No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Castlefield Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Liverpool Road, Castlefield , Manchester, M3 4JR
The Castlefield Hotel looks over the Bridgewater canal and Castlefield Arena. We are opposite the Museum of Science and Industry and just a short walk from Deansgate Rail Station. The Castlefield Hotel offers all guests free Wi-Fi, fully equpped gym, indoor swimming pool, sauna and steam room. The Castlefield Spa offers a fabulous range of reasonably priced treatments for guests to relax and unwind during their stay, please pre book to avoid disappointment.
Car parking is 10.00GBP per day, subject to availability. There may be a wait when trying to park at peak times.
The Castlefield Hotel is 600 metres from Manchester Central exhibition centre. It has easy access to the tram and there is a free shuttle bus from the museum to the city centre.
All Rooms are non smoking, en-suite with flat screen televisions and tea and coffee making facilities. Guests are asked to check in after 15.00GMT and vacate their rooms by 11.00GMT.
The Lounge has views over the canal and offers good-value food and drink.

Picture of Castlefield Hotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 168 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice
Nice , clean value for money hotel.

Reviewed by
Tony S

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too hot and noisy
I arrived late in the evening as I was working. I appreciate it was a Friday night in December but the room was far too hot and I couldnt do much more than try to turn the radiators down to no avail; the windows didn't close properly so there was also quite a bit of noise from the street. I had a corner room, so windows on two sides.
The bed was comfy enough but I was woken in the night by noisy drunken idiots in the street below chanting and shouting around 330am - not what I needed.
When I checked out in the morning there was a group of the housekeeping team loudly discussing their rota for the next week, quite unprofessionally, which was not a good impression.
All it all, it met my needs as it was a bed for the night close to the city centre, but not somewhere I would recommend if you have time to plan your booking ahead which I did not - the hotel is tired and dated, and very basic.

Reviewed by
Julie W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Castlefield Hotel
First time we have stayed here. We were very happy with our stay, and great value for money.

Reviewed by
john berry

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location with value
Good location with value for money, friendly staff.
Windows can be opened which we like.
Secure parking available but at a rate of £10 per day.

Reviewed by
Neil M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
great value for money. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms.

Reviewed by
K Eldridge

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Castlefield Hotel
Ok for a night!

Reviewed by
Vicky H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomadating with a Feel of Homeliness
Friendly staff and very accommodating. A comfortable nights sleep and a nice ensuite.

Reviewed by
Christopher B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel for city break
I booked this hotel as a surprise for my husbands birthday, as we went to the coronation street tour that is only a 5 minute walk away. We had a warm welcome by a lovely man 'Dave'! Our room had lovely decor , warm and welcoming, only thing to improve was the shower could have been more powerful! We dined in the lounge the food was lovely, we order 10minutes before last orders of food the staff couldn't be more helpful! My husband and I would definitely recommend this hotel to other couples, brilliant location for access to night clubs, shopping, Granada studios, a 15 min walk away from the Manchester Christmas markets and the to go back and have a relaxing swim and sauna = a perfect relaxing weekend !

Reviewed by
k smith

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel to visit Christmas Markets
Simple but adequate and clean room. Very nice staff. A short walk from Albert Square (less than 15 minutes), but far enough to avoid street noises at night. Great for spending the day in the city centre (Christmas Markets!) and then have a nice sleep night.

Reviewed by
C Falcon

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Xmas market
Check in was quick and easy staff on reception were helpful and friendly, room was over looking the canal and was clean and quite spacious. pool was a great bonus and a good size too. hotel is centrally located for pubs, restaurants, shops and cinema.
Looking forward to next visit.

Reviewed by
a wilson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next