You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Royal Adelaide Hotel


46 Kings Road, Windsor, SL4 2AG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (17)

65% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Chris U

  • September 2016

Seriously the 4 star rating is a joke.

The hotel is very tired in our room the air con was noisey and only just worked.

We could hear the occupants of the room above as they walked around and the flushing of their toilet. The bathroom was cramped and to use the shower (over the bath) we had to duck under the stairs. We checked out after the first night and moved to a real 4 star hotel. We would not recommend this hotel it was terrible.

  • David Rawlings

  • August 2016

Great base for plane spotters!

The hotel was directly under the flight path into Heathrow,so some of the jets are coming in pretty low with the attendant noise levels.

However,the location is perfect for both the town of Windsor itself as well as the Castle.

The Long Walk and Windsor Great Park are just five minutes' stroll away too,so the hotel is in a great spot.

The lady on the front desk was very welcoming and helpful,although the breakfast finishes at 9.30am SHARP. The hotel itself is an impressive building,but is in need of a freshen up and Adelaide is starting to show her age a little.

  • Nancy S

  • July 2016

A gem of a find in Royal Windsor - the perfect business stay

What an absolutely wonderful gem of a find.

Needed a hotel for an early morning business trip in Windsor. Decided to stay down the night before, and was struggling to find an affordable hotel (with parking) that wasn't a million miles away from the centre of Windsor. How lucky to come across this on Laterooms !.

Brilliantly placed. Easy to find. It's own car park. Helpful and courteous staff. I was given a complimentary room upgrade when I arrived and this room was everything and more than what I had been expecting. Disappointed I never got to try the food. In addition free unlimited wifi - making it the ideal business stay. Can thoroughly recommend and will definitely be using again.

  • Stephen H

  • December 2015

Sadly our room number 2 was filthy dirty we was given a twenty pounds discount on check out The hotel manager said it wasn't good enough.

I had a job even to flush the toilet so needs attention there. We was unable to have a hot shower as I'd didn't run hot even on full. Breakfast was disappointed in fact the worst breakfast we have had in a hotel.The staff at breakfast was rude we had to ask for coffee and again for toast, only one skinny rasher of bacon. The sausage was cooked hard as if it had been fired from Windsor castle cannon. Only to here the staff say only seven minutes to go and we was down for breakfast at 9.20 as it was supposed to be open till 10.30

Told car park was fully booked but empty when we looked out of window and in morning a very disappointing stay. Which is a shame as it could of been memorable with the right staff and a decent clean. We stayed 5, 6 December 2015 How it got a four star rating where never know.

  • H williams

  • August 2015


I booked this 4* hotel as a surprise birthday treat for my husband.

It was a great surprise to find a run down hotel which in my opinion would only warrant a maximum of 3*. I would describe it as a guest house. I'm not sure when it achieved its AA and RAC rating but I think it's due to be 're classified. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking costs £15 at the hotels own car park. Nearest public car park is 10 minute walk.

  • Emily S

  • June 2015

Great hotel, great price

Thank you for a lovely stay.

Perfect little hotel for a weekend break.

  • I Bradley

  • June 2015

The Royal Adelaide Hotel

A great venue for a business visit to Windsor.

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Ian Gordon

  • May 2015

Windsor visit

The hotel staff were polite and helpful.

However I have three complaints:

1. Having booked the room at what I considered to be a fair price for Windsor on a Bank Holiday, I then got an email advising that if I wanted a car park space it would cost £15 extra. I consider that you should be entitled to a parking space in the cost of the room. 2. The sink tap wasn't secure. I am not talking a little loose, it was as if held in place by the pipework without any direct fixing.

3. The bed was a bit hard and whilst I can sleep anywhere she found it uncomfortable and it disturbed her sleep.

  • Brett L

  • April 2015

Excellent value.......a bit of a find

After several bad hotel experiences in the area, this place was a pleasure to find.

If you don't already, ignore the star ratings and go with customer scores, It is chaging my travelling experiences!

  • m tompkins

  • April 2015

A bit tired, but great location

At £99 for a night in a 'four-star' hotel, I thought I was getting a bargain.

In fact, I wished I'd shopped around a bit more as the hotel was tired, in need of some TLC and not the cleanest. £99 seemed quite a high price to pay. I guess you are paying for the location, which is fantastic, right next to the Long Walk and very close to the barracks of the Coldstream Guards (don't miss the changing of the guard). Watch out for the parking small print too - £15 a night to stay at the hotel and there is no long stay parking for under £25 nearby.