No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Castlefield Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Liverpool Road, Castlefield , Manchester, M3 4JR
The Castlefield Hotel looks over the Bridgewater canal and Castlefield Arena. We are opposite the Museum of Science and Industry and just a short walk from Deansgate Rail Station. The Castlefield Hotel offers all guests free Wi-Fi, fully equpped gym, indoor swimming pool, sauna and steam room. The Castlefield Spa offers a fabulous range of reasonably priced treatments for guests to relax and unwind during their stay, please pre book to avoid disappointment.
Car parking is 10.00GBP per day, subject to availability. There may be a wait when trying to park at peak times.
The Castlefield Hotel is 600 metres from Manchester Central exhibition centre. It has easy access to the tram and there is a free shuttle bus from the museum to the city centre.
All Rooms are non smoking, en-suite with flat screen televisions and tea and coffee making facilities. Guests are asked to check in after 14.00GMT and vacate their rooms by 11.00GMT.
The Lounge has views over the canal and offers good-value food and drink.

Picture of Castlefield Hotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 170 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great deal for Manchester
Rooms are nice, comfortable, clean - much better than I expected for a place advertised as budget hotel. Rooms are even stylish looking, in a simple way. Staff is friendly and helpful. Only stayed one night, but would go back. Two complaints: the hallways are small and stuffy, way too hot. Rooms are not very private, i.e. you can see across the hotel to your neighbors! But for the value, this is a great deal in a good location near Deansgate station. Way cheaper than some of the central Manchester hotels that, in my opinion, are similar quality.

Reviewed by
S Wijesekera

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel is well situated for easy access to Manchester city centre and other attractions. The room was clean and comfortable. The only thing that spoiled my stay was the noise at 3.30 in the morning from a group of drunk male guests

Reviewed by
L Ryan

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at The Castlefield Hotel, Manchester
Although my stay at The Castlefield was only overnight I really enjoyed it. All the staff were very friendly and helpful as were other guests that we met in the bar!! Lovely location near to city centre and by the canal with views of boats from hotel. Nice terrace outside to sit and have a drink. Food menu very good and reasonably priced with 10% off for residents!

Reviewed by
Linda L

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Going cheap
Budget hotel,small tired looking room.Smelt of cigarettes,noisy exterior.On the plus side,great location
very good sporting facilities.Staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
Robin S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Pleasant hotel. Found the mattress a bit worn and sheet had makeup stains.
Staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
M DAVID

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Coronation Street experience
Very convenient to where we wanted to go in Manchester friendly staff and rooms clean and ample size

Reviewed by
Peter Cooke

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Castlefield Manchester
Room was spacious and light. Breakfast had a good range of quality foods. Was able to use swimming pool, sauna and gym for no extra charge. Car park very well priced at £10 per day. Very welcoming and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Su Wardrop

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice staff, Quiet, Enjoyed it!
First impressions seemed very nice until we got in our standard double room. Found it abit dated expected better but not bad for price. Staff really helpful and nice. Didnt eat here so dont know about food. Towels felt abit greasy and so did bedding, iron marks on room carpet. But enjoyed our 2 nights.

Reviewed by
Gemma W

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel excellent location, staff very helpful and freindly clean bedrooms.

Reviewed by
nigel kirby

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were wonderful, very helpful and made you feel important. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The room was immaculate and included a device that charged my phone via a USB, marvellous! I would gladly stay there again.

Reviewed by
Annette Hopgood

From Deal, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next