Reviews - Macdonald Burlington Hotel


Burlington Arcade 126 New Street, Birmingham, B2 4JQ

Price From 312.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (123)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • paul barrett

  • August 2014

we were given room 402 first, this is obviously a single room with 3/4 bed. i was moved to 337 .

The first room we were given was a single room when I complained we we were moved to a far better room.

The food in the Scottish Steak house was fantastic and service second to none.

  • Lucy R

  • August 2014

Good as always.

Got two nights in an executive double room for £160 which was a great deal, considering the standard of the room.

The bathroom was large with a separate bath and shower. We also had a small fridge which was a nice surprise.

The rooms here are always nice and the staff are very polite and helpful too.

  • M Clark

  • August 2014

Good value for the money

Good straight forward stay.

The value for money is spot on. Only a little frustrated that my alarm call never happened.

  • A Fleming-Jones

  • August 2014

An excellent hotel

We had an excellent stay in this hotel.

Four women on a girlie trip it was ideally situated close to the train station, shops and bars. The room was spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable and the service was excellent - kind and helpful.

  • Sally L

  • August 2014

Lovely hotel

Will definitely stay here again.

Great location. Friendly helpful staff in a lovely old building full of character.

  • claire s

  • July 2014

luxury stay

excellent customer service and the food was just delicious and plentiful.

  • R Smith

  • July 2014


The hotel was really clean, very grand looking internally with high ceilings & classically decorated.

The room was comfortable & the staff were really friendly.

  • D Jones

  • July 2014

Room was small, as was the bed

Room was small and the bed small

  • Sue H

  • July 2014

concert trip

An overnight stay in Birmingham for concert, meal and shopping (travel by train).

Hotel very close to station, concert halls, restaurants & shops, enabling us to make best use of our time in the city. Comfortable room, quiet overnight (despite central location and the fact there was at least one large party in the hotel). All staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. Have stayed here before and will do so again.

  • Lauren F

  • July 2014

Excellent stay - highly recommended