Macdonald Burlington Hotel

4

Burlington Arcade 126 New Street, Birmingham, B2 4JQ

Price From 180.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (149)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Foster

  • December 2014

Macdonald Burlington Hotel

Great service and I would recommend it a friend.

  • W Lynch

  • December 2014

My stay

Breakfast was quite small but very tasty

  • Steven M

  • December 2014

Slightly tired furniture in the room but it was clean and spacious.

The hotel restaurant was excellent for both dinner and breakfast.

  • D Dundas

  • November 2014

Bed Pillows

Would suggest another type of pillow to be available in room.

Wife could not sleep because pillows shape was big and bulky and ended up with stiff neck.

  • P JOHNSON

  • November 2014

General Opinion

Everything about our short stay at this hotel was first class.

Will definitely book again.

  • Richard Clark

  • November 2014

Overall an absolutely excellent hotel.

The staff couldn't have done anything more to make our stay such a fabulous experience.

  • Andy W

  • November 2014

Fir Coat no Knickers

The hotel itself was very grand unlike the room that was supposedly an executive room.

It was rather small but was clean and adequate for an overnight stay. The room standard did not match what the website says which is quite annoying, for example there was no bath robe. The bed was too soft for me and I'm not sure why it would be described as luxurious. The staff were friendly but the only reason I got the discounted parking was because I had seen it on the website and I asked about it the following morning. I would have expected the reception person to have told me about this the night before when I had been asked about where I had parked. The paper I ordered was nowhere to be seen the next morning. Breakfast was fine although the choice was limited, I prefer a buffet where you can choose what you want based on how it looks. I would have been extremely unhappy if I had paid the full price for this room.

  • Moira H

  • November 2014

very centrally placed hotel.Relaxed staff,,public areas very in keeping with the Victorian Age.

The room my daughter and I shared should be recarpeted or at least shampooed ,when I pulled the bed from the wall a champagne cork was found (unfortunately not attached to it's bottle)

  • A C

  • November 2014

In the heart of the city

I felt the price reflected the unrivalled central location of the hotel rather than the quality of the room I stayed in.

I found the decor dated and the net curtain in the bathroom looked dirty. When I ran a bath, the hot water took several minutes to come through. I also found the shower mechanism difficult to work and consequently wasted a lot of water as it took me at least five minutes to work out how to switch it off. The air conditioning unit (I think) was right outside the windows and made a noise all night. However, the bed was extremely comfortable, the staff were courteous and helpful and the breakfast buffet was excellent. The fact that the hotel was right opposite the station and on a main street meant it was a perfect location for visiting the city centre shops and Christmas market which was literally outside the door.

  • Elwyn T

  • November 2014

The best place to stay for Birmingham shopping.