle G

  • October 2014

Terrible room

The room was small and smelly.

Also, I found the previous guests underwear under the desk. Service was not great either. No response of apology from my email and complaint to them. Never ever would I stay here again.

  • K wood

  • September 2014

great stay

The staff were very helpful ,pleasant and friendly.

The room was clean and had everything we needed.A pleasant stay ,nice quiet area . would recommend and I will stay in this hotel again .

  • Angela P

  • September 2014

Very close to regular public transport.

Great place to stay when visiting Hyde Park.

  • Rob S

  • September 2014

Nice hotel but....

We booked ourselves into this hotel on the recommendation from my sister, we were using it as a base to go to the Radio 2 Festival in a day gig held just over the road in Hyde Park.

Arriving midday on a Saturday we were very pleasantly surprised to see that for just £2.60 we could park our car right outside the hotel all weekend, not bad for a Central London parking fee. The hotel itself has a very nice entrance and the front desk staff very courteous. The room we had was on the road side of the building and I feared that passing traffic might give a interrupted sleep, however the windows did an excellent job of isolating any sound and we both slept soundly. A long first day in London meant we were very tired when we got back to our room and because room service was well priced, we both ordered and enjoyed Sirloin steak with all the trimmings. Bedtime beckoned and it was here that we encountered the one and only problem - dried blood on the sheets!!. We should have called housekeeping but we were so tired decided to put it off until the morning. Continental breakfast was included in our room rate and as much as I enjoy a full English I decided not to shell out the £5 or so for it and had the continental which was very nice and kept me going until midday. At checkout time I mentioned the dried blood, which the supervisor investigated and informed me it had never happened before, compensation was offered and accepted, so I will be staying here gain but it remains to be seen whether ill book further stays here.