No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Castlefield Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Liverpool Road, Castlefield , Manchester, M3 4JR
The Castlefield Hotel looks over the Bridgewater canal and Castlefield Arena. We are opposite the Museum of Science and Industry and just a short walk from Deansgate Rail Station. The Castlefield Hotel offers all guests free Wi-Fi, fully equpped gym, indoor swimming pool, sauna and steam room. The Castlefield Spa offers a fabulous range of reasonably priced treatments for guests to relax and unwind during their stay, please pre book to avoid disappointment.
Car parking is 10.00GBP per day, subject to availability. There may be a wait when trying to park at peak times.
The Castlefield Hotel is 600 metres from Manchester Central exhibition centre. It has easy access to the tram and there is a free shuttle bus from the museum to the city centre.
All Rooms are non smoking, en-suite with flat screen televisions and tea and coffee making facilities. Guests are asked to check in after 15.00GMT and vacate their rooms by 11.00GMT.
The Lounge has views over the canal and offers good-value food and drink.

Picture of Castlefield Hotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 169 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, great gym
Centrally located, standard good value and very helpful staff. Rooms can be a bit noisy with banging fire doors but it's a great hotel for someone planning an evening out in Manchester. Pool, gym and sauna/steam room a great plus.

Reviewed by
Paul K

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Castlefield Hotel
Travelled from London to Manchester for a business trip. I stumbled upon the Castlefield just a few days before and was pleasantly surprised by what it had to offer. Clean, comfortable accommodation with top class leisure facilities. I rose on Saturday morning in time for an early morning swim followed by a superb cooked breakfast. I will keep this as a secret bolt hole for those occasions when re-charge of the batteries is all that is required.

Reviewed by
Kate c

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas overnight stay
Was visiting Manchester to do some late Christmas Shopping, chose the Hotel for both price and location, no issues around the check-in, car parking, the room wasn't exactly luxurious, but was a standard that we were expecting and got, it was clean, warm and quiet through the sleeping hours. We did not use the bar and the only meal that we had was breakfast that was a full English and very reasonable for the price. No hiccups at all during the stay, all went to plan.

Reviewed by
B Davies

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Castlefield Hotel
Great price for a great location.

Reviewed by
E Bennett

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice
Nice , clean value for money hotel.

Reviewed by
Tony S

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my review
We had no sleep at all the room was so noisy with outside influence we complained in the morning at what we had seen through out the night and no one seemed concerned at all. I would not use this hotel again although the staff when checking in were very polite. There is cctv outside this hotel and they could have viewed the thugs that were throwing bricks at the street lights and kicking wing mirrors off cars but were not interested.

Reviewed by
j murphy

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too hot and noisy
I arrived late in the evening as I was working. I appreciate it was a Friday night in December but the room was far too hot and I couldnt do much more than try to turn the radiators down to no avail; the windows didn't close properly so there was also quite a bit of noise from the street. I had a corner room, so windows on two sides.
The bed was comfy enough but I was woken in the night by noisy drunken idiots in the street below chanting and shouting around 330am - not what I needed.
When I checked out in the morning there was a group of the housekeeping team loudly discussing their rota for the next week, quite unprofessionally, which was not a good impression.
All it all, it met my needs as it was a bed for the night close to the city centre, but not somewhere I would recommend if you have time to plan your booking ahead which I did not - the hotel is tired and dated, and very basic.

Reviewed by
Julie W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Castlefield Hotel
First time we have stayed here. We were very happy with our stay, and great value for money.

Reviewed by
john berry

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location with value
Good location with value for money, friendly staff.
Windows can be opened which we like.
Secure parking available but at a rate of £10 per day.

Reviewed by
Neil M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
great value for money. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms.

Reviewed by
K Eldridge

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next