Macdonald Burlington Hotel

4

Burlington Arcade 126 New Street, Birmingham, B2 4JQ

Price From 168.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (148)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tracy J

  • May 2014

Disappointed

Having stayed here previously we were very disappointed in the room we were allocated .

It was a long hike from reception with very poor furnishings, dirty walls and in a desperate need of referburbishment . The staff had done their very best to make it appear clean and were very helpful. However we left very early the next morning choosing not to stay for breakfast overall not a very good experience .

  • Nicola S

  • May 2014

Good service, good location

A very pleasant hotel in the centre of Birmingham.

Staff were very hepful and breakfast was excellent.

  • Louise C

  • April 2014

Hotel

This hotel was in a handy location, just outside the train station.

It has been renevated to a good standard although we did have a few issues such as the lift wasn't working, the toilet flush broke and a socket was coming away from the wall. Our room was also next to the street so was very noisy at night. We enjoyed the weekend all the same.

  • T Whelan

  • April 2014

Good Location

Good location, opposite new st station.Walking distance to Resteraunts and Bars.

Bull Ring, 2 minutes walk. Executive Room on 3rd floor was clean but dated decor. Hotel Lift was out of order. We were told "this will be rectified today", but as Saturday we pretty much knew nothing would happen till Monday. So no points for honesty. Breakfast good.

Worth the discounted rate but would never pay full price.

  • Hannah S

  • April 2014

Good decision

A genuinely lovely hotel; big, old-fashioned (but in a good way), they upgraded me and were very helpful, polite and it is smack bang in the middle of Birmingham, but in a lovely quite arcade.

Just lovely.

  • D Hallmark

  • April 2014

Good Location, 5mins walk from New Street Station, Bull Ring 10mins walk

We were a little disappointed with the size of the room.

I thought as I had up graded to a more expensive room that it would of been bigger. There were crumbs on the carpet so not sure it had been vacuumed, the rest of the room was very clean. It just didn't have the wow factor. I would stay there again but next time I would query the rooms. I know I should of complained at the time, especially as I over heard another customer complaining about the size his room and the receptionist gave him 20% off his bill. What she asked him to pay was 20% off what my bill was!!!!!

  • Gary R

  • April 2014

Lovely Hotel

Lovely hotel set bang in the centre of Birmingham, easy to find, room was lovely (apart from the squeaky floor boards), bathroom was clean and very large.

Food was lovely apart from the fact they only had a valentines menu on which didn't give you much choice. Would recommend to anyone.

  • E DAVIES

  • April 2014

Little disappointed

The room, the building was great.

We had a great evening meal however. The breakfast bacon was horrid in fact i have had nicer bacon on top of a MD burger. Yes I should have complained however it took almost 45 minutes to queue just to check out due to lack of staff at peak check out times let alone to stand there and complain just try somewhere else next time. Little disappointed

  • Kirsten D

  • April 2014

Perfect location friendly service

Booked a one night stay with my teenage daughter so we could do a bit of shopping before a show at the lg arena - we'd emailed in advance about parking and had a prompt reply.

Upon arrival, Sarah the receptionist was helpful and friendly, the room was spacious and clean - although we had a view of some pipes we weren't that bothered as it was a bed for the night and at least it was quieter than a street view. The beds were really comfy and the location is great, two minutes from the car park, the station and the restaurants and shops - would reccomend to anyone

  • Louise D

  • April 2014

I love this hotel - such character and great location

Upgrade if you can - this hotel has some gorgeous rooms - comfort, character, great d├ęcor, bathrooms to relax in if you like a bath.

Have breakfast in bed - room service is great. Been a few times and will use often if going to Birmingham for a concert or other meal out. Adjacent to New St Station - so easy to get to.