Reviews - Castlefield Hotel


Liverpool Road, Castlefield, Manchester, M3 4JR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (133)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Rhoades

  • November 2015

Brilliant one night stay at Castlefield Hotel.

Had a one night stay at this hotel and would definitely go back.

Such friendly and helpful staff, rooms were adequate and clean, food was first class had evening meal there and breakfast. Was nice and quiet and very good location.

  • Sam B

  • November 2015

Comfortable stay

Brilliant location, very close to the city centre.

Great comfortable rooms!

  • J Mortimer

  • November 2015


HUGE potions....

Be warned!

  • Linda P

  • August 2015


Not a great first impression: had to climb a lot of steps from car park to reception (access no longer possible via gym).

I have a mobility impairment, so I had chosen a hotel with parking, although there was a charge for it. Would have been impossible for a wheelchair user.

The public parts are shabby and none too clean. Security tag detached from fire extinguisher on our floor. Room itself was okay but couldn't use shower to wash my hair as temperature control not working. We arrived at 7.55 to be told kitchen closed at 8.00 pm, so ate out. Breakfast - usual mid market selection, not bad except bacon like shrapnel and mediocre coffee.

  • a d hackwood

  • July 2015

Castlefield Hotel

staff very friendly and helpful

  • R Day

  • June 2015

Rooms are very dated and although it says it has leisure facilities you had to pay another £8.50

On top of that the breakfast was ordinary nothing special for the £7.50 you have to pay on top, better off going to a cafe.

  • matthew jackson

  • May 2015


Very nice hotel staff were excellent would definitely recommend and also will most certainly book again

  • P Wallace

  • May 2015

Castlefield - Experience

Basic hotel but did the job.

Friendly hotel staff and accommodating when I asked for directions to walk into the city centre

  • M Bain

  • May 2015

Scruffy and dated

Tired old room in need of some TLC.

Cheap carpet with many iron burns , and damaged old bath with dodgy shower over. Grouting black and unsighltly around shower area. Shower couldn't keep its temperature. The room was also very hot, with no air con, but if we opened the windows it was quite noisy. I feel that because we booked a late deal, we got one of the worst rooms . It certainly has put us off ever booking a room there again. Good points: nice location by the canal, good wi- fi, and plenty of plug points with USB sockets

  • J Lafontaine

  • April 2015

Ideal business stay in Manchester

It is a very good stay in Manchester if you are looking for quality and great value