Castlefield Hotel

3

Liverpool Road, Castlefield, Manchester, M3 4JR

Price From 109.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (171)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • matthew jackson

  • May 2015

castlefield

Very nice hotel staff were excellent would definitely recommend and also will most certainly book again

  • P Wallace

  • May 2015

Castlefield - Experience

Basic hotel but did the job.

Friendly hotel staff and accommodating when I asked for directions to walk into the city centre

  • M Bain

  • May 2015

Scruffy and dated

Tired old room in need of some TLC.

Cheap carpet with many iron burns , and damaged old bath with dodgy shower over. Grouting black and unsighltly around shower area. Shower couldn't keep its temperature. The room was also very hot, with no air con, but if we opened the windows it was quite noisy. I feel that because we booked a late deal, we got one of the worst rooms . It certainly has put us off ever booking a room there again. Good points: nice location by the canal, good wi- fi, and plenty of plug points with USB sockets

  • J Lafontaine

  • April 2015

Ideal business stay in Manchester

It is a very good stay in Manchester if you are looking for quality and great value

  • DAVID V

  • April 2015

Had a very good stay.

Room was adequate and comfortable. Nice bar area and bar food good

  • moira kearns

  • April 2015

65th Birthday

good hotel every thing just right, staff very nice, well done

  • Sarah O

  • April 2015

Castlefield Hotel

Central, friendly but a little tired.

  • Susan J

  • April 2015

Overnighter

Fab hotel.

1st time visit but will be staying again when I got to Manchester for an overnight stay. Staff very helpful and polite. Room lovely, bright and clean. Had evening meal also good. Not a vast menu but good prices and same for drinks.

  • T Tierney

  • April 2015

Great last minute hotel for a night in manchester

The hotel feel was very nice, staff were friendly and helpful, there were a lot of facilities to use.

However, the hotel was a little run down, the rooms were very dated and felt liked they had not been updated since the opening of the hotel. Although, they were okay for just a night over in Manchester, however, when we looked round our room on arrival it was very clean apart from the fact there was a massive stain on the bathroom mirror. Other than that it was an okay hotel. Would recommend for a night or two in Manchester nothing more.

  • Libby M

  • April 2015

Excellent, attentive staff without being overpowering

Perfect location for walking to shops and bars.

we were a little worried that it may be noisy at night from other guests or passers by after reading some of the reviews, but we had no problems at all. staff very accommodating, letting us leave bags and car with them for hours after check out leaving plenty of shopping time . we are already planning to return in the near future . thank you, we only wish we could have stayed longer.