Reviews - Macdonald Burlington Hotel


Burlington Arcade 126 New Street, Birmingham, B2 4JQ

Price From 169.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (120)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Tania G

  • January 2015

Great service, beautiful rooms, lovely hotel in Birmingham

The service from the desk staff was second-to-none.

Rooms were beautifully decorated and appointed. Double-glazing meant that we had a great night's sleep. Hotel is right in the centre of the city so no bother to go out and explore. Will be staying again.

  • Teresa L

  • January 2015


I was very disappointed with the state of the room.

It was very dated and the room could do with a coat of paint. The website certainly didn't reflect the room that I had chosen. There were also parts of the decor in the bathroom broken. I would not stay here again.

  • Rachael C

  • January 2015

Enjoyed our stay

Clean room, good size.

Staff were friendly. Great location.

  • Dean H

  • December 2014

Christmas stay

We have stayed here before and the Hotel is great for location and standard.

German market right outside, bullring just a few minutes away as is the mailbox and Theatre. Staff were great and as always was a great start to our Christmas. Thoroughly recommend it. Lovely old features, fantastic breakfast and good quality.

  • Paul F

  • December 2014

weekend stay

Stayed here for a weekend in Birmingham.

arrived and was welcomed by helpful and polite staff, the first room we were in had a very soft bed which is bad for my wifes back so we asked if we could get a room with a harder mattress. They moved us to another room which had a harder mattress and had no problems moving us. Would definitely stay here again, nice and central, pleasant and helpful staff.

  • Deirdre W

  • December 2014

Great Hotel for Christmas Markets

Ideal position for The Bullring, Hippodrome, Christmas Markets and close to main stations.

Staff were brilliant but were let down by the cleanliness of the bathroom. Executive room was not as described on website. No radio available in room.

  • C Foster

  • December 2014

Macdonald Burlington Hotel

Great service and I would recommend it a friend.

  • W Lynch

  • December 2014

My stay

Breakfast was quite small but very tasty

  • Steven M

  • December 2014

Slightly tired furniture in the room but it was clean and spacious.

The hotel restaurant was excellent for both dinner and breakfast.

  • D Dundas

  • November 2014

Bed Pillows

Would suggest another type of pillow to be available in room.

Wife could not sleep because pillows shape was big and bulky and ended up with stiff neck.