Reviews - BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel and Spa


8 Ness Walk, Inverness, IV3 5NG

Price From 282.19 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • R Chlopas

  • September 2015

BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel and Spa

liked it.

  • Jonathan G

  • May 2015

Room 106 is very loud as it sits above the spa's plant room.

Loud rumbling just like you would hear if your room was on the lower levels of a cruise ship.

This is worsened by the paper thin walls- you can hear people speaking quite clearly.

  • L Mason

  • April 2015

The hotel was very good the staff were very friendly and very helpful

  • A Ross

  • April 2015

A good value for money hotel, with the added bonus of a spa

extremely close to the city centre

  • Catriona M

  • April 2015

Who knew inverness could be so lovely!

Had a lovely room over looking the castle, comfortable bed, clean room, even complimentary 'message' soap.

The spa facilities were great. We both had a great time, felt very welcome and incredibly relaxed. We even opted for a night in the hotel over a night on the town. After hearing about it my parents decided to go the next day and stay in the hotel!

  • Mhairi G

  • January 2015

Happy to stay again

Lovely Hotel, Great location for city centre, Friendly staff, Relaxing stay

  • H Urquhart

  • December 2014

Short Break

Excellent, really enjoyed our stay.

Got a great price, and can't fault anything. Thank you will try again to stay.

  • J Paul

  • November 2014

Nice hotel and location, customer service and breakfast could be better

The hotel looks nice from outside and is in the perfect location.

On arrival we were checked in and given our key. Having paid extra to have an executive room with river view we were disappointed to open the room door to see a standard room with a view to the rear of the hotel. Making our way back down we questioned this and were given the room that we had paid for. We did however have to wait to enter our room as it was not ready. Not Huge issues, but when you pay over £120 for room only you expect better. We also paid the extra to have breakfast. It was ok, but like an increasing number of larger scottish hotels, the buffet style just does not offer the value you would expect. All in all the room with the river view was excellent, but would i pay almost £150 bed and breakfast again. Probably not.

  • F Kynoch

  • October 2014

Not happy

Rooms require upgrading,ensuite small , not very hygienic, toilet tissue a degrading one leaf dispenser, what you would find in public toilets, my son who was in room next to us, was annoyed at the fact noisy staff was hoovering outside his room in the early hours, did not enjoy our overnight stay at a cost of nearly £130 ,the breakfast area was full of used crockery & breakfast was cold, not happy

  • A Milne

  • October 2014

Long weekend

This is out fourth stay in the hotel for a long weekend excellent food and accomodation and the spa is excellent will be stayin here again